Archive for June 21, 2011

Download:Fred P. a.k.a. Black Jazz Consortium -XLR8R Podcast 203

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

Download:Fred P. a.k.a. Black Jazz Consortium -XLR8R Podcast 203

01 Urban Soul “Alright” (Polar)
02 XDB “Sotarin” (Sistrum)
03 Tazz “Lost” (Underground Quality)
04 Damon Wild “Avion Return (Marcel Dettmann Mix)” (Synewave)
05 Marcelus “Perception” (Planet E)
06 Efdemin “Plenum” (Kann)
07 The Martinez Brothers “The Causeway” (Objectivity)
08 Agnes “You Did Naughty?” (HuddTraxx)
09 Paris Underground Trax “NYC Underground” (MILU)
10 Kink “Leko” (Burek)
11 Fumiya Tanaka “Ring Bell” (Sundance)
12 DJ QU “Everybody’s Dark” (Soul People)
13 Session View “Orange” (Enypnion)
14 Fred P. “In Between Gates (Fred P. Reshape)” (Soul People)

LMFAO – Sorry For Party Rocking (Deluxe) (STREAM)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

Download:Milkshake (Lucky Paul Remix) – Kelis

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

BONUS remix from Lucky Paul

Download:Milkshake (Lucky Paul Remix) – Kelis

Listen his whole EP, Slow Ground

Download: 3:33 – The First Thousand Days

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

3:33  – The First Thousand Days (June 21st , 2011 Parallel Thought LTD)

Full Album Stream (Soundcloud)
Download Album Promo  ( Bandcamp)
Download First Single A1  (Mediafire)

The art of Storytelling is as ancient and universal as humanity itself. Here begins
3:33’s own tale of Creation. Throughout history, our need to understand where we come from has been evidenced in hieroglyphics, mythology, fairy tales, folklore, and religion. With The First Thousand Days, 3:33 explores this mystery of existence and leads us down its enchanted yet haunting path. If EP-1 was an introduction to 3;33, this is the prequel taking the listener to the beginning of time, to the birth of 3;33.

With The First Thousand Days 3:33 has created yet another intensely experiential album. On this journey, you will encounter, hooded figures, invisible trap doors opening and snapping shut. You will find yourself in the midst of  a drum circle and watch your inner being twisting, bending in half, head banging,folding into itself and finally blossoming with relief. You will step into new worlds,into icy lands, cold and windy with flickering lights, an eerie woman in the shadows warning you not to enter.” Those that do, may find themselves on the edge of a cliff, vultures circling above.

When the music hits the listener, there is an undeniable alchemy. A communion
is formed leaving listeners lost in percussive rituals and atmospheric ceremonies.
The music serves as a guide, leading you through growling gates and into the
dark wooded depths of your mind. The journey taken is unique to each listener
and his/her own imagination; in the end, they become the storyteller. The group describes the album as the beginnings of a tapestry. The First Thousand Days is a story told by the sounds of 3:33, what they call “an entrance into the past by exiting from the future”.
1. A1
2. B2      
3. C3
4. G4
5. D5
6. S6
7. U7
8. V8
9. P9

CSS Release New Single, “Hits Me Like A Rock”ft. Bobby Gillespie

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

CSS Share New Single “Hits Me Like A Rock”

(Feat. Bobby Gillespie) Off Upcoming New Album

Download it for Free from
“Hits Me Like A Rock” 
is the first single to be taken from CSS’s forthcoming new album La Liberación and features guest vocals from Primal Scream’s Bobby Gillespie.  The full-length album, the band’s third, is a true melding of their debut’s riotous anarchy and their sophomore album Donkey’s grungy maturity. This single is bubbling over with some serious pop energy, something the band have always had in bucketloads but now feel newly empowered to express fully and freely.
Lovefoxxx attributes their new zest for songwriting to being relaxed and at home, explaining  “Being in São Paulo helped a whole lot. I don’t like being a foreigner for too long. I was in love with my life. Feeling energetic. I was feeling inspired and happy.”
Regarding the new single, Lovefoxxx elaborates “ ‘Hits Me Like A Rock’ is a song about another song.  It’s about the power of music to date our lives.
You know when you listen to a song over and over again over a certain period of time and later, for a while, you simply forget that song ever existed…
But then when “shuffle” choose to use it’s power and bring back that song to you, you listen to it again and everything you’ve felt hits you ever so strong and the music becomes physical.”
The full “Hits Me Like A Rock” single comes complete with remixes from Dillon Francis and Mad Decent’s digital dance purveyors Depressed Buttons.
Overall, LaLiberaciónfinds the band at the peak of their powers, pushing past everything that has come before into an exciting new future.
“I think it’s a celebration of our friendship,” says Lovefoxxx. “I think that this album has a ‘finding your gang’ feel.”

214 Delivers “Eye Thoughts” EP on Outside Recordings with Remixes by Exzakt and Mr. Atomic+Free Download

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

Beatsmith 214 Delivers “Eye Thoughts” EP on Outside Recordings
Featuring Remixes from Exzakt and Mr. Atomic

Seattle-based auditory guru 214 slams the underground electro scene with his newest 6 track EP entitled “Eye Thoughts“. An explosion of distorted breaks swim amid a sea of sounds that seem to stem from broken children’s toys. The title track is a subtle nod to the industrial era of the mid 90s, boasting a phased snare amidst gloomy strings singing a compelling progression. Remixes from Exzakt and ‘Outside Recordings’ head Mr. Atomic underscore the tune perfectly, providing tastefully re-imagined versions to the mix. “Inside the Chamber” and “No Route” provide the bouncy, upbeat antithesis to the shadowy and aptly named “Lament”, concluding this release with proper variety.


214 – Lament (taken from ‘Eye Thoughts’)

1. Eye Thoughts

2. Inside The Chamber 

3. Lament 

4. No Route 

5. Eye Thoughts (Mr Atomic’s Blender Edit) 

6. Eye Thoughts (Exzakt Remix) 

To sit at a table set with the sounds of 214 (TwoFourteen) is to be served Hungry-man portions of honey-buttered electro beats, side dishes of synth-line treats, and dollops of IDM-get-down.Like most musicians, Chris Roman’s path is rooted in a veritable melting pot of sounds. Some of the influences are obvious. Others not so much so.

 His Puerto Rican birthright and Miami upbringing ring apparent when he’s pumping out sci-fi roller disco sounds, but when his vibe turns to the cold dark comfort of Detroit-esque minimal mind funk, it would seem this man forgets from whence he came. It’s a memory lapse that sounds like a lapdance in the side room of a space ship. More importantly, it’s a memory lapse that works. It’s not so much a lapse then as a love of diversity, a creative finesse with a variety of good tastes.

 214 effortlessly blends lush Latin roots with robo-transformer trips, always maintaining a skillful balance between the nasty, the not-right, the cold, hard, and just-right – all at the same time. He’s got plenty of tricks up his proverbial record sleeve. And he’s been pulling them out for years now.

Buy “Eye Thoughts” at Juno  


214 Links:

new Radiohead – Staircase (live From the Basement) (Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on June 21, 2011 by J.D.

Here’s a new track called Staircase, taken from upcoming ‘From The Basement’ session.