Blaq closes out 2010 with massive Obsidian comp due December 14th feat Stewart Walker, Derek Marin, Jeff Bennett, Jubilee, more+Free Download

Blaq proudly presents…

Various- Obsidian compilation
46 track collection feat. Stewart Walker, Jeff Bennett, Jubilee, Derek Marin, and more.

ARTIST: Various

TITLE: Obsidian

RELEASE DATE: December 14th, 2010
 Free download of Sishi Roesch’s “Slow Dance”
Sishi-Rosh Slow-Dance (BLAQ049) by extramusicnew
Obsidian is a black rock that represents Mexico, its culture, its tradition, its crafts. This rock has many stories to tell. Ours is one of music, unity, collaboration, friendship, love and support. A journey into new ways of expressing life through sound, such an abstract form of art, simply beautiful and impossible to put into words.

The Obsidian compilation has lots of amazing music from around the world, you could easily drop a nice little set with just these tracks, we have all the usual Blaq records suspects sharing their love: Itzone, Dromme, Ocelli, No2, Mild Bang, Betacaroteno, Soundspace, Lila D., and Signal Deluxe.

Blaq’s close friends and family: Big Bully, Jordan Lieb, Giovanni Verga, Sishi Rosh, Inkzvolte, Vazik, Sergio Soroa, Razz, Monopolar, Dany Dior, Modulador B, Donovan, Lui Diago, Pistol Pete, Seizemorism, Milos, Funk- Shuei.

For this compilation we also have lots of amazing artists having their debut on Blaq: Stewart Walker via Derek Marin remix, Jeff Bennett, Jubilee, Letkoben, Odnu, Noone, Dubdummies,
Tommi Bass, Gog, Nahutek, Mathias Springer & Spektakulära System

 Obsidian is a worldwide review of the sound of NOW, via Blaq Records from Juarez to Bratislava, Palermo to Argentina, New York to Russia, Cancun to Berlin, lots of Swedish love on this one too, and of course the beautiful city of Guadalajara is represented big time. There are no boundaries here only love!
Melted down and distilled in Mexico City.

01 Trankeelo (Derek Marin remix) – Stewart Walker
02 Gripping – Jeff Bennett
03 Prenzlauer Berg Shuffle – Tommi Bass & Mokujin
04 Slow Dance – Sishi Roesch
05 Jungle Love – Sishi Roesch
06 Final Answer – Yuri Levitas
07 Pacific Queen – Lila D.
08 A P i p Herra – Itzone
09 Aerospock – Pistol Pete
10 Architainment Field – Derek Marin
11 Butterheadz – Giovanni Verga
12 Despacio – Monopolar
13 Cat Skills – Big Bully & Jordan Lieb
14 Come to Me – Signal Deluxe & Donovan
15 Comes and Goes – Ocelli
16 Muchas Dimensones (Muchos Botones) – Dub Dummies
17 Estela Quimica – Signal Deluxe & Lui D
18 Expresion de Dos – Modulador B
19 Forward Rewind – Betacaroteno
20 Nautilius – Funk Shuei
21 Disco Freak – Soundspace
22 Hondo – Razz
23 Morning Deficit – Inkzvolte
24 Disco Blaw – Jubilee
25 Keyboardcowboys – Spektakulära System
26 Papuans – Letkolben
27 Kratom – Soundspace
28 Phosphor – Matthias Springer
29 Elements – Mild Bang
30 A Nervous Giggle – Gog
31 Like Tigers in the Backseat of My Car – Eric Ebleulel
32 Last Five Days by the Ocean – Milos
33 Motorcycle Club – Dromme
34 Pata de Elefante – Odnu
35 Bahamas – Pistol Pete & Sizemoreism
36 It’s Dark at Night – Sergio Soroa
37 Baby Making Music – Sizemoreism
38 Tierra Roja (Signal Deluxe remix) – Guajira
39 Trucos en la Mente – Ocelli
40 Tongue Tail – Vazik
41 Veneno – No2
42 Vimos a Saturno – Itzone
43 Where are you – Adrian Molinar aka Nahutek
44 Transparencia (Signal Deluxe remix) – Alexis Zua
45 Field of Joy – Danny Dior
46 Keep the calm – Splatter


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: