Archive for April 25, 2010

Spor / Apex – Knock U Down (Eskmo Remix) / Nowhere 2 Run (Datsik & Excision Remix)(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

Released on 12″ Vinyl / Digital on 3rd May 2010.
Imagine combining Lifted Music with 3 of the Dubstep scenes biggest, most progressive artists. Now, throw in the fact that two of Lifted Musics most recognised back catalogue anthems have been remixed by these said artists. Then, let your mouth water at the idea of a 12 consisting of Spor Knock You Down (Eskmo Remix) and Apex Nowhere to Run (Datsik & Excision Remix). Go on, well let you dribble for a moment Scheduled for full release on 31st May 2010, Lifted Music presents their debut release within the Dubstep genre, and judging by the enormous feedback, things look sharp. Featuring heavily on rotation in both scenes, including BBC Radio 1 airplay in mixes, LFTDSTEP001 has raised the level of Lifted Musics output once again. Crossing the boundaries between the two scenes is often an eyebrow-raising moment, but having drafted in Dubsteps finest exports, confidence is at an all-round high. Eskmos grudging approach to the seminal debut release from Spor on LFTD001 with Knock You Down is a testament to progression at its finest. Around 4 years old, Eskmo has breathed life into an already exhilarating classic. Fortunately, it doesnt stop there. Aggro 140 maestros Datsik & Excision go hard on Nowhere To Run, the original from Lifted Music specialist Apex on his LFTD004 Wall of Sound EP. Transforming and growling between bars, this industrial remix was recently featured in Excisions recent BBC Radio 1 Mix. …


Brackles – 6AM El Gordo (MATH08) – BRAiNMATH (Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

Released on one-sided 12″ Vinyl on 3rd May 2010.
Brackles on BRAiNMATH. That’s Right. Limited info. Limited copies. No digital.

Ramadanman – Glut / Tempest (HEK008) – Hemlock Recordings (Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

Released on 12″ Vinyl on 3rd May 2010.
Following the critically acclaimed EP on his own Hessle Audio imprint David Kennedy a.k.a Ramadanman touches down on Hemlock in equally ground breaking style. a. Glut sees Ramadanman strike out with a new palette of unexplored influences. Ghosts of 80s electro, ghetto-tech and jungle are delivered with booming 808s subs ensuring maximum vibration in the dance. aa. Tempest has become a tribal rave anthem, furiously smashing out hypnotic drums and sirens that ride upon elephantine sub bass. Arguably Ramadanmans most relentless and enchanting work to date. Both tunes getting big support from Loefah, Ben UFO, Joe Nice , Gilles Peterson, Rob Da Bank, Mary Anne Hobbs

(free download) Mos Dub prod.Max Tannone

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

Mos Dub is a remix project by Max Tannone. It features the lyrics from Mos Def and the music of classic dub and reggae!

alternate download

Check for more

Strobelight (Ray Roc & Gabe Ramos Remix) – Kimberley Locke

Posted in News, Promotions with tags , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

ROCit Records artists Ray Roc & Gabe Ramos deliver a phenomenal remix for American Idol superstar Kimberley Locke. Kimberly Locke is taking things to the dance floor with her new jam, “Strobelight.” Last year the Season 2 American Idol alum released to studio albums. Kim has now teamed up with American Idol judge Randy Jackson to work on her new album, with “Strobelight,” being her first single. Strobelight is available now on iTunes!
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!

Kyle Hall – Must See EP(preview)

Posted in Dub Step, Electronic, News with tags , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

Kyle Hall – Must See EP
Digital Release – 6th May 2010
Vinyl Release – 3rd May 2010

4 new tracks by Kyle Hall, the man of the hour who’s turning everything he touches into gold! Slowly the new generation is injecting new influences, new crossovers of styles, new techniques into Techno and House which didn’t change much in the last decade! Great to see and another release that we will cherish.


1 must see

2 ghosten

3 osc 2

4 body of water

Label: Third Ear Recordings
Cat No: 3EEP-111


download Egyptrixx- Xlr8r Podcast 133

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2010 by dk

Egyptrixx (a.k.a.David Psutka) has been fiddling with beats for years; as this exclusive mix—which happens to be packed with unreleased and unsigned selections—shows, Psutka’s knowledge runs deep, allowing him to thoughtfully pull from house, techno, dubstep, UK funky, and whatever other genres he needs (gothy drone rock, anyone?) to create a unique sound that he likes to refer to as “celestial club music.” With appearances booked across Europe and North America this summer, Egyptrixx is poised to take a whole lot of clubbers much deeper than they’re accustomed to going.

download Egyptrixx- Xlr8r Podcast 133

01 Egyptrixx “Start from the Beginning”
02 Audion “Push” (Spectral Sound)
03 Egyptrixx “Bible Eyes”
04 Art Nouveau “Paradise”
05 Brodinski “Arnold Classics (Egyptrixx RMX)” (Grizzly)
06 Actress “Ivy May Gilpin” (Werk Discs)
07 Brackles “6am El Gordos” (Brainmath)
08 Ramadanman “Glut” (Hemlock)
09 Untold “Anaconda (Guarachero Refix)”
10 Terror Danjah “Air Bubble (Starkey Remix)” (Butterz)
11 Sigha “Rawwww” (Hotflush)
12 Trust “Trinity”
13 Warning “Magic Castle” (Vertigo)