Archive for Christian Smith Omakase

Christian Smith announces his new album “Omakase” + Tronic’s 100th Release!

Posted in News with tags , , on January 24, 2013 by dk

christian smith

christian smith

Christian Smith is one of the world’s leading exponents of inventive and diverse techno. Both as a DJ and producer he is always bold and innovative, leading rather than following, exploring the world with his exciting and diverse musical palette.

With “Omakase” (translates as tasting menu or entrust in Japanese) – his follow-up to his critically acclaimed “Director’s Cut” (Tronic, 2010) album – he has created a supreme dancefloor orientated selection of tracks that explore and showcase his various styles within the techno genre: groovy, musical, peak-time and minimal.

This highly anticipated artist album follows a selection of stunning remixes of the finest classics – Underworld “Dark & Long”, Carl Craig “At Les”, Laurent Garnier “Flashback” – and having several Beatport #1’s under his belt. But it was perhaps “House This House” becoming the biggest selling release on Richie Hawtin’s Plus 8 that was the highlight of 2012.


Christian Smith
Release: 8th April 2013
Formats: Digital / CD / 2×12” Vinyl


01. Dorian Gray
02. House This House
03. Human Machine
04. Tower
05. Within Myself
06. Submission
07. Indulge Me
08. Transition
09. Mistake, Confuse, Correct
10. Get It Done
11. Thrust
12. Vision 

“The album is fucking great… Bravo!” – Laurent Garnier


“A really strong executed album with perfect club techno. There are several tracks that will sit tight on my SD Card for some time to come.” – Adam Beyer


“We really love this album! What a collection of bombs! We always love playing Christian’s stuff – functional, outstanding tracks!” – Pan-Pot