Rinse – I Love Funky (July 19th)

Rinse Recordings, the label branch of London pirate station Rinse FM, is ready to release a new compilation called I Love Funky.

Headed by DJ Geeneus, Rinse FM is among the UK’s most listened to pirate radio stations, and perhaps the most respected (and established) global channel for grime, dubstep and funky. Much like 2008’s I Love Dubstep, their new collection weaves together more than 50 genre-defining tracks across two discs, mixed this time by in-house DJs Supa D and MA1. Many funky anthems are included, such as Hard House Banton’s “Sirens” and Perempay & Dee’s “In the Air,” along with crossover hits like Donaeo’s “Party Hard” and a few funky-compatible curveballs like Major Lazer’s “Pon de Floor” and Kenny Dope’s remix of “Sunday Morning” by Todd Terry.

I Love Funky doesn’t hit stores until next month, but in the mean time you can always catch Supa D and MA1 online or on the airwaves over at Rinse FM

CD 1 – Mixed by Supa D
01. Funkystepz feat. Lilly McKenzie – For U (Supa D Special)
02. Champion – Motherboards
03. Ill Blue – Blu Magic
04. Shystie – Pull It (Ill Blue Mix)
05. Geeneus – Get Low (Instrumental)
06. Geeneus feat. Ms. Dynamite – Get Low (Vocal)
07. Roska – Feeline
08. Fuzzy Logic & Egypt – In The Morning
09. Bassjackers & Apster – Klambu
10. Hard House Banton – Reign
11. Kentphonik – Hiya Kiya (Rocco Deep Mix)
12. Apple – African Man Go
13. Teedra Moses – Be Your Girl (Perempay & Dee Remix)
14. Naughty – Rhythm Dance
15. Naughty – Falling
16. Congo Natty – Supa D & Pioneer
17. Ill Blu feat. Shanique – Say Yes
18. Todd Terry – Sunday Morning (Kenny Dope Dub)
19. DJ Sdoko – World on Fire
20. Donaeo – Party Hard
21. Mad One – Housegirls (Part 1)
22. Meleka – Go (Crazy Cousinz Remix)
23. Marlon D – Jesus Creates Sound (Main Mix)
24. Jan Driver – Rat Alert
25. Karizma – Twyst This
26. Ultra Nate – Loves The Only Drug (Adam Rios Shelter mix)
27. Geeneus feat. Katy B – As I

CD 2 – Mixed by MA1
01. Perempay & Dee feat. Katie Pearl
02. Wookie – Gallium
03. Fuzzy Logik – The Way You Move
04. Yonurican – Boriken Soul (Yonurican Club Mix)
05. Roske & Jamie George – Wonderful Day
06. Altered Natives – Rass Out
07. Trackheadz feat. Zaki – How Does It Feel (Vocal Mix)
08. DJ MA1 – High Definition
09. Roska – I Need Love feat. Anesha
10. D Malice – Gabrielle (Bootleg Remix)
11. Black Coffee feat. Bucie – Turn Me On
12. Afefe Iku – Mirror Dance
13. Zinc feat. Fatima – Traveller
14. Geeneus – Yellowtail
15. Rudimental feat. Natalie May – Sexy Sexy
16. DJ MA1 – Waterfalls
17. Attacca Pesante feat. Shea Soul – Make It Funky For Me
18. Kentphonic – Sunday Showers
19. Jazmin Sullivan feat. Missy Elliot – Need You Bad (Crazy Cousinz Remix)
20. Hard House Banton – Sirens
21. Geeneus & Zinc feat. Nikki – Emotions
22. Roska – Squark
23. Zinc feat. Ms Dynamite – Wile Out
24. Major Lazer – Pon De Floor
25. Kyle – Do You Mind (MA1 Special)
26. Lil Silva – Seasons

Rinse will release I Love Funky on July 19th, 2010.(RA)


2 Responses to “Rinse – I Love Funky (July 19th)”

  1. Youll See Says:

    Is this an authentic release? I need to get my money.

  2. its report from RA ,explain,what do you mean

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: