Archive for EP

Track of the Day: François Ier – Blue Hole+ Neptune EP (Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 5, 2014 by dk

François Ier - Neptune EP
EMN Exclusive Stream “Blue Hole”
Nr.1 at TOP 50 House Promo Chart – June 2014

Release date : 16/06/14
1/ François Ier – Neptune
2/ François Ier – Blue Hole
3/ François Ier – Cold Currents
4/ François Ier – Sonar

Pre order :

François Ier Facebook

Fedbymachines – Abyss EP (Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on May 28, 2014 by dk

Fedbymachines - Abyss EPNetherlands-based Fedbymachines brings us lush experimental atmospherics steeped in emotion. Lots of subtle elements come together in an intricate meticulous mix of sound. He describes his own sound as quite melancholy and dusty, an apt description for the 5-tracks that he has put together for us.

With previous releases on both Warminal and Broken Bubble in 2011 and a few compilation appearances since then, it’s about time we had something new from Fedbymachines and ahead of another EP release later this year, this is the perfect 5-track primer.

01 Fedbymachines – No Surprises
02 Fedbymachines – Abyss
03 Fedbymachines – One More Day
04 Fedbymachines – Gorge
05 Fedbymachines – Wayfaring

Get it HERE

Ethic ‘What Ya Call Me EP’ + free download

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , on April 25, 2014 by dk

Ethic - What Ya Call Me EP - ArtworkAs a leading member of Dub Police’s new generation of ground breaking artists, Ethic has already torn the dance to shreds at Fabric and demonstrated his serious skills on respected platforms such as GetDarker and Kiss FM. Galvanising his reputation as a key artist to watch in 2014, the ‘What Ya Call Me’ EP represents Ethic’s true talent and broad sonic range.

First revealed by Caspa on his ‘Dubstep Sessions’ album, ‘What Ya Call Me’ is a future-focused sensory attack: Opening with alien moans and dynamic drums, a tribal frenzy ensues as a brutal 4/4 riddim takes over. Mind-blowing use of the vocal as a percussive tool ensures heads are locked throughout. Next up, ‘Temple Run’: One of the exclusives on Dub Police’s recent ‘Past Present Future’ opus, its energy and focus create total four-to-the-floor immersion. Stamping into the darkest districts of the dance, the sharp hooks twist and turn with an emphatic sense of insanity. Those hungry for a more euphoric sensation will resonate with ‘Rise To Glory’. Here Ethic develops Dubstep’s classical dynamics with a vaunting halfstep and evangelistic synths so epic they’re powerful enough to give you a spiritual experience. Finally we hit ‘Embrace’. A stunning ode to the two-step roots, it reveals yet another exciting side to the Woking-based artist. Coated in emotion and breath-taking atmosphere, it’s a reminder of how soulful UK garage can be when conjured by the right specialist.

With heaps more next-level material due in the coming months, Ethic is at the very start of an exciting career. Fully representing Dub Police’s dedication to the next generation, his reputation as a key artist to watch in 2014 deserves every slice of hype and more.
Download:Ethic – Embrace

Ethic – What Ya Call Me EP
DP093 ::

1. Ethic – What Ya Call Me
2. Ethic – Temple Run
3. Ethic – Rise To Glory
4. Ethic – Embrace

BUY ::

For more

New project from Maxim of The Prodigy: We Are Noize ‘Dollar Flick’ – Released 12th May 2014(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on April 24, 2014 by dk

We Are Noize

We Are Noize
‘Dollar Flick’
(We Are Noize)
Release Date: 12th May 2014
Preview HERE


An exciting new project is emerging under the name – We Are Noize. A group of friends fronted by Maxim of The Prodigy have joined together in a collective to create music outside the norm, without limits or boundaries. Their first single ‘Dollar Flick’ is set for release on Monday 12th May through their own label also named We Are Noize.

Their sound, you can hear within ‘Dollar Flick’, is bouncy and bassy but edgy and cool, with many minds working together in order to create really forward thinking and unique music.
Never caring about people not getting it, We Are Noize strive to create their own following and get people jumping around the club.
We Are Noize are a group of friends who all share the same passion for music. Whether it’s experimental, or a sound that just doesn’t follow trends, they realised that they all had the same vision – to write and produce good music.

A new side project by Maxim from The Prodigy who plays a big part in the creative direction of the group, his thoughts and ideas are reflected in the music and from there We Are Noize build on them to create something never heard before. An exciting new project to keep an eye out for, We Are Noize firmly believe that if you create your own lane, there is no traffic!

Download: Koloto -Mechanica EP

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on February 27, 2014 by dk

Free Download

Giganta – ‘Force’ EP(Werkdiscs / Ninja Tune)(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on February 20, 2014 by dk

Giganta_force_PRINT_PANTONE_3_1_No_GuidesTracks taken from the ‘Force’ EP from new Werkdiscs signing Giganta, released 17th March 2014.

Order on 12″ & digitally – Ninjashop / iTunes / Amazon

Lex Newton – Let Me In Your Heart EP(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on February 11, 2014 by dk

ER030_coverAfter a spectacular end to 2013 where they were named ‘3rd Best Label in Belgium at Red Bull’s Elektropedia Awards, Brussels-based imprint Electronical Reeds follows up their recent success here thanks to the work of Lex Newton. The Belgian producer has previously released on the label, and even featured on the label’s recent Y3ARS compilation.

The original is first up. A subdued track full of classy fare and a harmonious touch, it glides on a gentle tip that’s bolstered by its refined organ chords and a pitched-back, almost suggestive male vocal. A track that’ll work the floor into a sweat and get the girls dancing at the same time.

Opening the remix duties is none other than returning Electronical Reeds favorite Superdrums. He spruces the original up just a tad, adding a new bassline that helps give it a whole new sheen and exterior. O.D. Math gently lets the vocal shine through as he also re-works the track. It’s a bumping and grinding affair that’s sure to go down a treat with Chicago players especially.

Newton’s second original is ”Take On Me”, a track that’s cut from an entirely different cloth. Almost electro-inspired in its outlook, it coasts by in a steady manner before the hazy, cloudy timbres transform it into a meandering, positive slice of sensuous house music. Waving goodbye to the EP is Da Fat Love Dub; an analogue sounding take on the latter that nods its hat to the old school in the most respectful manner imaginable.