Archive for May 4, 2010

Doc Daneeka – Deadly Rhythm EP (PTN001) – PTN (new RAMP label)Preview

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on May 4, 2010 by dk

As if the kind people at RAMP don’t give you an ample amount of music, they are now gracious enough to present new label PTN. PTN will be covering a more stripped down basement sound, coming from UK Funky and House music.

First off is the long awaited debut release from Doc Daneeka with his “Deadly Rhythm” EP, featuring all the tracks which have been doing the rounds with DJ’s such as Gilles Peterson, Marcus Nasty, Sinden, Kode 9, Brackles, Oneman and Martyn over the past few months.

Briskly traveling from Swansea to Leeds, PTN follows Doc Daneeka’s release with an equally hyped EP of fresh material from Hackman, who along with Doc D, featured in FACT Magazine’s top 10 producers to watch for the year.

Look out for future releases from Iceland’s Hypno, dropping Deep House on yo ass like volcanic ash – featuring a remix from Julio Bashmore, and the ultra massive “Fatherless” from Breach!

PTN001 / Doc Daneeka – Deadly Rhythm EP – OUT MAY 24th

PTN002 / Hackman – More Than Ever EP – OUT JUNE 7th