HiJack- Keep It Real EP+ Ursula 1000 "Zombies" Free

HiJack (England) Potty Mouth Music
The EP features two original heaters with one hell of a remix by Made to Plays Oliver $ from Germany. The EP is exclusive to Beatport for the next four weeks. Also, check out the first official mix compilation on Potty Mouth Music: MAKEOUT MIXTAPE SESSIONS – Vol 1 by HiJack available for FREE on Beatport.com with the purchase of the entire PMM022 EP!(More info below)

View video promos
“Keep It Real” (Original Mix)

“Keep It Real” (Oliver $ Remix)

“Higher” (Original Mix)

HiJack is known for making and playing bouncy, funk-fueled grooves with chunky beats and quirky hooks. His original sound fuses jacking house and techno, with samples from all musical eras and genres. Influences span from James Brown to the Neptunes, and include house pioneers Dave Taylor, Derrick Carter, and Jacob London.

Jon Chant began creating tracks and remixes as HiJack in 2006, for his DJ sets and mix tapes. He has since produced around 40 official HiJack tracks and remixes, whilst running self-helmed label Jack Union Records, and releasing projects under his alias Vukasin.

In the past three years HiJack has become an established name in the UK’s underground house music scene. He has produced five original EPs for Potty Mouth Music, Jack Union Records, and On The Brink Recordings, and a long list of remix projects, with reworks of the likes of Magik Johnson, Lee Mortimer, and DJ Dan, for labels including Underwater Recordings and Brickhouse Records.

His productions have regularly gained support from influential artists and DJs, from Moby to the Crookers, and have received frequent airplay from BBC Radio One DJs Annie Mac, Dave Spoon, and Kissy Sellout.

HiJack’s DJ sets are known for being packed with unreleased tracks and re-edits, and have generated a large following for his online podcasts and mixes. In 2009 HiJack mixed the first in an official compilation series for Potty Mouth Music.

Over the past year HiJack has performed at venues and festivals across the UK and Europe, for some of the world’s biggest dance brands including Ministry Of Sound, the Gatecrasher festival, and Dutch Gathering. He is currently touring the USA, with a string of shows in cities including Chicago, New York, Miami, and Los Angeles.

In the coming months HiJack will be performing in territories across Europe and beyond, and will be releasing more music than ever, with new original EPs and remixes of the likes of Adam Freeland and Ursula 1000.


Check out the first official mix compilation on Potty Mouth Music!! MAKEOUT MIXTAPE SESSIONS – Volume 1 by HiJack Available for FREE on Beatport.com with the Purchase of the entire PMM022 EP!

Makeout Mixtape Session 1 (HiJack) Tracklisting:
01. HiJack Intro
02. Crookers – Massive (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
03. Santiago & Bushido – Got That (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
04. HiJack – Party People (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
05. HiJack – Party People (DJ Fame Remix) – Potty Mouth Music
06. Cops & Robbers – Full Throttle (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
07. The Bulgarian – Drop Down (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
08. HiJack – Listen Up (Original Mix) – Jack Union Records
09. Chris James & Lee Dearn – Panic At The Bar Mitzvah – Potty Mouth
10. Crookers – Bumble Bees (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
11. DJ Fame – In The Ghetto (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
12. DJ Fame – In The Ghetto (The Bulgarian Remix) – Potty Mouth Music
13. HiJack – Dirty Soul (Original Mix) – Jack Union Records
14. HiJack – Higher (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
15. HIJack – Shimmy (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
16. The Bulgarian – Air Bounce (Nick Supply Remix) – Potty Mouth Music
17. Mighty Fools – We Want (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
18. HiJack – Keep It Real(Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
19. Santiago & Bushido + DJ Fame – For The People (HiJack Remix) – Potty Mouth
20. Scott Cooper – If I Don’t (Original Mix) – Potty Mouth Music
21. HiJack – Check This (Original Mix) – Jack Union Records
22. HiJack – Trouser Jazz (Original Mix) – Jack Union Records


01. Harry Axt / Crazy / Original Mix / Rompecabeza
02. HiJack / Higher /Original Mix / Potty Mouth Music
03. Pascal F.E.O.S / Computer Controlled / Subjekt Remix / True To Form
04. HiJack / Keep It Real / Original Mix / Potty Mouth Music
05. 3rd Face / Canto della Liberta / Kink Remix / Classic Recordings
06. HiJack / Dirty Soul / Original Mix / Jack Union
07. Oliver $ / What’s In Your Head / Original / Made To Play
08. Santiago & Bushido / Let Me / Original / Robsoul
09. Magik Johnson / Move / Jesse Rose Remix / Southern Fried
10. Wongo / Work This / Original Mix / Jack Union

*Promotional Stuff arrived via email ,send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud,promote yourself…!!!

Don’t be shy! Be the first to rate(only if you understand or listen this kind of music),comment,link dead,thanks,review this title. Share your thoughts now…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: