Archive for March 29, 2012

Rita Ora – R.I.P. (Seamus Haji Remix) +(Gregor Salto Remix)(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on March 29, 2012 by dk

Rita Ora – R.I.P. (Seamus Haji Remix)

Rita Ora – R.I.P. (Gregor Salto Remix)


Erol Alkan & Boys Noize The Remixes 2004-2011+ ‘Roland Rat’ and ‘Brain Storm’(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on March 29, 2012 by dk


“Boys Noize – The Remixes 2004-2011” Coming Out Digitally on April 3 Via Boysnoize Records in America 

After their global impact releases Waves/Death Suite (Boysnoize Records 2009) and Avalanche/Lemonade (Phantasy Sound 2010) Erol Alkan Boys Noize are teaming up again, using their sound forces to produce tow new tracks “Roland Rat” and “Brain Storm” set to release via Boys Noize Records exclusively on Beatport April 2, for two weeks only. After that time period, the tracks will be released on vinyl on April 9, and on April 16 the tracks will be out on iTunes, Amazon and all other digital partners.

Following the enormous success of recent Lemonade picture vinyl re-release and the rework of Avalanche, that included Jarvis Cocker on the vocals,“Roland Rat” and “Brain Storm” are again two fun, unexpected and 100% analog tracks.

Erol Alkan & Boys Noize Track Listing:
1. Roland Rat
2. Brain Storm

“Boys Noize – The Remixes 2004-2011” Track Listing:

1. Röyksopp ‘Happy Up Here (Boys Noize Remix)’
2. Feist ‘My Moon My Man (Boys Noize Classic Mix)’
3. Daft Punk ‘End Of Line (Boys Noize Remix)’
4. Late Of The Pier ‘Focker (Boys Noize Terror Re-Did)’
5. Cut Copy ’Lights & Music (Boys Noize Remix)’
6. Sebastien Tellier ‘L’Amour Et La Violence (Boys Noize Main Version)’
7. Modeselektor feat. Nazizi & Abbas ‘Monkey Flip (Boys Noize Remix)’
8. Charlotte Gainsbourg ‘Trick Pony (Boys Noize Remix)’
9. David Lynch ‘Good Day Today (Boys Noize Remix)’
10. Justice ‘Phantom Pt. II (Boys Noize ‘Unreleased’ Turbine Remix)’
11. The Chemical Brothers ‘Swoon (Boys Noize Summer Remix)’
12. Teenage Bad Girl ‘Cocotte (Boys Noize Rework)’
13. A-Trak ‘Say Whoa (Boys Noize Remix)’
14. Editors ’You Don’t Know Love (Boys Noize Classic Mix)’
15. Marilyn Manson ‘Putting Holes In Happiness (Boys Noize Remix)’
16. Kaiser Chiefs ‘Everyday I Love You Less And Less (Boys Noize Remix)’
17. The Faint ‘The Geeks Were Right (Boys Noize Vs. D.I.M. Mix)’
18. Maurice ‘This Is Acid (Boys Noize Rework)’
19. Para One ‘Dudun-Dun (Boys Noize Remix)’
20. Apparat ‘Arcadia (Boys Noize Reprise)’

The-Dream “Kill The Lights” Featuring Casha (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Posted in News with tags , , on March 29, 2012 by dk

The-Dream’s new studio album LOVE IV In Stores Summer 2012

The Hundred In The Hands Announce New Album, Red Night(June 12, Warp Records)(Preview)+Stream Faded

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on March 29, 2012 by dk

The Hundred In The Hands 


(June 12, Warp Records)

The Hundred In The Hands’ self-titled debut quickly established them as one of the most compelling new acts of the last few years. After touring that album across the globe, the duo consisting of Eleanore Everdell and Jason Friedman, returned to their dimly-lit New York studio to work on their mesmerizing follow-up, RED NIGHT, due out June 12th via Warp Records. RED NIGHT is a self-produced meditation on separation and reunion, love nearly lost and the long night back to it; a chronicle of late-hour pining awash in
digital glow and urban buzzing.

Album opener “Empty Stations” begins with a haunting string arrangement that is overtaken by a propulsive rhythm and Eleanore’s spellbinding vocal turns. “Come With Me” guitar stabs, icy keyboard, and polyrhythm underscore the lyrical siren’s call. The heart broken vocal on “Faded” wraps itself around the spiraling bell and fragile arrangements to devastating effect. The goth RnB monster “Stay the Night” is a tale of yearning with a seductive slowed-down groove. The vast soundscapes of “Lead In The Light” start out sparse and build to an otherworldly climax and then back down again.

“From the start there was a darkness that was coming out both lyrically and sonically, the songs were all heartbreak and fear of losing something special, trying to find that better light.”

RED NIGHT is an opportunity to enter the winding tunnels of The Hundred in the Hands’ nocturnal city where time stretches, tempos drop, and guitars plunge rumbling and throbbing out against denser and denser vocals as the story unfolds. The band’s boundary-pushing sound is unafraid to marry minimalism and abstraction with big melodies. They have recently been playing some of the new material to rapturous audiences at big events including a Vice party in LA at the end of February with Odd Future and Kid Cudi as well as the most recent Creators Project event in San Francisco with the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, James Murphy, and Squarepusher.  On RED NIGHT The Hundred in the Hands have created an inimitable world that is sure to be one of this year’s standouts.

01. Empty Stations
02. Recognise
03. Come With Me
04. Red Night
05. Keep It Low
06. SF Summer
07. Faded
08. Tunnels
09. Stay The Night
10. Lead In The Light
The Hundred In The Hands – Faded (taken from forthcoming album ‘Red Night’)

Lando Kal – Rhythm Sektion/Inquisition (HFT021)(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 29, 2012 by dk

Lando Kal (a.k.a. Antaeus Roy), one half of Bay Area electro duo Lazer Sword, follows up Maneuver, his 2011 debut for Hotflush, with two cuts overflowing with the darkness of a long Berlin winter. A major player in both San Francisco and New York’s underground club scenes, Lando’s love of R&B, dark jungle, Detroit techno and classic house is front and center on these two bass heavy productions.More INFO

Free Download:Baker Street Recordings 5th Anniversary Mixed by Paul Hardy & McKai

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on March 29, 2012 by dk

To celebrate Baker Street Recordings 5th birthday we are giving away an hour long mix featuring some of the labels best tracks from the last 5 years and new remixes of some of the classic Baker Street releases. Mixed by our very own Paul Hardy & McKai.

All the tracks in this mix and more are available on the 5th anniversary release out on the 23rd of April at all digital retailers.


Download:Baker Street Recordings 5th Anniversary Mixed by Paul Hardy & McKai


1. Dubble D – Flacid (Murray Richardson Mix)
2. Ki Creighton & Harry Monroe – Don’t Touch Me (Yousef Circus Rework)
3. Matt Prehn – Insomniac Oasis (The Timewriter Rmx)
4. Moodymanc & Paul Hardy – Broken Sleep (Ben Gomori’s Sleeptalking Incubus Remix)
5. Murray Richardson – Progress (Tom Davis Remix)
6. Holmes & Watz – Believe It (Michael McLardy’s Piano Workout)
7. Paul Hardy – Ninja Slipper (Sasse Remix)
8. Ben Gomori – I See The Trouble With You (Ort & Rodriguez Rmx)
9. Justin Harris – Defbrows (Jacob Londons Cream On Your Face Mix)
10. Paul Hardy – Dust (Jay Shepheard Dub Mix)
11. Samuel H Simpson feat. Stereo Paws – Some Mo’ (Joshua IZ Momo Mix)
12. Ki Creighton & Harry Monroe – Don’t Touch Me (TDRMC Mix)
13. Merlyn Martin & Rubicon 7 – Hold Me Back (Jamie Anderson NY Dub)
14. Jacob – Diamonds (Moodymanc Remix)
15. Matt Prehn feat. Marcia Alves – Glow (Steve Banks Remix)