Archive for November 10, 2009

Redlight – Feel So Good

Posted in Video on November 10, 2009 by dk

Redlight – Feel So Good Official Video – Ft Redskin, Zaniah & Dreadmc.
Forthcoming from the Lobster Boy E.P .


Fabric -Elevator Music Vol. 1 -2010

Posted in News on November 10, 2009 by dk

Fabric are set to venture into fresh territory with a new unmixed compilation series.

Entitled Elevator Music, the purpose of each of the releases is to showcase unreleased tracks from some of the producers that have been exciting the Fabric staff, with a definite focus on dance floor. In an interview with FACT, Fabric’s A&R synchronisation manager Graham Best has commented that, “for whatever reason I think the last twelve months has seen things go nuts in terms of ideas being exchanged, sounds developing and amazing tracks coming out every other week. It’s a really exciting time and as a relatively well known name in dance circles it made sense for Fabric to try and document it.”

Although Best has said that future editions won’t focus on any particular genre, Volume 1 has a grounding in UK bass music and related international producers, collecting new tracks from the likes of Martyn, Starkey, Shortstuff, Untold and Hot City, as well as an appearance from previous Fabriclive contributors Caspa & Rusko. Ranging from bumping sub-heavy house through to various styles of dubstep, the compilation is sure to appeal to listeners who have been keeping their eyes on recent developments in the UK scene. Although only a CD release is on the cards for the meantime, Best has hinted that there will be a set of vinyl singles that will follow on from the compilation’s release in January.

01. Hot City – If That’s How I Feel
02. xxxy – Sing With Us
03. Doc Daneeka – Drums In The Deep
04. Hackman – Pistol. In Your Pocket
05. Julio Bashmore – The Moth
06. Untold – Bad Girls
07. Octa Push – Doctor Bayard
08. Shortstuff – Behave
09. Skinnz – Ukraine
10. Mosca – Gold Bricks, I See You
11. Martyn – Friedrichstrasse
12. Vista – Elixir
13. Caspa & Rusko – One Of The Same
14. Om Unit – Encoded
15. Starkey – Black Monolith
16. Shortstuff & Brackles – Melvin Blue (Digital Bonus Track)

Fabric will release Elevator Music Vol. 1 on January 18th, 2010.