Archive for June 14, 2013

Hylu & Jago ‘meet’ R.Kent – Uplifting Riddim(Video)

Posted in News with tags on June 14, 2013 by J.D.

Jackson and His Computerband Announce New Album “Glow” Out Sept 3

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on June 14, 2013 by J.D.

jacksonhcb_hd_glowWhen Jackson emerged from the lingering disco after-smoke of the ‘French Touch’ scene that nurtured Daft Punk and Phoenix amongst others, Paris and the rest of the world were changing. Slowly and methodically, strands of music were moving from warehouse raves into the global mainstream and at the time of his debut Smash, in 2005, he and his Computerband embodied the bleeding edge of this transition.

Shredding the filtered funk of his Parisian forebears and soldering the remains to an insane carriage of orchestral bombast, red-lined techno and gothic hip-hop, Jackson and His Computerband had brought a sense of the post-millennial baroque to the rave.
And then all was (mostly) quiet.

Soon, the jacking, distorted party jams of the Ed Banger crew echoed through Paris’ boulevards, Phoenix grew into a massive pop band and dubstep’s steroidal cousin laid siege to America as Daft Punk’s robotic silhouettes emerged once again. The heady, symphonic futurism of Jackson’s music whispered around the edges of it all, but Jackson had gone deep into the bowels of Paris to sculpt a new master work and remained out of the limelight…until now.

Jackson returns, and with him comes a seething romantic electro orgy the likes of which have never been seen, Glow. From an adolescence spent in thrall to hardcore techno, and spanning a lifetime love of classic pop and the unclassifiable funk of Prince – this schizophrenic, sexual, psychotropic saga could only have come from the mind of one person.

As Jackson himself explains “About the record I have no idea. I kept only the bits when I lost control of myself. I feel fine about it’s emotional range. But I still wonder what made me do it.

I hope it’s fun and gives people some bravery and suspicious feelings about the state. I also hope it creates a great feeling of tenderness as well as the strength to carry a monster truck just with one hand.”

The album will be accompanied by a brand new live entity “The live show is the birth of the computerband aka the mechanical beat engine… Hand made and manually played…sweat and steel for flashing beauty. It’s also the opportunity for me to make my music with the audience and no longer need to watch a screen.”


Jackson and His Computerband

01. Blow
02. Seal
03. Dead Living Things
04. G.I. Jane (Fill Me Up)
05. Orgysteria
06. Blood Bust
07. Memory
08. Pump
09. Arp #1
10. More
11. Vista
12. Billy

Watch the Glow Trailer (Part 1)

Shlomi Aber live from Sankeys Ibiza

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on June 14, 2013 by J.D.

BAOCD002_ShlomiAber_CoverArtworkWebBe As One is proud to present „Shlomi Aber live from Sankeys Ibiza“, a new project coming directly from the decks of its label boss. A full length mixed cd, that comprises 14 exclusive and unreleased tracks by some of the most interesting artist of the past year, carefully selected and mixed live by Shlomi.
To bring his recognized dark grooves onto the Ibiza dancefloors, Shlomi Aber enlists some of his favourite artists and producers of the moment. Together with previous label regulars like Gel Abril, Itamar Sagi, and Roberto are found new debuts on the label like Francisco Allendes, Marco Faraone, Yaya and more. To spice this special release even more, Shlomi went back to the studio to rework his last year anthem „Foolish Games“, appearing on the compilation with a new, darker mood.

Released as full length mixed CD, 2×12” and unmixed digital version, this compilation represent Shlomi Aber’s musical journey on the dancefloor and thru his label Be As One,condensed into 71min, from dubby grooves to rolling techno.

Label. Be As One
Artists. Shlomi Aber
Title. Shlomi Aber live from Sankeys Ibiza
Format. Digital, CD & Vinyl
Cat.Number. BAOCD002
Release Date. July 15th 2013

01. Gel Abril & Itamar Sagi – Rain Dance
02. Alci – Is What
03. Francisco Allendes – Will Magnus
04. Francisco Allendes – Lunatic On the Grass
05. Shlomi Aber – Foolish Games Feat Möggli (Shlomi
Aber‘s Blackout Version)
06. Fideles – Stop the Basement
07. Yaya – Dawara
08. Fideles – Little Children
09. Macromism – Cavalier
10. Bimas – Don‘t Surrender
11. Chester Code & Frankie Howland – Mountain Dance
12. Luca Agnelli – Solar Attack
13. Roberto – Jack Cable
14. Marco Faraone – Early morning

Adam – Motion EP (Bronson Records)(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on June 14, 2013 by J.D.

Motion EP - Adam (Bronson Records)Bronson Records is very excited to announce the frantic release MotionEP by Adam on the 1st of July, a huge package, with a long and wonderful intro and 2 massive electro/techno tracks!

#Artist : Adam
#Release : BRNSN 007
Out july 1st
1. Motion
2. Don’t Forget
3. Confusion

AlunaGeorge – You Know You Like It(Video)

Posted in News with tags , on June 14, 2013 by J.D.


Body Music, The Album Out 29th July, PRE-ORDER