Lune (Sweden) Announces Her Debut Album ‘Music & Sports’ (out 3/10 via Refune), Shares First Track “Tonight”

luneLune (translated as ‘moon’ in French) is a new music project fronted by Sweden’s Linnèa Martinsson, and today she has unveiled the details for her debut album, Music & Sports, which will see a US release on March 10th through Refune Records.
The core of Lune’s music is rooted in the dance and performance world she started in at an early age, writing simple songs with two chords, and simple, direct lyrics. Her sound ripened when creating music with Adrian Lux and Carl-Michael Herlöfsson, which resulted in movie-like pop melodies and lyrics about art, fighting, sport, love and sex. She has a haunting reinterpretation of Swedish House Mafia’s hit song “Leave The World Behind” (video), that the group heard and hand-picked for the soundtrack to their upcoming documentary of the same name, which premieres at SXSW 2014.

Music & Sports is Lune’s debut album, recorded during a few intense autumn months in a vicarage on the Swedish isle of Gotland. Mixed by Carl-Michael Herlöfsson, and the legendary Mike Marsh, who has worked with everyone from Massive Attack to Depeche Mode, mastered the album. Lune has also collaborated with musicians and producers Alexis Weak and Adrian Lux, for which she delivered vocals on “Teenage Crime” and co-wrote single “Fire.”
lune Music & Sports - Out March 10 via Refune Records
Music & Sports Tracklisting:
1. Inside
2. Tonight
3. Close Dance
4. Standing Eagle
5. That Day
6. Boys & Roses
7. Falling
8. Feathers
9. Girls With Bangs
10. Call Me A Taxi
11. Epic


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: