Future Disco Vol. 7 – ‘Til The Lights Come Up

Future Disco Vol. 7 - 'Til The Lights Come UpToo early to go home, too late to stay still…

The award-winning Future Disco series sets the tone for 2014 with their seventh instalment ‘Til The Lights Come Up’. After a successful third summer residency in conjunction with Carl Cox at Space in Ibiza, Future Disco’s Sean Brosnan delivers a seventeen track compendium that pays tribute to those that keep pace until the end of the night. A true revival of that magical time in the early hours when the senses are on edge and emotions run high, visiting the timeless space when the DJ keeps you moving until the lights come up.

As ever, Future Disco provides foresight into the artists that are stirring things up and tracks set to dominate dancefloors, while creating an enchanted aural expedition that yearns to be revisited time and again. ‘Til The Lights Come Up’ reintroduces old heroes (the collaborative forces of Cajmere & Sonny Wharton set an early pace), explores new musical forces (check Psychemajik, Lucas and Ejeca), and is unafraid to make obscure choices (try DJ Koze’s remix of Mount Kimbie). Overloaded with exclusive edits, Future Disco exposes music that demands to be taken seriously.

Label: Needwant
Cat no: NEEDCD013
Web: www.needwant.co.uk
Released: Monday February 24th, 2014


  1. Sonny Fodera feat. Cajmere – You’re The One
  2. H.O.S.H. – Disc Jockey
  3. Ejeca – Together
  4. Terrence Parker – Finally (Planet E Remix)
  5. Mirror Mirror – Kaleidoscope (Psychemagik Remix)
  6. Benoit & Sergio – Shake Shake
  7. Lukas – Narwhals
  8. Renato Cohen – Suddenly Funk
  9. Mount Kimbie – Made To Stray (DJ Koze Remix)
  10. Names In Lights – Naughty (Axel Boman Remix)
  11. Chopstick & Johnjon feat. Signaljacker – Roots (Alternative Mix)
  12. Crazy P – Clouds (Outboxx Remix)
  13. James Fox – Holding On feat. Vanity Jay (NYC Mix)
  14. Templehof – Drake (Future Disco Edit)
  15. Ada – Maps (Michael Mayer & Tobias Thomas Remix)
  16. Downtown Party Network – Space Me Out (Mario Basanov Remix)
  17. Tale Of Us & Clockwork – Lost Keys

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: