Archive for November 11, 2009


Posted in Electro, Events, Promotions, Techno on November 11, 2009 by dk

Dance on Glass, Friday 13th November

DOWNLOAD: Dance on Glass mix – Greenmoney

Dance on Glass continues its diligent party chic on Friday 13th November at The Westbury by bringing you a DJ appearance from cult label mysterio Corporal Zarcorp (LOTP) who will be bending heads with fellow guest DJs from the Australian band teenagersintokyo, Super Milkmen and courteous resident Tidy Rhythm. Greenmoney has compiled an exclusive ‘Dance On Glass’ mixtape for the event, which is available to download here. The Facebook event is here.
The Erol Alkan produced four-piece Late of the Pier, touched fan-base with massive appeal back in 2007 and have continued to engage listeners with a selection of high demand releases, earning them cult acclaim as one of the top psych-indie bands in the UK today. There label, Zarcorp, has put forth a series of releases into the musical climate of today and headed by the mysterious Corporal Zarcorp the hype is building to fever pitch.
Expect this mysterious being to stop making sense and start tweaking disco, rare jazz and bangers to fuel the party at this months Dance On Glass.
Rising Australian band teenagersintokyo are very special guests this month. They recently released their new double A-side single ‘Isabella / Long Walk Home’ out on UK international imprint Backyard Records. Having been notably compared to CSS among others, they hold elements of grunge, indie and disco. Their DJ set will intrigue, satisfy and exhilarate.
They’ll be joined by DJ duo Super Milkmen who are causing a stir at the moment playing an exciting blend of bassline electro, dirty techno and fidget house but mix it up with old, new, underground, dub step, hip-hop and anything else they can throw in the mix for good measure.
And, joining the dots will be DOG resident Tidy‚Rhythm who continues to excite peers in both London and beyond.
Expect an amazing range of music that‚ll have you getting your groove on until the wee hours. | |
Facebook Event


Download Mike Slott – 40 Winx

Posted in Beats, Glitch, Hip Hop on November 11, 2009 by dk

Download: Mike Slott – 40 Winx
(Available for seven days)

Mike Slott has a new ‘micro-album’ on the way, Titled Lucky 9teen, it represents the biggest collection of Slott’s work to date, varying between ambient passages and full-on flattened hip-hop bangers.

Lucky 9een is out this month on LuckyMe.


Paul Pre / Musique Large – La Mixette vol 13

Posted in Beats, Dj Mix, Downtempo, Glitch, Hip Hop, Promotions on November 11, 2009 by dk

01. The Clonious – Emora
02. Electrons Libres – Hoog
03. fLako – Footprints
04. Low Limit – Inspirational Jumpsuit
05. Computer Jay – Distance
06. Harmonic 313 – Cyclotron
07. Nosaj Thing – 1685 Beach
08. Paul White – Alien Nature
09. Danny Breaks & Adlib – The Sound
10. Architeq – Birds of Prey (Fulgeance Remix)
11. Duktus – Devon2test
12. Annu – Juice Smoke
13. Mndsgn – Ms Taken
14. Hudson Mohawke – Rising 5
15. Devonwho – Holup
16. Marcus Sebastian – Nasty Lady
17. Lorn – Cheese Grater
18. Lopez – Theo´s Beat
19. Guilty Simpson – For the D (Harmonic 313 remix)
20. Samiyam – Bonus Mission
21. SiFunk & Garmunkle – Emma’s Krush
22. Griffi – Nos vemos en Shibuya
23. Wan – BoomClickClap
24. Brenk – Raw Shhh
25. Ad Bourke – Corviale
26. Reggie B – Outergalactic Funk
27. High-Res – Funkshuns
28. I-Sa – Syco3
29. The Clonious – One at a Time (funked up) feat. Muhsinah

Download via fulgeance or via paulpre