JD Samson & MEN video “Make Him Pay” and AKA JK Remix + Tour Dates


Self-produced with help from Jordan Lieb, the new Next EP was self-released and made available on February 21, 2012 without prior notice, for their passionate following and is available as a 200 Limited Edition with handmade screen-printed sleeves on tour and  iTunes HERE and Amazon HERE.

This year, the band will release 4 EPs. The next JD Samson & MEN EP All the Way Thru will be released this Spring (date to be announced shortly) with production work from Alex Suarez from Cobra Starship, and subsequent EP releases produced by XXXChange (Spankrock, The Kills) and JD Samson & MEN themselves. These four EP releases are true to the unique, non-conformative and collaborative style of earlier MEN productions, such as the partnership for a tour only split 7″ with Brazil’s CSS, and “Who Am I to Feel So Free” feat Antony (from Antony & The Johnsons).

JD Samson & MEN is LE TIGRE’sJD Samson and Michael O’Neill who focus on the energy of live performance and radical potential of dance music. Their music speaks of issues such as wartime economies, sexual compromise, and the demand for liberties through lyrical content and an inventive, high-energy stage show. The group began in 2007 with the DJ/production/remix team of LE TIGRE members JD Samson and Johanna Fateman. With LE TIGRE on hiatus, when the duo began to write new songs, it made sense to merge their efforts with JD’s other project HIRSUTE (Michael O’Neill, JD Samson, Emily Roysdon and Ginger Brooks Takahashi).

JD Samson & MEN live dates:
4/27 – Boulder, CO @ Communikey Festival
5/10 – Los Angeles, CA @ Echoplex
5/11 – San Francisco, CA @ The Rickshaw Stop
5/12 – San Diego, CA @ Bar Pink
5/17 – Honolulu, HI @ Next Door (Acoustic Appearance)
5/18 – Honolulu, HI @ Soho

FEEL FREE TO DOWNLOAD:
JD Samson & MEN “Make Him Pay” (AKA JK Remix) on Spin exclusive HERE
JD Samson & MEN “Make Him Pay” (AKA JK Remix DUB) on Out exclusive HERE / SC HERE
JD Samson & MEN “Make Him Pay” (Ezekiel Remix) on Earmilk exclusive HERE / SC HERE
STREAM:
JD Samson & MEN “Next” on SoundCloud/SC HERE
VIDEOS:
JD Samson & MEN “Make Him Pay” HERE
JD Samson & MEN “Who Am I To Feel So Free” HERE
JD Samson & MEN “Off Our Backs” HERE

“MEN’s debut album Talk About Body has been called everything from post-disco to post-gender… in any case it’s a high-energy, club-ready weigh-in on not only queer-politics, but body politics in general.”
Under The Radar Magazine

“walking the knife edge of volatile politics and for-the-hips rhythms. ”
The Los Angeles Times

JD Samson & MEN –Next EP Track Listing + Lyrics:
1 – Next
2 – Make Him Pay
3 – I Don’t Care

1. Next
never afford a house.
never retire.
we must build this house.
we can’t set fire.

2. Make Him Pay
you don’t know you don’t know you don’t know what i am
and if i don’t kiss your ass you think that i’m biting your hand
not gonna ask for your permission just to live in my skin
pretend to play a game that i can never win
you don’t know you don’t know you don’t know that we’ve got a plan
we sit and we wait and we chant you have to choose where to stand
there’s a place we’re gonna meet where we can all say
there’s a place we’re gonna meet where we can all say
make him pay
your tight fists never threw us a bone
now our fists are all that we own and we say
you don’t know you don’t know you don’t know who we are
we’re nobody we’re nobody we’re nobodies and now we’re in charge
there’s a place we’re gonna meet where we can all say
there’s a place we’re gonna meet where we can all say
make him pay
look outside there’s an ocean of hands
but we didn’t march to the tower to catch you man
rockabye baby rockabye we said
your time is up we’re gonna put you to bed

3. I Don’t Care
chew me up and spit me out i don’t care
chew me up and spit me out i don’t care anymore
baby i don’t care anymore
you can beat me down and hold me down and cry for me
take me to the places where we shouldn’t be
baby i don’t care. i don’t care anymore
maybe i don’t care. i don’t care anymore
throw me back to nothing then you got me
throw me back to nothing then i got you
i don’t even care anymore
no i don’t even care anymore
chew me up and spit me out i don’t care
chew me up and spit me out i don’t care anymore
baby i don’t care anymore
you can beat me down and hold me down and cry for me
take me to the places where we shouldn’t be
baby let them stare. i don’t care anymore
maybe i don’t care. i don’t care anymore
throw me back to nothing then you got me
throw me back to nothing then i got you
i don’t even care anymore
no i don’t even care anymore

http://www.menmakemusic.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 893 other followers

