Archive for June 11, 2012

Download:Frank Ocean – Pyramids

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on June 11, 2012 by dk

Download:Frank Ocean – Pyramids


The Invisible new album ‘Rispah'(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on June 11, 2012 by dk

‘Rispah’ is out now in Europe (6/12 in North America) on CD and download (LP released 9 July)


‘Rispah’, the sophomore album by The Invisible and their first for Ninja Tune, is out now.

Buy at Ninjashop:
Buy at Amazon:
Download on iTunes:

More info HERE

Ninja Tune playlist for Camp Bisco Festival 2012

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on June 11, 2012 by dk

Ninja Tune Playlist for Camp Bisco festival 2012.

Camp Bisco 10 will return to the annual three-day music and arts festival in Mariaville, New York this July 12-14, 2012.

Ninja Tune is hosting a label tent on July 13th that showcases three of our renowned DJs: Blockhead, Starkey, and FaltyDL.

Additional Ninjas performing on the mainstage of the festival include Bonobo, Daedelus (with his new A/V Archimedes show), and Amon Tobin’s ISAM Live.

For details and tickets:
More info:

TNGHT (Hudson Mohawke x Lunice) EP Mix Preview

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on June 11, 2012 by dk

TNGHT, the new project from artists and producers Hudson Mohawke and Lunice, have unveiled a sampler mix featuring all tracks from their forthcoming EP, due out July 24 via Warp Records and LuckyMe Records.

Folding the sonics of rap and R&B into a fearlessly forward-thinking mutation, the TNGHT EP proving to be one of 2012’s most exciting and anticipated packages.

A1. Top Floor
A2. Goooo
A3. Higher Ground
B1. Bugg’n
B2. Easy Easy


Plant Plants ‘EP2’

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 11, 2012 by dk

London-based electronic duo Stuart Francis and Howard Whatley, aka Plant Plants, will be releasing their eagerly awaited follow up to their debut EP through This Is Music on 18th June. The label is home to the likes of Charli XCX, Mujava, Helium Robots and Theophilus London.

Described by The Fader as “life affirming”, Plant Plants EP, entitled ‘EP2’, once again boasts the production credentials of Simian Mobile Disco’s Jas Shaw, and will be available on 12” vinyl and digital download.

Through the use of hands-on hardware samplers, with guitar effects and parallel vocals, you will not see a laptop in sight; all samples and effects are played live as instruments in both their recorded music and live show, making them a cut above the rest.

Track listing as follows:

1. Embrace The Real
2. One To Adore
3. Repeaters
4. Stupid Boy

Plant Plants play The Queen of Hoxton (EP launch) on 14th June, and The Nest in Stoke Newington on 15th June alongside The Juan Maclean, Shit Robot, Factory Floor and Rory Phillips.