Archive for April 6, 2012

Wintersleep Announce New Album, “Resuscitate” MP3 Download

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 6, 2012 by dk


Hello Hum Drops June 12 via Roll Call Records/ILG

Wintersleep has spent the last decade establishing, developing, and re-inventing their sound to share with audiences around the world. After winning a Juno Award for 2007’sWelcome To The Night Sky, touring extensively in support of 2010’s New Inheritors and performing on The Late Show With David Letterman last year, the band settled down during the summer of 2011 to focus on their next endeavor. Co-produced and mixed byDave Fridmann (MGMT, The Flaming Lips) and Tony Doogan (Belle & Sebastian, Mogwai), Wintersleep’s new album, Hello Hum, signifies a new chapter in the band’s history. Inspired by the members’ collective experiences, waking dreams, and musical experimentations, Hello Hum will be released June 12 via Roll Call Records/ILG.

A collection of diverse tracks that showcase the band’s versatility, Hello Hum contains a mix of bright, upbeat tunes and soft, sweet ballads. For a preview of the album, check out “Resuscitate,” a lively cut driven by energetic bursts of guitar and dynamic percussion.

Download the “Resuscitate” MP3 HERE ! “Resuscitate” is out now on iTunes and album track “In Came The Flood” is also available at

Characterized by resonant harmonies, rich layers of elaborate instrumentation and ear-catching melodies, Wintersleep produces music that has the ability to grab listeners with its pop charm and keep them captivated with its subtle complexities. The new record opens with “Hum,” offering a swirling, slow-building intro to the series of energetic tracks that follow. The upbeat “In Came The Flood” showcases the depth of the band’s sound, featuring melodic vocals atop a densely layered foundation of guitars, vocal harmonies, and driving percussion. From its first note, “Nothing Is Anything (Without You)” possesses the instant appeal of a pop tune, with a prominent guitar melody and toe-tapping rhythm. “Smoke” closes out the album on a softer note, allowing melodic vocals to shine over a subdued instrumental background and steady rolling drum beat.

Wintersleep has seen successful tours in North America, the UK, Ireland and Europe, sharing stages with Pearl Jam, Broken Social Scene, Wolf Parade, The Hold Steadyand Paul McCartney among others. Praised by Flavorpill as having “catchy hooks, intricately crafted arrangements and intelligent lyrics,” stay tuned for more from Wintersleep as they storm the US this spring!

Hello Hum Tracklist
1.    Hum
2.    In Came The Flood
3.    Nothing Is Anything (Without You)
4.    Resuscitate
5.    Permanent Sigh
6.    Saving Song
7.    Rapture
8.    Unzipper
9.    Someone, Somewhere
10.  Zones
11.   Smoke



Download:KRADDY – Operation Prometheus [Sugarpill Remix]

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on April 6, 2012 by dk

As a part of theAnthems Remix Project, we present to you: “Operation Prometheus” [Sugarpill Remix]
Download Now Here

More Kraddy Free Downloads HERE

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs Announces Debut LP + US Tour In May!

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on April 6, 2012 by dk


(June 12, Casablanca Records)


“Tapes & Money” Remix Bundle out April 10,
Watch the Video Here

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs US Dates

5/02 – Austin, TX – The Mohawk
5/03 – Chicago, IL – Berlin
5/04 – Brooklyn, NY – Glasslands
5/04 – New York, NY – Le Bain (Afterparty DJ Set)
5/05 – Miami, FL – Electric Pickle

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs will release his debut album Trouble on June 12th on Casablanca Records. Trouble features the singles “Garden,” “Trouble,” “Household Goods,” and the new single  “Tapes & Money,” which was just remixed by John Talabot (listen via soundcloud). Trouble is a celebration of electronic music’s diversity and range. As Orlando, aka TEED himself comments: “I hoped to make a record that felt free from the frequent short-lived trends in dance music, and that made sense to a dancer and a listener. I feel like I’ve been working on this debut album for ages and now I can’t wait to get it out there.”

The album will be preceded by the “Tapes & Money” remix bundle on April 10. Along with the album track, the bundle includes John Talabot’s Ritual Reconstruction, the Eat Everything Rework, the Casino times Remix, and a Dub. Watch the “Tapes & Money” video here.

Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs has quickly established himself as a singular and visionary new artist who is sparking interest worldwide. YouTube views of his “Garden” video exceed 2.5 million and he was recently invited by Damon Albarn to record with him in the Congo. His live shows swing between overt musicality and scarily on-point dance floor intuition, tearing up gigs around the globe with his live show of bizarre instruments, glitter cannons and of course… dancing dinosaurs.

Sure to be the highlight in TEED’s rapidly expanding catalogue, Trouble finds him completely immersed in the role of vocalist, singing throughout, providing the story with a genuine heartfelt quality. Of course this is paired with his trademark sub-bass, electro bounciness and washed-out synths that combine to create a stunning piece of modern dancefloor pop.

1. Promises
2. Trouble
3. Shimmer
4. Household Goods
5. Your Love
6. You Need Me On Your Own
7. Panpipes
8. Garden
9. Solo
10. Tapes & Money
11. American Dream Part II
12. Closer
13. Fair
14. Stronger