Archive for April 16, 2009

Hockey – Mind Chaos

Posted in *Introducing, Artists Profile, Newcomer, News on April 16, 2009 by dk


Portland, Oregon Band’s “Too Fake” Single And Video Available Now, Vinyl on May 19th And MIND CHAOS Album Out On August 25th

Festival Appearances Confirmed At Sasquatch On May 24th
and Bonnaroo on June 11th.

“Too Fake” Video Added At MTVU

“See them now while they are still playing small rooms,” – Time Out New York.
“Get used to this band, they’ll be around a lot.” – NME
“The band who might just provide the soundtrack to 2009.” – Arena Magazine

For a band that named its forthcoming Capitol Records debut album MIND CHAOS, which will be released on August 25th, the collective thinking on modern dance-rockers HOCKEY is already crystal-clear: this is a band set for a worldwide breakout this year.

With a cohesive album marked by ingenious, assured song craft and fresh, loose-limbed new-wave-flavored dance-rock propulsion — “debauched, joy-inducing floor-fillers, “ according to Arena Magazine — HOCKEY may have already located and embodied the zeitgeist of 2009 with lyrics and an outlook that’s both “soulful and knowingly sarcastic” (Arena).

HOCKEY played four hotly-anticipated gigs at the famed South By Southwest music festival in mid-March, following a series of downtown Manhattan and Brooklyn shows that stoked a chorus of on-line cheers and a notice in Paste Magazine’s 10 New Artists to Watch in 2009. Two smashingly successful visits to the U.K. in December and in February (with Passion Pit) have built Hockey’s international momentum right up to the U.S. release of the kick-off “Too Fake” single, whose video and digital single is available now and a vinyl 7-inch will be available May 19. The video has been officially added at mtvU and has seen play on LOGO and mun2. MtvU has also selected Hockey to participate in their “Ahead Of The Curve” initiative with promo spots running on the network and April 20th and continuing throughout 2009.

The band is currently on a series of April appearances on the West Coast, some with Friendly Fires, and will cross the Atlantic with Friendly Fires for another month-long U.K. swing with them later this month. While in the UK, Hockey is confirmed to appear on the popular BBC late night show “Later with Jools Holland” on April 21st.

Formed in Los Angeles five years ago by founders Ben Grubin, lead singer, and Jeremy “Jerm” Reynolds on bass, HOCKEY is now based in Portland, Oregon as a quartet with Brian White on guitar, and Anthony Stassi on drums. MIND CHAOS was released independently, and the group signed to Capitol late in 2008. The album will be remixed and remastered, with new songs added, for the August 25th, 2009 international release.

With “song away” acting as a holistic mission statement wrapped in a nod and a wink, “These scruffy bike-riding vegans could easily be enjoyed by fans of Dylan, Springsteen and the Hold Steady as much as they could by devotees of LCD Soundsystem” says U.K.’s Guardian newspaper. “See them now while they are still playing small rooms,” advises Time Out New York.

For more info on Hockey, please visit

HOCKEY on the West Coast, April 2009:

4/15 La Jolla, CA The Loft
4/16 Visalia, CA Cellar Door
4/17 San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Stop

Mind Chaos Tracklisting:
1. Too Fake
2. 3am Spanish
3. Learn to Lose
4. Work
5. Song Away
6. Curse this City
7. Wanna Be Black
8. Four Holy Photos
9. Preacher
10. Put the Game Down
11. Everyone’s the Same Age

Music from EMI
*Promotional Stuff arrived via email ,send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud,promote yourself…!!!

Don’t be shy! Be the first to rate(only if you understand or listen this kind of music),comment,link dead,thanks,review this title. Share your thoughts now…


Reso – Live at FUZZ (Pittsburgh) April 09, 2009

Posted in Dj Mix, Dub Step, Grime, Live on April 16, 2009 by dk

Reso – Live at FUZZ (Pittsburgh) April 09, 2009
1.Untitled demo – Reso
2. Circle of Fire – 501
3. Explicit – Emalkay
4. Smash yer Face in – Reso
5. Where’s my Money (Caspa remix) – TC
6. If ya can’t beat em – Reso
7. Dirt Cluster – Twisted
8. Kill sound – Benny Page
9. Gutter Music – Starkey
10. Spooky – Reso
11. Ambush Riddim – Zed Bias
12. Weapons of mass – Emalkay
13. Special Request – 501
14. Beasts in the Bassment – Reso
15. Saxon – Chase n Status
16. End Dub (DZ remix)- Woogie
17. Onslaught – Reso
18. Go back – Nero
19. Mosh – Numbernin6
20. Otacon – Reso
21. Shock Therapy – Subscape
22.Dangerous – 501
23.Pinball – akira keteshi
24. Something else – Nero
25. Dr Sin – Chasing Shadows
26. Bits – Chase n status
27. It’s Feeling (Reso bi polar mix) – Dominant Species
28. Seven Stitches – Noisia
29. Panpipes – Benny page
30. Element 13 – 12th Planet
31. Scapegoat – Randomer
32. Cockney Thug (buraka Som Systema remix) – Rusko
33. Y’all ready Satori & Marcus Visionary
34. Free me – Matt U
35. Brass Eye (Reso remix) – Mike Lennon
36. Busted Crunk – Reso
37. Valentine – Spor
38. Nowhere to run – Apex
39. Tearing us Apart – Calyx
40. In Motion – Apex
41. Breath in Scream Out – Spor
42. Illusions – Calyx
43. Tea Leaf Dancers – Flying Lotus

My Space

Thanks 2 Nick
Don’t be shy! Be the first to rate(only if you understand or listen this kind of music),comment,link dead,thanks,review this title. Share your thoughts now…