Hotflush Recordings presents Back And 4TH

With dubstep’s big push into the mainstream, stirring up all manner of hybrids, variants and mutations, it’s worth remembering that some have been creating fresh twists on the current generation of global bass music from its very inception.

Paul Rose, aka Scuba, and his Hotflush label have, since 2003, had experimentation and genre-collision etched into the very structures of everything they do. Putting out key tunes by the core pioneers of dubstep, but also by true outliers like Mount Kimbie, Joy Orbison and Sepalcure, Hotflush has created a sense of absolute consistence in diversity: multiple sounds united by true craftsmanship and high-tech expression of complex emotion.

Joining the UK underground to the deep-rooted techno culture of Berlin, where Rose is now resident, the label is a vital nexus in the flow of musical information that is fuelling the current innovative climate. So next time you hear someone talking about “post-” this or “future-” that, consider that maybe the times are just catching up with Hotflush.

BACK AND 4TH features ten brand new exclusive tracks from bass music’s most innovative producers including: dBridge, Roska, Boddika and FaltyDL as well as a collection of essentials from Hotflush’s catalogue with tracks and remixes from James Blake, Untold, Pangaea, 2562 and more.

The compilation is presented in double-CD and digital download formats, as well as a triple 12” vinyl release of the first disc.

Hotflush Recordings presents…
Release date: 4th April 2011
Artists: Various
CAT#: HFCD005, HFLP005
Format: 2xCD, 3×12”, Digital
Disc One
01. Sepalcure: Taking You Back
02. Boxcutter: LOADtime
03. Boddika: Warehouse
04. dBridge: Knew You Were The 1
05. Scuba: Feel It
06. FaltyDL: Regret
07. Sigha: Fold
08. George FitzGerald: We Bilateral
09. Incyde: Axis
10. Roska: Measureless
Disc Two
01. Mount Kimbie: Sketch on Glass
02. Scuba: Twitch (Jamie Vex’d Remix)
03. Joy Orbison: Hyph Mngo
04. Mount Kimbie: Maybes (James Blake Remix)
05. Sigha: Expansions
06. Untold: Just For You (Roska Remix)
07. Scuba: Tense
08. Untold: Sweat
09. Pangaea: Bear Witness
10. TRG & Dub U: Losing Marbles (2562 Remix)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: