Erika Spring of Au Revoir Simone- Hidden (download)

Singer/keyboardist Erika Forster (Au Revoir Simone) has released the first single ‘Hidden’ off her forthcoming self-titled debut EP, coming out on pop label Cascine on July 10th. Backed by Jorge Elbrecht ofViolens on percussion (who she released a 7″split with last year), Erika fills out her sound. Under Elbrecht’s guidance as producer, she experimented with effects and instrumentation, recording a handful of tracks at his Greenpoint home studio in 2011.

Erika Spring Tracklisting

1. Happy At Your Gate
2. Hidden
3. Like A Fire
4. When Tomorrow Comes
5. 6 More Weeks

Erika Spring Live

7/12 – New York, NY – Ivana Helsinki Space
8/01 – Los Angeles – The Echo
8/02 – San Francisco, CA – Rickshaw Stop (Popscene)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: