Archive for June 24, 2010

(download)Todd Edwards – XLR8R podcast 147

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk

The XLR8R podcast series is full of mixes from artists whose work we appreciate, but it definitely skews toward up-and-comers rather than grizzled veterans. Yet when a certified legend like Todd Edwards offers to put together an exclusive mix for us, we’re happy to put the hunt for this week’s ‘greatest thing ever’ on pause and retreat into fanboy mode. And although the New Jersey producer is widely recognized as one of the godfathers of garage and is routinely celebrated as a conquering hero in the UK, and the the rise of UK funky and so-called future-garage has spawned a whole new generation of admirers, Edwards refuses to simply rest on his laurels. Instead, he continues to DJ, release new music, and has even found the time to clear out his archive of unreleased remixes. On this mix, Edwards leans heavily on his own productions and remixes, including some unreleased gems, but also finds time to highlight some other tunes—both new and classic—that he’s feeling.

(download)Todd Edwards – XLR8R podcast  147

01 Todd Edwards “Fabric” (NU Trend)
02 Illusive “Make It Up 2 U (GM Remix)” (2tuf4u)
03 Todd Edwards “The Praise” (Nervous)
04 Uffie/Pharrell Williams/Armand Van Helden “Add SUV” (Ed Banger)
05 DJ Dan “Chop Shop (Hot Mouth’s Rubber Remix)” (Nettwerk)
06 Phoenix “If I Ever Feel Better (Todd Edwards Vocal Mix)” (Virgin)
07 Utah Saints “Power to the Beats (Todd Edwards Power Chord Mix)” (Echo)
08 Bjork “Desired Constellation (Todd Edwards Remix)”
09 James ‘Eighth Note’ May “Just Bump”
10 Ellie Goulding “Starry Eyed (Darren Campbell’s Vocal Mix)”
11 Alex Zelenka “Specials (Clique Talk Remix)”
12 Sentinels “Love Rhythm”
13 Aaren San “Apes From Space (Dirtyloud Remix)” (Aelaektropopp)
14 Dmitriy Bamboviy “Sweet Jack Out” (Starblocks)
15 Lizzie Curious/Lazy Rich/Hirshee “Blast Off” (BugEyed)
16 That1Guy “Mustashes (My Dear Disco Remix)”
17 Todd Edwards “I Might Be (My Dear Disco Remix)” (Scion A/V)



new Four Tet – Nothing To See /Mala – Don’t Let Me Go(preview)Soul Jazz Records pres. Future Bass (September 2010)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk

Soul Jazz Records will be releasing Four Tet’s “Nothing To See” and Mala’s “Don’t Let Me Go” at the end of July on a 12″ single!!! Both tracks are taken from Soul Jazz Records’ forthcoming compilation “Future Bass” due September 2010!

Four Tet “Nothing To See”

Mala – Don’t Let Me Go

Morcheeba Releases “Even Though (Afternoon Remix)” by Surfing Leons-free download

Posted in News, Promotions with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk


London-based genre-bending Morcheeba is pleased to announce the premiere of “Even Though (Afternoon Mix)” by Surfing Leons on MySpace today. The track is available for download at RCRD LBL here.

More Morcheeba News at Extra Music new
Morcheeba’s “Blood Like Lemonade” Out Digitally, Releases Video For “Even Though”

MORCHEEBA – Even Though (from the album Blood Like Lemonade) (Video)

Morcheeba new album Blood Like Lemonade July 13th
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!

The Count & Sinden – Mega Mega Mega Album Mix +After Dark preview

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk

Special album preview mix of ‘Mega Mega Mega’, the forthcoming album from The Count & Sinden, out 23rd August 2010 on Domino Records.



The Count & Sinden – MEGA MEGA MEGA Album Mix by DominoRecordCo

The Count & Sinden – ‘After Dark’ CLIP
The Count & Sinden – ‘After Dark’ CLIP by DominoRecordCo

Rusko feat. Amber Coffman “Hold On” (Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk

Introducing Roc Nation’s New Artist – Rita Ora

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk

Roc Nation’s New Artist – Rita Ora

Rita Ora was born in Prishtina, Kosovo but immediately moved to London where she grew up. She attended and graduated Sylvia Young Theatre School. She began her career as an actress. Her most notable appearances as an actress are in the UK TV show The Brief and the movie Spivs. She subsequently worked with Craig David on two songs. Immediately afterward she was signed to Roc Nation.

Listen to Rita as she talks about her “music”.

Drake-Over(+Rita Ora on video)

Craig David – Where’s Your Love ft. Rita Ora and Tinchy Stryder

craig david & rita ora -awkward

EMN-Artist to watch!!!