Archive for December 11, 2009

FACT mix 108: Guido

Posted in Dj Mix, Dub Step, Electronic, Fact, Funky, Grime, Podcast on December 11, 2009 by dk

FACT Mix 108 is a biggie from one of our favourite producers of right now – Guido.
Guido’s FACT Mix is audio crack for established fans, and the perfect introduction to his sound for newcomers. There are three immense Guido productions on there, the aforementioned ‘Beautiful Complication’ and ‘Chakra’ plus a remix of Wedge & Shadz’s ‘Runnin Away’. Note too the Bristol bias: a classic Smith & Mighty roller in ‘Love & Unity’ and Rob Smith in RSD guise with ‘Good Energy’, plus tracks from Peverelist, Pinch and Joker. There’s room too for Floating Points, Rustie, L-Wiz and more, amounting to one of the most joyous and satisfying FACT Mixes of 2009.

Download: FACT Mix 108 – Guido
(Available for three weeks)


01 Guido feat Aarya – Beautiful Complication
02 Peverelist – Infinity Is Now
03 Kito – Lfo
04 L-Wiz – Tvångströjjan
05 Mala – Alicia
06 Peverelist & Pinch – Revival
07 Rustie – Tempered
08 Mala – Level 9
09 Superisk – Find ya way
10 Mia – Bucky done gun (Davinche remix)
11 Joker – Output 1 & 2
12 Smith & Mighty – Love & Unity
13 Guido – Chakra
14 L-Wiz – Fotbojan
15 Wedge & Shadz – Runnin Away (Guido remix)
16 RSD – Naked Mario Kart
17 Floating Points – K & G Beat



Steve Bug Collaboratory Remixes (Volume 2)

Posted in Electronic, Nu Disco, Tech House, Techno on December 11, 2009 by dk

For the second installment in the ‚Collaboratory Remixes project we are very proud to continue the top class producer list and announce 3 stellar versions by none other than Ben Klock, John Daly and Deetron. First up Bug and Clés tender ‚Month Of Sip is given a deep and pumping autumnal techno remix by Ben Klock. Pushing, dubby and expressive in its subtle details, this is begging to be dropped in the biggest of rooms as the heavy kick thumps right the way through the track. Drifiting, surging and developing over nearly 8 minutes its a warm and welcome entry to the record. Veteran hero Deetron opens up the B side with his equally epic remix of ‚Trees Cant Dance. Tough analogue beats and retro vibes greet us from the outset, as the vibe leads us towards a jacking detroit-themed club bomb. Lush arrpegiated synth cascades and an uplifting arrangement are the key to this peak time floorworker. John Dalys slow house version of ‚Trust In Me feat. Virginia is an amazingly deep cut that builds from a stomping kick into a whirlwind of carefully controlled acidic atmospherics, melodic sentiments and haunting vocal refrains. Rounding up theB side perfectly, Daly pulls off a dream feat by melting Virginias vocals around a timeless slice of electronic hypnosis.(mbeat,buy here)

Steve Bug
Collaboratory Remixes Vol. 2
Poker Flat PFR109BDIG – release date: Dec/11/2009

1. Steve Bug & Cle – Month Of Sip (Ben Klock Remix)
2. Steve Bug – Trees Can´t Dance (Deetron Remix)
3. Steve Bug featuring Virginia – Trust In Me (John Daly Remix)
4. Steve Bug featuring Virginia – Trust In Me (John Daly Remix Extra Dub Mix)
5. Steve Bug & Cle – Month Of Sip (Ben Klock Bonus Mix)