Archive for August 17, 2012

Basic Soul Unit ‘Swept Up’ / ‘Mindstorm’ Nonplus Records (preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on August 17, 2012 by dk

Basic Soul Unit has been a fixture on Toronto’s techno scene for the best part of the last decade, with releases on Mathematics, Crème Organization and Mule Electronic.


Addison Groove “Adventures In Rainbow Country” (50WEAPONS022) Out Sep 14(preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on August 17, 2012 by dk

A new Addison Groove record is always a spectacle.

This new EP in particular is gonna make you go boom!

“Adventures In Rainbow Country” features 4 brand new tracks written and produced right after the recording sessions for “Transistor Rhythm”,

Addison Groove’s debut album released end of March.

Download:Neonfaith – Tied Together

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , on August 17, 2012 by dk

We dont know how to call this,all we know is that they are indie electronic band from NYC.
Something new and fresh for sure,take a listen and download for free
Download:Neonfaith – Tied Together

Azizi Gibson “SweetSpace” Produced by Flying Lotus(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , on August 17, 2012 by dk

Pussy Riot Found Guilty

Posted in News with tags on August 17, 2012 by dk

The three members of Russian punk band Pussy Riot have been found guilty of ‘hooliganism motivated by religious hatred’.

One translation of the verdict, from news agency Interfax, reads:

“The Pussy Riot singers colluded under unestablished circumstances, for the purpose of offensively violating public peace in a sign of flagrant disrespect for citizens.

The women were motivated by religious enmity and hatred, and acted provocatively and in an insulting manner inside a religious building in the presence of a large number of believers.

Intending to make the planned actions public and ensure that they drew public response, to draw the attention of the public to their illegal actions, and to communicate the expressed disrespect not only to the clergy and people in the church, but also to other citizens who were not present in the church at the time [of the punk prayer], but shared Orthodox traditions, Samutsevich, Tolokonnikova, Alyokhina, and their unidentified accomplice informed various media assistants and active bloggers on their action.”(via diy)

Flying Lotus – See Thru To U feat. Erykah Badu(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on August 17, 2012 by dk

Listen now to the first music Flying Lotus’ highly anticipated forthcoming album ‘Until The Quiet Comes’, featuring R&B legend Erykah Badu.

Flying Lotus – Until The Quiet Comes
Collectors Edition Vinyl WARPLP230X / Double Vinyl WARPLP230 / Digipak CD WARPCD230
Released 1st October (UK) & 2nd October (USA) 2012 on Warp Records

1. All In
2. Getting There feat. Niki Randa
3. Until the Colours Come
4. Heave(n)
5. Tiny Tortures
6. All the Secrets
7. Sultan’s Request
8. Putty Boy Strut
9. See Thru to U feat. Erykah Badu
10. Until the Quiet Comes
11. DMT Song feat. Thundercat
12. The Nightcaller
13. Only if You Wanna
14. Electric Candyman feat. Thom Yorke
15. Hunger feat. Niki Randa
16. Phantasm feat. Laura Darlington
17. me Yesterday//Corded
18. Dream to Me

Jesse Boykins III & MeLo-X — Zulu Guru + ‘The Perfect Blues'(Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on August 17, 2012 by dk

Zulu Guru is the first full-length collaboration from singer/songwriter Jesse Boykins III and producer/emcee MeLo-X. Both Jesse and MeLo-X have critically acclaimed self-released albums and duets.With Zulu Guru, they bring together a solid collection of songs that reflect and define a new direction in Hip Hop and R&B, both lyrically and musically. This new sound is rooted in traditional soul music, adding elements from multiple genres to serve a purely unique and honest look at modern romance. With Zulu GuruJesse andMeLo-X absorb influences from around the world into the production including Afro-Beat, West Indian, and Electronic Soul – expanding their brand and message wordlwide. Zulu Guru also features emerging singers Chris Turnerand Mara Hruby, rapper MoRuF, style mavens Joshua Kissi & Travis Gumbsof Street Etiquette and wordsmiths KesedTrae Harris and Joekenneth Museau.

“The history of the ZuLu is one rich with stories of royalty, valor and the warrior spirit.  In an age of creative freedom through the use of social networks we have become warriors of free expression. Never bound by the shackles of genre, we travel and shift through musical landscapes breaking down barriers in the process. Our approach to music is similar to that of the spirited tribal warrior; conquering new land as we travel the world winning wars through romance. As we venture into a new level in our careers, we continue to embody the Zulu warrior spirit while elaborating on the romantic qualities in everyday life.

The greatest minds are the ones that connect wholeheartedly with their artistic visions and do all they can to make it reality. The Guru in us all simply craves evolution and tranquility which comes with experience, which is simply the process in which we become more and more true to ourselves: being able to acknowledge our flaws and mistakes and wrongdoings and grow for the better. 

In this music there is honesty; pure understanding or putting forth the effort to understand the emotions that make us do what we do.  We write to express and highlight things within ourselves and our culture that we feel hold some sort of significance, good or bad. We deeply connect with the many cultures of the world, traveling and over-involving ourselves with awareness. This music we bring to you is a sonic form of connection, a humbling form of passion, and the advancement of art in form of romance.”

The album ‘Zulu Guru’ will be released 5 November / 30 October (NA) 2012 on Ninja Tune, pre-order now:



Video by Dr Woo. Written by Jesse Boykins III (USA). Produced by Gora Sou (GER). Programming by Gora Sou, keyboards by Dorian Concept, backing vocals by Andrea Balency.