Archive for March, 2014

Rita Ora -I Will Never Let You Down(Stream)+Video

Posted in News with tags , , , , on March 31, 2014 by dk

Rita Ora -I Will Never Let You Down

In spectacular Rita Ora style, she is well and truly back with her brand new single ‘I Will Never Let You Down’, written and produced by Calvin Harris and released through Roc Nation / Columbia.  ‘I Will Never Let You Down’ is the debut single from Rita’s forthcoming sophomore album and is on course to set the charts ablaze – following in the footsteps of hercertified platinum first album ‘ORA, which clocked up an incredible three consecutive No.1 singles and made music history as Rita was the only artist to maintain the record that year.


The Crystal Method announce the release of ‘Over It EP’

Posted in News with tags , , on March 29, 2014 by dk

Before EDM, before Las Vegas became the world’s party capital and before DJs took over the asylum, The Crystal Method aka Scott Kirkland and Ken Jordan were the first true US dance music superstars. Two decades since they formed, and following the release of their long-awaited self-titled 5th studio album,Kirkland and Jordan have regained their position as one of America’s most exciting electronic music duos. Their next release, the ‘Over It EP’, is a 6-track collection of remixes of ‘Over It’ featuring Dia Frampton.


Remixes of ‘Over It’ come courtesy of It’s The Kue, who has recently reworked Pharrell Williams ‘Happy’, Los Angeles dubstep producer S I L A S, Bixel Boys and Ontario’s Dr.Ozi.


Drum&BassArena 2014 – PROMO MIX

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 29, 2014 by dk

d&ba2014 1500.s
Drum&BassArena 2014 is out on Sunday 6th April (digital)/Monday 7th April (CD).

It’s their biggest album to date featuring 54 tracks from the most influential and creative artists in drum & bass.

Drum&BassArena 2014 features new artists such as the Zane Lowe-endorsed Rollz, Hospital’s Etherwood and Titan’s new signing Ben Kama as well as Top 10 hits from Wilkinson, DJ Fresh, Chase & Status and Rudimental plus highly respected underground artists Dom & Roland, Calibre, Break, Audio and Rockwell.

There are seven exclusives from Mampi Swift, Rollz, Serum, BTK & more.

CD 1
1) Wilkinson – Afterglow
2) Matrix & Futurebound Feat. Max Marshall – Control (Matrix & Futurebound’s S.T.F.U Mix)
3) DJ Fresh vs Jay Fay Feat. Ms Dynamite – Dibby Dibby Sound (Sigma Remix)
4) Sub Focus – Turn Back Time (Metrik Remix)
5) Rudimental Feat. Ella Eyre – Waiting All Night (Rene LaVice Remix)
6) Chase & Status Feat. Jacob Banks – Alive (Mefjus Remix)
7) Friction Feat. Arlissa – Long Gone Memory (Ulterior Motive Remix)
8) Fred V & Grafix – Recognise (Emperor Remix)
9) Taxman Feat. Dianne Charlemagne – Rebirth
10) Bred for Pleasure – Better Than This (Mampi Swift Remix)
11) Rollz – Blue In Grey
12) Sigma Feat. Doctor – Rudeboy (Instrumental Version)
13) Sid Batham – All Lies (Brookes Brothers Remix)
14) Kathy Brown & A.I – Somebody To Love
15) Rollz Feat. Katie’s Ambition – Burn Up
16) T-Phonic & Modula Feat. Katie’s Ambition – One More Chance
17) Dimension – Crowd Reaction
18) Kove – Gobble
CD 2
1) TC – Get Down Low
2) Loadstar Feat. Jenn D – Losing You (DnB Mix)
3) Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Nicaragua
4) DC Breaks – Gambino
5) L Plus – The Price
6) Cyantific – Ice Cream
7) Smooth – Drone
8) Rockwell – Sick Of It All
9) Optiv & BTK – Zero Tolerance
10) Callide – Drop Bombs
11) Mindscape – Rat Pack
12) NC-17 & KC – Trioxin
13) Break & Mikal – Status Low
14) A.M.C & BMK – Hold It
15) Joe Ford – Stride
16) Teddy Killerz – Machine Room
17) Misanthrop – System Crash
18) Audio – Botfly
CD 3
1) Calyx & Teebee – Strung Out (Calibre Remix)
2) Etherwood – Souls Apart
3) Mediks – By A Thread (Hybrid Minds Remix)
4) Total Science Feat. Grimm – Another Time
5) Need For Mirrors & HLZ – Mother Of Pearl
6) Camo & Krooked – Loving You Is Easy (S.P.Y Remix)
7) BCee – Into The Blue (Chords Remix)
8) BMotion – Circles (feat. Jon Lilygreen)
9) Need For Mirrors & HLZ – Bubblegum
10) Ben Kama – Silence is Golden
11) Dom & Roland – Outta Endz
12) Shiver – Crossover
13) Royalston – Stalking Stones
14) BTK – Thorn (Mindscape Remix)
15) Saxxon – Vesuvius (The Time)
16) Serum – Cape Fear
17) S.P.Y Feat. Diane Charlemagne – Hammer In My Heart
18) Drumsound & Bassline Smith – Serious Business

ULTRA LIVE (Whatch Now)

Posted in News with tags , on March 29, 2014 by dk

Fanfarlo new single ‘Cell Song’ out on 31st March(Official video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , on March 28, 2014 by dk

fanfarloCell Song, taken from the album Let’s Go Extinct, is released on the 31st of March on the band’s own label New World Records. It is accompanied by the song Painting With Life, which in this instrumental version takes on an exciting parallel life, showcasing the band’s powerful, idiosyncratic orchestration. There is also a suitably wonder-full, sprawling, surreal video featuring an impressive feat of stop-motion carried out by the prodigiously talented Ewan Jones on a staggering amount of individual ink-jet printed sheets of paper.

Sam Smith – Stay With Me(Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 28, 2014 by dk

sam smith stay with me

Ahead of the release of his highly anticipated debut album ‘In The Lonely Hour’Sam Smith will release his second solo single ‘Stay With Me’, a heart-breaking pop ballad, on 18th May.

Stay With Me’ is an epic ballad of unrequited love, tugging at heartstrings as Sam’s stunning vocals float effortlessly over delicate keys, percussion and strings.  The single is the perfect pre-cursor to the release of his album ‘In The Lonely Hour’ which features a roll call of impressive collaborations from Fraser T Smith, Two Inch Punch, Eg White, Disclosure, Zane Lowe, Tourist to long term writing partner Jimmy Napes.

Live Sam continues to play to sell-out crowds, with a recent tour in the UK, further dates in Europe and North America and performances for this summer announced at Besitval, T in the Park, V, a show at Somerset House, that sold out in a matter of hours, and another sold out show at London’s Roundhouse.

Remixes for ‘Stay With Me’ come from Shy FXDarkchild and Wilfred Giroux.

Capitol Records release ‘Stay With Me’ on 18th May.

For more information:

Introducing: VEDAS… Debut EP Out 4/15

Posted in News with tags , , , , on March 27, 2014 by dk

vedasDC duo VEDAS announce the release of their debut EP Exhume, which will be independently released by the band on April 15th. VEDAS is sharing the first single from Exhume called “Ruin,” . The duo, consisting of members Alex Lee and Andrew Monborne, started as a means of catharsis. “We write what we feel,”  expressed Lee, “VEDAS is an open door; we expose all of our thoughts and emotions to our listeners. Music is our most personal expression of feeling, and VEDAS is the result.” Singer Alex Lee’s classical training and soaring high falsetto compliment Monborne’s distinct ethnic drumming throughout the tranquil and ambient debut.

VEDAS’ debut EP, Exhume, will be released on April 15th.
Exhume Tracklist:

01. Mantra
02. Mis Rajh
03. Ruin
04. Exhume
05. Cairo