Archive for Dot Rotten

Teddy Music Feat. Lil’ Nasty, Double S, Lady Leshurr, Scrufizzer, Dot Rotten & Tre Mission – Hoods Up (Remix)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 27, 2012 by dk

Artist: Teddy Music
Title: Hoods Up (Remix) Feat. Lil’ Nasty, Double S, Lady Leshurr, Scrufizzer, Dot Rotten & Tre Mission
Label: Teddy Music
Release Date: 15.04.12
Format: Digital

A follow up to the original with Ruff Sqwad, Ghetts, Roachee and Stutta, the ‘Hoods Up’ remix sees a new barrage of MC’s take to Teddy Music’s unrelenting production for another posse cut – this time around it’s Lil’ Nasty, Double S, Lady Leshurr, Scrufizzer, Dot Rotten and Tre Mission who run the lyrical relay race.

Combining the grizzly styles of Lil’ Nasty and Dot Rotten with the tounge-twisting flows of Double S and man of the moment Scrufizzer – the remix stands up in it’s own right with the new additions to the line-up showcasing the diverse range of MC talent that the resurgent Grime scene has to offer. Lady Leshurr shows once again that she can stand up with the best of the boys here as her signature double-time delivery only adds to the energetic nature of the track and Canada’s own Tre Mission is proof that Grime is not restricted to the UK and can sound fresh with a North American accent without diluting or compromising Grime’s roots.

Both the remix and original of ‘Hoods Up’ are no holds-barred takes on the genre from a producer who is growing with each release. 2012 has already been a landmark year for Teddy Music and by continuing to collaborate with his peers his sound will stay relevant and authentic in a scene that is ever-changing.


Grime: The Compilation -Teddy Music

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on January 10, 2012 by dk

Artist: Teddy Music
Title: Grime: The Compilation
Label: Teddy Music
Release Date: 30.01.12
Format: CD & Digital
Catalogue Number: TMCD001

1. Teddy Music – Grime Feat. Dot Rotten, Ghetts, Lil Nasty & Griminal
2. B-Live – Modern Warfare 2 Feat. Newham Generals, Skepta & Spyda
3. P Money – Hot Ones (O.G’z Madness)
4. JME – JME
5. Stutta – Hype Ting (DPMO) Feat. Mercston, Tinchy Stryder & Ghetts
6. Guvnor – Martian Attack Feat. Scorcher
7. Lethal Bizzle – Don’t Run It Up
8. Ghetts – Salute Me Feat. Badness & Delusion
9. Badness – Silencer
10. Teddy Music – Dat Feat. Trim
11. Tiny – Stratford To Plaistow Feat. Griminal
12. Ironik – Falling In Love Feat. Jessica Lowndes
13. Teddy Music – Confidence Feat. Dot Rotten
14. Tinchy Stryder – Barclays Freestyle
15. Ghetts – We’re Moving Along Feat. Maxsta
16. Skepta – Gingerbread Man
17. Ghetts – My Sperm
18. JME – Over Me (Teddy Music Remix)
19. Stutta – Final Lap Feat. Ghetts
20. Teddy Music – Down With Us Feat. Marcus, Kozzie & Scrufizzer
21. Tempa T – Spray Dem
22. Teddy Music – Doomed Feat. Newham Generals

“So wha’d you know about Grime?” sings Dot Rotten over a 808-led instrumental on the opening track of Grime: The CompilationTeddy Music (formerly known as Silencer) should be one of the producers you’re familiar with if you’ve been paying attention to the UK’s grime scene over the last few years, as his uncompromising sound palette of sinister synths and menacing drum patterns have been a staple on a variety of artist’s albums and DJ sets.

Making his name via the self-released Wow Bass EP series that featured bonafide grime instrumental classics such as World War 4 (which features here on Lethal Bizzle‘s Don’t Run It Up), Teddy Music rapidly became one of the most sought after producers by MC’s and DJ’s alike.

Grime: The Compilation features an all-star cast of Grime’s elite that includes SkeptaJMENewham GeneralsP MoneyTinchy StryderGhetts, Scrufizzer and Kozzie. Theses collaborations speak volumes about his pivotal role in the grime scene and the genuine admiration from his peers, and tracks such as Gingerbread Man, Modern Warfare 2 and Hot Ones showcase exactly why his trademark “Teddy” scream (which appears in all of his productions) is a stamp of quality whenever you hear them.
One of the four exclusive tracks on the compilation features Dirtee Stanks’ Newham Generals on the aptly titled Doomed, where they trade verses over a militant production where squelching bassline stabs create an unorthodox melody. Other new material comes in the shape of Tempa T’s Spray Dem, which is a brutal exercise in lyrical warfare which we’ve come to know and love from the Slew Dem member over the years.
Other notable new cuts come from BBC Sound of 2012 nominee Dot Rotten, as he exercises his vocal chords once again on Confidence explaining how his self-belief has propelled him to greater heights, and Trim who he proves that the one-line flow is still effective when done the witty and playful manner that he does on the zany Dat.
This compilation is a snapshot of Teddy Music’s most essential tunes to date with a sprinkling of new material to give us a hint of where he’s looking to take his music in 2012 and from the evidence on show here his uncompromising style is here to stay.
Check out the brand new video for Doomed featuring Newham Generals by clicking the link below:
For more Teddy Music:

BBC Sound of 2012 list revealed

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 5, 2011 by dk

Fifteen rising stars have been named on the BBC Sound of 2012 longlist, which aims to highlight music’s most exciting new artists for the year ahead.

The list, now in its 10th year, was compiled using tips from more than 180 influential UK tastemakers, who were asked to name their favourite new acts.

The Sound of 2012 winner and top five will be unveiled in January.

Jessie J topped last year’s list. Other previous winners include Adele, Ellie Goulding, Corinne Bailey Rae and Keane.


A$AP Rocky
Azealia Banks
Dot Rotten
Dry The River
Flux Pavilion
Frank Ocean
Jamie N Commons
Lianne La Havas
Michael Kiwanuka
Niki & The Dove
Ren Harvieu

No Lana Del Rey??????!!!!!

The other previous winners are: Ellie Goulding (Sound of 2010), Little Boots (Sound of 2009), Adele (Sound of 2008), Mika (Sound of 2007), Corinne Bailey Rae (Sound of 2006), The Bravery (Sound of 2005), Keane (Sound of 2004) and 50 Cent (Sound of 2003).


Flux Pavilion – Bass Cannon (Official Video)

First Of The Year (Equinox) – Skrillex [OFFICIAL]

Dot Rotten – Show Me Respect [Music Video]

Frank Ocean – Swim Good

Jamie N Commons – The Preacher Official Video

ASAP Rocky “Peso”

Lianne La Havas ft. Willy Mason – No Room For Doubt (Official Video)

Michael Kiwanuka – Home Again

Niki & The Dove – The Drummer

Ren Harvieu – Through The Night

Dry The River – OFF GUARD at Bestival, Isle of Wight, 2011

Spector perfom on BBC Introducing Stage Reading 2011

Stooshe -Betty Woz Gone (Official Lyric Video)