PNAU – Unite Us (Video +Download Kris Menace Remix )

Since the formation of PNAU Nick Littlemore and Peter Mayes have grown to become one of Australia’s most loved electronic acts. Having already released three critically acclaimed albums over in Australia it is with great excitement that PNAU announce the release of their new single “Unite Us” for Ministry of Sound on 5th February 2012.  

Taken from their forthcoming album “Soft Universe,” set for release early next year, this supercharged anthem stands as the perfect introduction to the big, ambitious and elevating sound that has come to characterize PNAU. “Unite Us” is a supremely effervescent track. It surges with colour and positive energy bearing allusion to the musical output of Littlemore’s highly acclaimed side project Empire of the Sun. His impressive role as composer for the Cirque du Soleil in Paris, (he is the youngest musician ever to have filled the position) can also be felt in the track’s expansive sound.

This is a true performance piece in pop disguise. Energetic vocals relay the anthemic lyric “Unite Us, baby I can feel a change, don’t we all feel the same?” upon a euphoric arrangement of plush synths riffs, pulsating rhythmic passages and bass lines, all of which indicate PNAU’s intent to bring their listeners uplifting music that defies club interiors.

The single is backed with six eclectic remixes from Kris Menace, Tommy Trash, Wideboys, Douster and Savage Skulls, Raffertie and Wookie. Whilst each of these stand alone as uniquely engaging together they sweep the spectrum of electronic sub genre cementing “Unite Us,” as one of next year’s key early dance floor fillers!
“Unite Us” is released officially on 5th February 2012 on Ministry of Sound
1. Unite Us (Radio Edit)
2. Unite Us (Kris Menace Remix)  Download 
3. Unite Us (Tommy Trash Remix) 
4. Unite Us (Wideboys Remix)
5. Unite Us (Douster and Savage Skulls Remix) 
6. Unite US (Raffertie Remix) 
7. Unite Us (Wookie Remix) 
8. Unite Us (Album Version)
9. Unite US (Instrumental Mix)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: