Dosem- Parallel album (2xCD) (Sino)

Artist: DOSEM
Title: PARALLEL(Album)
Label: SINO
Formats: 2xCD, 2×12″ and Digital
Release: Worldwide June 6th 2011



01- Look What You Did (Intro)
02- Silent Drop (Album Mix)
03- Dabasics
04- Diagonal
05- Analog (Interlude)
06- True Elements (Feat. Louder Bays)
07- Esnite
08- Tannhauser Gate
09- Same Process
10- Origins (Interlude)
11- 146
12- Beyond you
13- Beach Kisses (Album Mix)
14- Secret Place (Interlude)
15- Not afraid to jump
16- Costa Brava
17- Eclipse (Interlude)
18- Parallel Fate
19- Too much Cyberpunk
20- Broken Cities (Interlude)
21- Together
22- All that wasted love (Outro)


01- 146
02- From Girona
03- Six Hours
04- After The Drop
05- Distant Playgrounds
06- Children Of Yesterday
07- Your Skin
08- Changes
09- I Will Let
10- Questions
11- Maulenia
12- Vertex
13- My Secret
14- Early Reflections
15- Hero

Parallel is the bold debut album from rising star Dosem. The Catalan producer behind such hits as ‘Silent Drop’ and the sexy smash ‘Beach Kisses’ unveils his futuristic vision on a double album comprised of ‘Dosem’ and ‘Sendo’, that take listeners from Girona’s sultry shores to the throbbing heart of the world’s best dancefloors.

Officially four years in the making, Parallel is the product of a fascination with sound that stretches back to Dosem’s childhood, when he tried to capture in music the images of his favourite sci-fi films. Though his methods have matured there is a boyish sense of wonder that echoes through the album. A sense of joy and discovery underpins the glistening melodies of Parallel, taking listeners on a trip through wondrous realms of time, space and emotion.

Part one, ‘Dosem’, draws on past and present to project the listener into the future: a future where delicate yet propulsive techno tunes like ‘Tannhauser Gate’ and ‘Silent Drop’ sidle up and stir the dancefloor with a synth-plated swizzle stick. Like much of the finest electronic music of recent times, Parallel moves beyond the stereotype of machine music and boldly reclaims the heart and soul of techno. Standout track ‘True Elements’ is a textbook example, marrying a glorious female vocal to a sharp, clean almost stark skeleton of purist electronica. Elsewhere, Dosem delves into memory to recreate moments such as ‘Diagonal’ – a tuneful snapshot of a late-night walk along Barcelona’s famous Avinguda Diagonal with a girlfriend.

‘Sendo’ projects different elements of Dosem’s musical identity. It delivers a modern twist on classic-sounding ambient electronica with tracks such as the Balearic-tinged ‘Distant Playgrounds’ and fuzzily sensual offering ‘Your Skin’. Other highlights include the euphoric optimism of ‘I Will Let’ and the slinky eastern atmospherics of ‘Children of Yesterday’.

Despite the panoply of moods and sounds there is a consistent thread of emotion that runs through Parallel, drawing its listeners into a world of vision and memories. “Every track talks about a moment, a memory, or a special person,” Dosem explains. “If you go deep into each track, you suddenly find little love stories inside.”

In addition to touring this summer, Dosem will draw fans further into a Parallel world with a series of cinematic shorts to accompany the album tracks. “I want people to experience the music through art,” he says, “Each video will be a representation of the track – a mirror image, if you will.”

(Written by Cila Warncke)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: