Archive for Ana Tijoux

Free Download: 20-song Nacional Records Label Sampler

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on September 27, 2012 by dk

The sampler features songs from Astro (who were featured in this Sunday’s New York Times), Mexican Institute Of Sound (new video recently debuted at LA Weekly), Tom Tom Club (new video just launched atRolling Stone), plus two 2012 Latin GRAMMY nominees (which were announced yesterday): Ana Tijouxand Kinky.



Full track listing:

1.    Tom Tom Club “Kissin Antonio”
2.    DJ Raff  “Sudakaizbeautiful”
3.    Ana Tijoux “Sacar La Voz”
4.    Diego Garcia “You Were Never There”
5.    The Pinker Tones “Loulou Stardust”
6.    Alex Anwandter “Cómo Puedes Vivir Contigo Mismo?”
7.    Fidel Nadal “Yuh Dont Know”
8.    La Vida Boheme “El Sentimiento Ha Muerto”
9.    Astro –  “Ciervos        “
10.  Ritmo Machine  “Maestro”
11.  Loquat  “Time Bending”
12.  Monica Lionheart – “Rocks to Ankles”
13.  Mexican Institute Of Sound – Es-Toy
14.  Nortec Collective Presents: Bostich + Fussible “One Night”
15.  SMOD  “Ca Chante”
16.  Andrea Echeverri “Mis 32 Dientes”
17.  Kinky “Alma de Neon”
18.  Banda de Turistas “Cada Día”
19.  Señor Flavio “Dulce Babalu”
20.  Los Auténticos Decadentes “Distrito Federal”

Ana Tijoux – Sacar La Voz (ft. Jorge Drexler)(Video)+US Tour Dates

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on April 26, 2012 by dk

Ana Tijoux’s brand new Video debuting Thursday 4/26,from La Bala album check below.
La Bala is Ana Tijoux’s new album, the highly anticipated follow-up to her 2010 GRAMMY nominated breakthrough debut 1977. La Bala recently debuted at #2 the Billboard Latin Rhythmic Charts and #1 on the iTunes Hip-Hop y Reggaeton charts.

Tijoux made her U.S. debut performing at SXSW in 2010 and has since toured the U.S. and Europe, with stops at New York’s Central Park Summerstage, San Francisco’s Outside Lands and Chicago’sLollapalooza, plus a very special live performance during GRAMMY weekend with The Roots as her backing band.
See below for dates for her upcoming US tour:

May 4 – Las Cruces, NM – New Mexico State University
May 11 – San Antonio, TX – Echale at Pearl Amphitheatre
May 12 – Austin, TX – Pachanga Festival
May 15 – San Francisco, CA – The Independent
May 17 – Los Angeles, CA – The Echo
May 18 – Salt Lake City, UT – Living Traditions Festival
May 19 – Miami, FL – PAX

Also check
Ana Tijoux’s previous single “1977” (with 2 million views on YouTube)
Recently interviewed on NPR’s All Things Considered.

Grammy-nominated rapper ANA TIJOUX’s New Single “Shock” (Free Download)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , on January 29, 2012 by dk

La Bala
 is Ana Tijoux’s highly anticipated follow-up to her 2010 GRAMMYnominated breakthrough debut 1977, which you may have heard Ana Tijoux’s “1977” recently on the hit TV show Breaking Bad, or seen her as the featured guest on NPR’s influential “Tiny Desk Concert” series.  Tijoux made her U.S. debut performing at SXSW in 2010 and has since toured the U.S. and Europe, with stops at New York’s Central Park Summerstage, San Francisco’s Outside Lands and Chicago’s Lollapalooza, plus a very special live performance during GRAMMYweekend with The Roots as her backing band.

The lead single “Shock” is now available for free download in the US + Mexico as the iTunes “Single of the Week”.

video for “Shock”:HERE