The Death Set – ‘Michel Poiccard’ Album out February 28th+free download track ft Diplo

The Death Set will release their sophomore album ‘Michel Poiccard’ on 28 February 2011 through Counter Records.

The album comes prefigured by tragedy, following the death of founding member Beau Velasco. It wouldn’t have been surprising if the group had decided to call it a day, but instead Johnny Siera, with long time band members Daniel Walker and Jahphet Landis, relocated to Brooklyn and decided to make the record a celebration of Velasco’s life.

Produced by XXXchange, the album loses none of the ‘punk spazz’ approach of debut ‘Worldwide’, but adds considerable depth, both sonically and emotionally. Above it all floats the spirit of Beau Velasco, amused and laconic. His voice opens the record with words which could serve as the group’s mission statement, perhaps never so fully realised: “I wanna take this tape and blow up ya fuckin’ stereo!”

Tracklisting :
01. I Wanna Take This Tape And Blow Up Ya Fuckin Stereo
02. Slap Slap Slap Pound Up Down Snap
03. We Are Going Anywhere Man
04. Can You Seen Straight
05. Chew It Like A Gun Gum
06. Is That A French Dog? (feat. Beau Velasco)
07. I Miss You Beau Velasco
08. Michel Poiccard Prefers The Old (She Yearns For The Devil)
09. I Like The Wrong Way
10. A Problem Is A Problem It Don’t Matter Where You from
11. Too Much Fun For Regrets
12. Kittens Inspired By Kittens
13. 7PM Woke Up An Hour Ago (feat. Spank Rock)
14. It’s Another Day
15. Yo David Chase! You P.O.V. Shot Me In The Head (feat. Diplo) |  Download MP3
16. I Been Searching For This Song Called Fashion
17. Is It The End Again?

‘Michel Poiccard’ will be released February 28th on Counter Records, preceded by the single ‘Slap Slap Slap Pound Up Down Snap’ on January 10th.

You can sign up to get info on upcoming tour dates and grab a free download of new track ‘Yo David Chase! You P.O.V. Shot Me In The Head (feat. Diplo)’ here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: