Archive for Deep

Versa – Blues EP (preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on July 3, 2014 by dk

Versa - Blues EP
NR.1 Techno Promo Chart July HERE
Versa has a special something residing within his productions. A hyper-polished careful attention to detail. His tracks seem to effortlessly bring together elements of dub, techno, downtempo, electronica and ambient, to form his unique brand of deepness.

Having worked with artists like Synkro, Indigo, Hatti Vatti, Biome and Rowl in the past, his production takes clear influence from Manchester’s rising stars while sitting firmly in a league of it’s own.

Sit back and relax, while Versa takes the controls.

01 Versa – System Blues
02 Versa – Sunrise In Una
03 Versa – Atlantic Blues
04 Versa – Yard Blues



Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on June 12, 2014 by dk


Sean Dizzyfunk – Thinking (Dizzy Funk Music, DFM001) (Preview Clips)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 29, 2012 by dk

Following a promo-only Miami sampler that went down a storm,Dizzy Funk Music now gear up for their first release proper.  Label boss Sean Dizzyfunk takes control with ‘Thinking’ – an upbeat, funky cut straight from the Midland’s school of bumping house.  On hand for remixes are two of that same scene’s stalwarts – Steve Littlemen and Toka Project.

The tracks reflect the style and the sound of the long-running Dizzy Funk events in the UK, providing a real flavour of the outdoor soundsytem parties the brand has become known for.
Artist: Sean Dizzyfunk
Title: Thinking
Label: Dizzy Funk Music (UK)
Cat No: DFM001
Style: Deep/Jacking House
Release Date: 11th June 2012
The Tracks

1: Thinking
2: Thinking (So Excited Vocal Mix)
3: Thinking (Steve Littlemen Remix)
4: Thinking (Toka Project Remix)

Miguel Migs – The System ft. Capleton (Om Records, OM537) (Preview )

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on January 17, 2012 by dk

Featuring dancehall legend Capleton‘The System’ was one of the standout tracks from Miguel Migs’ recent album ‘Outside the Skyline’ and captured the attention of none other than dub legendMad Professor who provides two remixes.  Other re-rubs come fromRob Garza (Thievery Corporation), Rob Paine and see the triumphant return of Migs’ Petalpusher alias, infamous in the late 90’s and early 00’s for releases on Naked Music.

Where Migs created a beat-driven, progressing tune on ‘The System’, Mad Professor halves the tempo, saturating the track with space reverb and dancehall stabs. Then the Prof takes things one step further with the dub – a stable hi-hat ride lights the way through an absolute haze of echo and vocal chops. Rizlas recommended.

The second half of the single sees Migs return to his Petalpushermoniker for a deep Salted groove.  Thievery Corporation’s Rob Garza delivers a building synth progression and Rob Paine rounds out the remixes with a bouncing pool party clatter behind Capleton’s alternating growl and croon.

Miguel Migs has emerged from San Francisco’s deep house scene as an artist who transcends the stylistic limitations of genre in a way so very few have managed.  In his own words, “I take inspiration from everything around me. Its not about trends or what’s fashionable, its about creative expression, quality, emotion and artistic integrity.”

Artist: Miguel Migs
Title: The System feat. Capleton
Label: Om Records/Salted Music (USA)
Cat No: OM537
Style: Deep/Soulful House & Dub

1: Original Mix
2: Mad Professor Vocal Mix
3: Mad Professor Dub Version 1
4: Petalpusher Salted Disco Dub
5: Rob Garza Remix
6: Rob Paine Remix

Funkyloco – So Sweet EP (So Sound Recordings, SSR049) (Preview Clips)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on November 4, 2011 by dk

So Sound Recordings and Funkyloco join forces once again for the majestic new ‘So Sweet EP’. Label partner Pablo ‘Funkyloco‘ Varela delivers some of his hottest tracks to date on the label, from down tempo moods all the way through the house spectrum.  Previous outings have received support from the some of the most established names in the industry.

The EP serves up four tracks, from the sensual tropical warmth of‘So Sweet Baby’ and ‘Samba Jazz’ to the trippy fairy tale of psychedelic utopia rounding on ‘Wonderful Place’; a track that has drawn comparisons to Marshall Jefferson’s iconic ‘Mushrooms’.  Working as A&R at So Sound, Funkyloco has also been responsible for spotting some of So Sound’s greatest new talent, includingToomy Disco and Les Loups.

This EP also includes a stellar remix of ‘So Sweet Baby’ by the resurgent house music legend DJ Ra Soul, who recently hit back hard with a big release on So Sound.  The ‘Take It Slow’ EP gathered praise from a wide range of DJs including James Zabiela, Justin Martin and Fred Everything and marked the great man’s return to the scene.

Artist: Funkyloco
Title: So Sweet EP
Remixers: DJ Ra Soul
Label: So Sound Recordings
Release date: 02-12-11

1: So Sweet Baby
2: So Sweet Baby (DJ Ra Soul Remix)
3: Samba Jazz
4: Wonderful Place