Digital Soundboy Soundsystem-FABRICLIVE 63

Launched in 2005 by original ‘90s Jungle pioneer, Shy FX, Digital Soundboy quickly established itself as one of the UK’s most exciting labels, its quality over quantity ethos making it a standard bearer for the UK’s world leading bass music scene. With a back catalogue that includes some of the biggest club hits of the past ten years, including tracks from Skream, Benga, Redlight and Jess Mills, and a reputation for throwing the biggest parties around, Digital Soundboy’s position in dance history is assured. Today the label’s roster of Shy FX, Breakage, B.Traits, Youngman, Dismantle and Stamina MC are all successful artists in their own right, but first and foremost Digital Soundboy remains a family, one that plays, parties and produces together and together continues to break new ground.

fabric is now the cornerstone in British clubbing for great music.” Shy FX

The first time I played I remember being more nervous than usual because it was fabric, but I had a great time and I always do!” Breakage

Shy, Breakage and myself all chose a number of tracks separately for the mix, then we worked on it together at the Digital Soundboy studio. We have a few fun exclusive dubs in there that I think really bring a personal touch to the mix.” B.Traits

The first officially released Digital Soundboy mix, FABRICLIVE 63 perfectly captures the carnival spirit of the label and its parties. From drum n’ bass to dubstep, dancehall to garage, via excursions into house and beyond FABRICLIVE 63 showcases the Digital Soundboy crew’s ability to bring together myriad genres and styles in the freshest way possible and create a pure party-starting selection. Mixed by Shy FX, B.Traits and Breakage, each separately choosing their favourite tracks before working on the mix together in the Digital Soundboy studio, FABRICLIVE 63 features a mix of exclusive dubs and upcoming releases from the Digital Soundboy family; tracks such as Zed Bias’ ‘Heavy Water Riddim’ and Dismantle’s ‘Warp’, classic anthems like Shy FX’s ‘Original Nuttah’, and the unexpected such as M.A.N.D.Y vs Booka Shade ‘Body Language’. An inspired selection that will put a smile on many a face and a bounce in your step, FABRICLIVE 63 ducks and weaves its way across the musical spectrum, and like the label itself, refuses to be pigeonholed.

Artist: Digital Soundboy Soundsystem
Label: fabric Records
Release: 21.05.12 (USA 19.06.12)

FABRICLIVE 63 Tracklisting
01 Nina Simone – Funkier Than A Mosquito’s Tweeter [Sony]
02 Bloodfire – Gumbai [Digital Soundboy]
03 Zed Bias – Heavy Water Riddim [Digital Soundboy]
04 M.A.N.D.Y. vs Booka Shade – Body Language [Kammermeier & Merziger]
05 Justin Martin & Ardalan – LEZGO [dirtybird]
06 Roska – The Oracle [Rinse]
07 Seiji – Face Up [seijimusic]
08 Artwork – Red [Big Apple]
09 Baxta – Do Without You [Cheap Thrills]
10 Pangaea – Hex [Hemlock]
11 Tickles – Grinding [Roska Kicks & Snares]
12 Youngstar – Formula 2 [DDJ’s Productions]
13 Bok Bok – Silo Pass [Night Slugs]
14 Nightdrugs feat. Moona – Higher (Skanky Remix) [Nightdrugs / Moona]
15 Skream – Wobble That Gut [Tempa]
16 Breakage – Telepathy [Digital Soundboy]
17 The Others feat. Rod Azlan – Total Recall [Dub Police]
18 North Base – Fright Night [New State]
19 Dismantle – Warp [Digital Soundboy]
20 Breakage – Higher [Digital Soundboy]
21 Clare Maguire – Ain’t Nobody (Breakage’s Suck It Up Mix) [Polydor]
22 Roska – 480 BC [Tectonic]
23 Skream – Filth [Tempa]
24 Dismantle – Displaced [Digital Soundboy]
25 Redlight – Source 16 [Digital Soundboy]
26 Dismantle – More Funk [Digital Soundboy]
27 Baxta – Baby Girl [Cheap Thrills]
28 Dark Sky – Neon [50WEAPONS]
29 Die & Mensah – Firing Line [Gutterfunk]
30 Buraka Som Sistema – Hangover (BaBaBa) [Enchufada]
31 Skream – Daim [Digital Soundboy]
32 Breakage feat. Newham Generals & David Rodigan – Hard
[Digital Soundboy]
33 Breakage feat. David Rodigan – Together [Digital Soundboy]
34 Die & Break feat. MC Fats & Bugsy – Peace & Dub [Digital Soundboy]
35 Shy FX ft. Kano, Donae’o & Roses Gabor – Raver (Shy’s Guinness Punch Mix)
[Digital Soundboy]
36 Musical Youth – Pass The Dutchie [Universal]
37 Mighty Diamonds, Mr Williamz & Yellowman – Pass The Kouchie
[Necessary Mayhem]
38 Die & Break – Grand Funk Hustle [Digital Soundboy]
39 Benny Page – Turn Down The Lights [Digital Soundboy]
40 A Sides – One DJ [Clearskyz]
41 dBridge – Little Things [Metalheadz]
42 Breakage feat. Roots Manuva – Run Em Out [Digital Soundboy]
43 Die & Break – Tear Down VIP [Digital Soundboy]
44 Breakage feat. Jess Mills – Fighting Fire (dBridge Remix) [Digital Soundboy]
45 Dub Phizix & Skeptical feat. Strategy – Marka [Exit]
46 Dizzee Rascal – Jus’ A Rascal (Soundboy Special) [XL]
47 Gyptian – Hold You (Shy FX & Benny Page Digital Soundboy Remix)
[Ministry of Sound]
48 Rene LaVice – Headlock [Ram]
49 Shy FX & UK Apachi – Original Nuttah [Williams / Lafta]

Release Party Info
Shy FX, Breakage, B Traits, Scratch Perverts, Mumdance, Dismantle, Dave Gamble
MCs: SP:MC, Youngman, Stamina MC
Ed Rush, Icicle, Kasra, Enei, Dub Phizix, Xtrah B2B Foreign Concept, June Miller
MCs: Strategy, GQ, AD
Ikonika, Illum Sphere, Kutmah, Jon K, Johnny Dub
MCs: Chunky


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: