krankbrother – Recollective

KRANKBROTHERkrankbrother is synonymous with London, with special moments and with timeless and quality electronic music. The London born brothers take time out from running their fine-dining restaurants and one of East London’s most celebrated venues, Factory 7, to mark the success of their five year strong event series with a compilation.

Ahead of an adventurous summer of activity hosting areas at Lovebox, Secret Garden Party, Parklife and Found Festival in the UK, Garden andUnknown in Croatia, taking over luxury yachts in Ibiza, staging their annual East London street party and continuing with their monthly events in the capital, the DJ duo bring together music from past and future guests such as Andrew Weatherall, Mr G & Magda and also debut two of their own studio productions with ‘Electric Lucifer’ and ‘Together’.

Spread over two discs, the first gives a clear representation of their musical footprint whilst in the club, starting with a solid Move D remix and closing with a John Tejada grand finale, while the second is an intuitive excursion into the brothers´ broader musical style, as well as showcasing the versatility and unpredictability of the krankbrother sound and their ‘off location’ events, featuring a transgender door picker and stylish, devoted crowds. Opening with DJ Harvey’s infamous Locussolus, taking in Hunee’s ‘Rare Silk’ and closing with the indelible ESP’s ‘It’s You’ and Space ‘Carry On, Turn Me On’.

Label: Defected
Cat no: KRKBR01CD
Released: Sunday April 27th, 2014


  1. Arto Mwambe – Hum ALong (Move D’s Move Along Remix)
  2. Ricardo Villalobos, Jay Haze – Fenlow (Haze 2011 Dub Remix)
  3. MATRiXXMAN – Case Closed
  4. Click Box – Loop (Danny Benedettini Remix)
  5. LIT – Brown Dwarf (Hyena Stomp Red Giant Remix)
  6. krankbrother – Electric Lucifer
  7. Mr G – My Father’s Farda (Mr. G’s Soundboyz Dub)
  8. Mike Dehnert – Umlaut 2 (Levon Vincent NY Basement Mix)
  9. krankbrother – Together
  10. Rework – Werewolf (Magda Remix)
  11. Chronic Sounds – Evelin’s Basement (Environmental Mix)
  12. Plain Pits – Requinto (Jay Shepheard Remix)
  13. John Tejada – Anaphora
  14. Locussolus – Next To You
  15. B.W.H. – Stop
  16. Cisco Cosco – If You Want Me
  17. Le Corps Mince De Francoise – Gandhi (Andrew Weatherall Remix)
  18. Show B – Jammin (Black Label Edit)
  19. Headman – Be Loved (Daniel Avery’s ‘Divided Love’ Remix)
  20. The Asphodells – Late Flowering Lust (Phil Kieran Remix)
  21. Hunee – Rare Silk
  22. Arto Mwambe – Home Strainer
  23. Jaime Read – Pleasure Principle
  24. E.S.P. – It’s You
  25. Space – Carry On, Turn Me On

defected 1


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: