Archive for the Mash-Up Category

The Avalanches – After The Goldrush

Posted in Eclectic, Electronic, Folk Rock, Hip Hop, IDM, Indie, Mash-Up on June 16, 2009 by J.D.

2009 mix from the Australian Dance producers and studio boffins This is an eclectic off the wall mix CD that starts with Bob Dylan and The Beach Boys before mixing into the Chemical Brothers, Basement Jaxx, Felix Da Housecat, Guns ‘N Roses, DJ Zinc, Missy Elliot, Queen and lots more before ending with another appearance from The Beach Boys! Saloon.(amazon,buy here)


1 Bob Dylan – Why Do You Treat Me Like You Do?
2 Beach Boys – Matchpoint Of Our Love
3 Chemical Brothers – Star Guitar
4 KLF – 3 Am Eternal
5 Basement Jaxx – Light Your Lighter
6 Artist Unknown – Shady
7 Q Tip – Breathe And Stop
8 Aldo Bender- Acid Enlightenment
9 Thomas Bangalter – Turbo
10 Phoenix – If I Ever Feel Better (Todd Edwards “Dub Better” remix)
11 Mr Oizo – M Seq
12 Felix Da Housecat – Strobe
13 DJ Funk – Booty Perc-U-Later
14 BS 2000 – Nobody Beats BS 2000
15 DJ Funk – Every Freakin Day
16 Aphex Twin – Afx237 v7
17 Shimon & Andy C – Bodyrock
18 Avalanches – Frontier Psychiatrist
19 Bubba Sparxx – Ugly
20 Bobby Digital – Must Be Bobby
21 DJ Zinc – 138 Trek
22 Dr Dre – Forgot About Dre
23 Chemical Brothers – It Began In Africa
24 Underworld – Rez /Cowgirl
25 Guns N Roses – Welcome To The Jungle
26 Thomas Bangalter – Colossus
27 Mc5 – Tonite
28 Missy Elliot – Get Yr Freak On
29 George Michael – Faith
30 Destiny’s Child – Jumpin Jumpin
31 Foundation Players – Fireball
32 Eminem – The Real Slim Shady
33 Xpress 2 – Smoke Machine
34 Missy Elliot – One Minute Man
35 J Walk – Soul Vibration
36 Princess Superstar – Wet Wet Wet
37 Queen – I Want To Break Free
38 Detroit Grand Pubahs – Sandwiches
39 Daft Punk – Oh Yeah
40 Hall And Oates – I Cant Go For That (No Can Do)
41 Aphex Twin – Windowlicker
42 Beach Boys – Johnny Carson


Don’t be shy! Be the first to rate(only if you understand or listen this kind of music),comment,link dead,thanks,review this title. Share your thoughts now…

Don Diablo -Stand up for me, myself and I

Posted in Crunk, Electronic, Hip Hop, Mash-Up, Promotions on March 15, 2009 by J.D.

Two album teasers this week! We’ve got a brand new Don Diablo track (high quality MP3), and Don Diablo’s brand new music video “Hooligans Never Surrender”, which is something you have to see to believe.

[1] Don Diablo vs De la Soul – Stand up for me, myself and I
[2] Don Diablo vs De la Soul – Stand up for me, myself and I (Dub)
Don Diablo ( let’s you sneak a peek at what will be on his forthcoming album “Life is a festival”. First, he mashes up album track “Stand Up” for the bootylicious George Clinton p-funk inspired monster ”Don Diablo vs De La Soul – Stand up for me, myself and I”, which you can grab right here (incl. a dubversion)!

Don Diablo – Hooligans Never Surrender –
Furthermore, Don Diablo ( just launched his new music video on Youtube for his forthcoming single “Hooligans Never Surrender”, taken from his forthcoming album “Life is a festival“. The video was criticized for its violent character by the media long before the official release, after a set video had leaked on the internet. Don Diablo responded on the criticism as presumptuous. Don: “I think this video gives a good representation of what goes on in my head when I am asleep, it’s like a drug free LSD trip for pros. Welcome to the future!”

*Promotional Stuff arrived via email ,send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud,promote yourself…!!!

Don’t be shy! Be the first to rate(only if you understand or listen this kind of music),comment,link dead,thanks,review this title. Share your thoughts now…

DJ Cable "The Mash Down: Vol. 2"

Posted in Crunk, Dj Mix, Dub Step, Electro, Funk, Grime, Mash-Up on March 11, 2009 by J.D.

Since his introduction to the world of DJ-ing in 1999, award-winning DJ Cable has established himself within the UK’s competitive club scene, emerging as one of the best party rockers it has to offer. Having played alongside household names such as Semtex (BBC 1Xtra/Def Jam), DJ Craze (Kanye West’s Tour DJ/3X DMC World Champ), Grandmaster Flash, Cash Money, Beat Torrent/C2C, Shortee Blitz (Kiss FM), internationally-renowned artists such as Twista, Sean Kingston, Taio Cruz & Soulja Boy, having had guest mixes aired on BBC 1Xtra and Kiss FM, and having rocked clubs up and down the UK & also abroad in Europe, there is no doubt that he is one of the new breed of DJs to “watch out for”, as quoted in a recent issue of iDJ Magazine.
Over the years, Cable has developed his own style based on originality, creativity, and technical ability – offering what a lot of DJs seem to be lacking in this day and age. Combining this with an innovative and eclectic mix of Hip Hop, Dancehall, Indie/Alternative, Baltimore Club, House & Electronica, and even his own blends & mashups – Cable’s unique, genre-mashing sets offer a serious breath of fresh air.
After achieving a place in the 2003 ITF UK Finals in his first year of battling, he has continued to make a reputable name for himself in the world of DJ competitions, right up until now, which has seen him achieve the title of DMC UK Vice-Champion on two occasions, and reach the DMC UK Final twice – achieving 3rd place in 2007. In 2008, he achieved his first national title at the DMC UK Team Championships as part of Bionic Stylus. Cable was also the 1st DJ to achieve a Top 3 placing in each of the UK DMC categories in the entire history of the competition.
His hard work paid off a second time later that year when he won the London heat of the “Alizé Remixed 2008” competition, cementing his status as one of the best mix/scratch DJs in the UK. These achievements have led to sponsorship from Triumvir Clothing, Gold Coin Clothing, appearances on numerous DMC DVDs, various magazine and newspaper articles (such as iDJ Magazine) and radio appearances on both Kiss FM and BBC 1Xtra.

Here is a brand new mix from Dj Cable.

Featuring a mixture of bass-heavy Electro, Baltimore Club, UK Funky, UK Garage, Grime, Bassline & Dubstep, from the likes of More Fire Crew, Jack Beats, Caspa, Benga, Fake Blood, K.I.G. Family, Diplo, Boy Better Know, Kid Cudi and more… Plus some cuts, doubles, and a nice little scratch section from yours truly!

Dj Cable – The Mash Down Vol 2 (mix)

01. Intro
02. Boy Better Know – Too Many Man
03. DJ Class – I’m The Ish
04. The Count of Monte Cristal – B-More Forward
05. DJ Tameil – I Get Money
06. Diplo Feat. Rye Rye – Wassup Wassup (DJ Sega Remix)
07. Kazey & Bulldog – Big Truck
08. Dave Nada – Where Brooklyn At?
09. Roundtable Knights – Freak From Desire
10. Dillinja – Twist ‘Em Out (Proper Villains Remix)
11. AC Slater – Jack Got Jacked (Jack Beats Remix)
12. Cypress Hill – Insane In The Brain (2 Bit Thugs Remix)
13. Fake Blood – Mars
14. DJ Mujava – Township Funk (Radioclit Remix)
15. K.I.G. Family – Head, Shoulders, Knees & Toes
16. Dizzee Rascal – Stand Up Tall
17. More Fire Crew – Oi!
18. Jammin – Go DJ + DJ Cable “Scratch Attack”
19. Skepta – Duppy
20. Benga – 26 Basslines
21. Kid Sister – Pro Nails (Rusko Remix)
22. Caspa – My Pet Monster
23. TC – Where’s My Money? (Caspa Remix – Jack Beats Re-edit)
24. Kid Cudi – Day N Nite (Agent X Remix)
25. Lethal Bizzle – Bizzle Bizzle

Thanks 2 Nick

Don’t be shy! Be the first to rate(only if you understand or listen this kind of music),comment,link dead,thanks,review this title. Share your thoughts now…