Archive for Digital

Kurtz & Bomber – Work On Me EP (BEDDIGI26)(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on November 7, 2012 by dk

Having grabbed people’s attention with their debut, beautifully haunting, incredibly infectious, vocalized “Never Sleeping” – the opening track on CD2 of the current, critically acclaimed “Bedrock 14” compilation LP – Kurtz & Bomber return with the even more impressive “Work On Me EP”.
The wealth of artists involved for Bedrock 14 was truly amazing, with the 2012 label compilation capturing the essence of why electronic dance music is such an exciting prospect right now by showcasing amazing underground talent, both established and new. John Digweed’s ability to discover exciting new prospects is unrivalled and Kurtz & Bomber, a collaborative project of Troy Kurtz & Panic Bomber (Richard Haig) from the USA is a perfect example.

Here, Kurtz & Bomber show their immense potential once again, with the strutting tech bounce of “Work On Me”, the superbly lush vocalised “Such A Rush” (bringing back memories of Balearic legends The Beloved at their best) and the heart-warming, euphoric “Forever Forever”.

Once again, Bedrock raises the bar with a new duo that will surely be on many people’s radar from now on. In this day and age to not only survive as an independent label, but also to flourish and constantly evolve by introducing new talent and as well as pushing established artists to their creative best, is something that should be applauded.

Kurtz & Bomber
Work On Me EP

1.Work On Me 05:58
2.Such A Rush 07:36
3.Forever Forever 06:35
(Bedrock) BEDDIGI26
Release: 12.11.12

Further info:


Dark Sky -Black Rainbows

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on February 4, 2012 by dk

The Dark Sky story started here on Black Acre back in the mists of 2010 with an explosive 12” that garnered fevered from press to dancefloor. Now the prodigal sons return with a batch of advanced lazer-tech dancefloor smashers with a noir edge.

The EP kicks of with F-Technology a heavy dissertation in Low-End Theory, with gravity changing kicks, neck snap snares and a scattergun percussive workout while goose bump inducing chord dance along your spine. Tremor lives up to its namesake weighing in with abyssal tons of sub-tropic bassweight punctuated by skeletal yet booming drums. Zoom takes proceedings back into the seemingly familiar realms of future garage while sound tracking a midnight commute on the lost highway. Totem is the perfect post-rave salve, an optimistic close, like sunrise during the calm of a dawn break return home.

Artist: Dark Sky
Title: Black Rainbows
Cat: Acre033
Format: 12” Vinyl, Digital
Label: Black Acre
Release: 26 March 2012

A. F-Technology
B. Tremor
C. Zoom
D. Tote

Support: Untold, Jackmaster, Fantastic Mr Fox, Jamie XX

Model 500-Control / The Messenger

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on January 13, 2012 by dk

Juan Atkins returns to R&S on a Model 500 solo mission. The last Model 500 single enlisted the help of the live line up that includes Detroit techno royalty Mike Banks and UR alumni Mark Taylor, but this latest release is just Juan in the studio and back at his best.

‘Control’ is vintage Model 500, the classic electro that Atkins pretty much invented, with his treated vocals riding over the crisp rhythm programming, dark basslines and Detroit synths. ‘The Messenger’ on the flip is a moodier affair, with the liquid synths almost running away with themselves over the rough beats.

Model 500 and R&S has proved to have been a classic combination over the years and this release is one to file next to the classics.

Artist: Model 500
Title: Control / The Messenger
Cat No.: RS1202
Format: 12” Vinyl, Digital
Label: R&S Records
Release: 20 February 2012

A. Control
B. The Messenger

Locked Groove – Rooted EP [HFT020](Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 29, 2011 by dk

Hotflush presents the debut 12″ from Belgian newcomer Locked Groove aka Tim Van de Meutter.
Release date: 16 January 2012
Check for more HERE

Hotflush presents Locked Groove – Rooted EP (16 January 2012 )

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 16, 2011 by dk


Hotflush presents the debut 12″ from Belgian newcomer Locked Groove aka Tim Van de Meutter. The young producer delivers three hypnotizing and genre bending tracks that expertly weave the sounds of Berghain, soulful house and UK garage into a single crushing package. The “Rooted” EP draws you in with the title track, bouncing along to an acid baseline, then moves onto “Drowning”, a moody techno track that was included on Scuba’s DJ-Kicks mix compilation, filled with drum and ambient samples taken from field recordings. Lastly, “Change”, a production that smartly melds classic house grooves with industrial techno, demonstrates Locked Groove’s rhythmic finesse and long-term promise as an artist.


Artist: Locked Groove
Title: Rooted
Label: Hotflush Two
Cat number: HFT020
Format: 12” Vinyl, Digital
Release date: 16 January 2012

01. Rooted
02. Drowning
03. Change

The “Rooted” EP will be available from 16thth January 2012 on 12” vinyl and digital formats.

More info:

George FitzGerald – Shackled EP (HFT019) (Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on November 18, 2011 by dk

Check for more info HERE

George FitzGerald – Shackled EP

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on November 16, 2011 by dk

Hotflush presents the third single from George FitzGerald: “Shackled”. Having already dropped two excellent EPs for Aus and Man Make Music this year, George returns on Hotflush Two with three tracks embodying the style he has matured over the last two years. Using a sonic palette that melts the emotive flavors of UK garage & soulful house into a slower amalgam of dubstep and techno, this emerging London producer offers his own suave and enticing blend of bass music. “Shackled” has already made a distinct impression as a standout track on Scuba’s DJ-Kicks mix compilation released in October.

Artist: George FitzGerald
Title: Shackled EP
Label: Hotflush Two
Cat number: HFT019
Format: 12” Vinyl, Digital
Release date: 5 Dec 2011

01. Shackled
02. Feel Like
03. Friends In High Places 

More info: