Archive for Flight Facilities

Future Disco Presents: Poolside Sounds(Listen Mini Mix)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 8, 2012 by dk

Future Disco takes a well-deserved summer holiday and invites us poolside for its side series Poolside Sounds. Future Disco’s Poolside Sounds guides you through those long hot summer days, where the parties begin early and finish late. Taking you from lounging by the pool under the clear blue sky to sundown house, perfect for any laidback occasion, this is set to be the essential summer soundtrack which features amazing artists such as Maya Jane Coles, Lovebirds, The 2 Bears, The Rapture, Yacht, Crazy P and many more.

Since it’s first release four years ago Future Disco has achieved a cult following across the world of music and fashion. Awarded iTunes album of the year 2009, Future Disco have crafted a winning formula exploring the boundaries of contemporary house and disco music over five inspired mixes. While the traditional series maps the current trends and sounds of dancefloor’s worldwide, the sixth addition to the Future Disco family is designed as the ultimate summer listen.

Poolside Sounds carefully selects the hottest artists and remixes on the planet for the mix whilst making sure each one has that unique poolside feel. Big album artists such as the 2 Bears, The Rapture and Crazy P, sit alongside huge dance acts such as Maya Jane Coles, Lovebirds and Flight Facilities and combine to create a seamless mix of the finest house and disco. The aim of the album is to capture the atmosphere of a hot day by the pool and lead the listener through sunset and into the night. The tempos rise and the party gets started, and this is the perfect mix to start or end the night with.

Thus Poolside Sounds is the perfect soundtrack to the summer and brings another dimension and fan base to the Future Disco story, which continues to go from strength to strength with another summer residency on the sunset terrace at Space in Ibiza 2012 and its ongoing monthly radio show. Outside of its Ibiza residency Future Disco throws events at some of the world’s most lauded party spots including Ministry of Sound, xxx and Croatia’s Garden Festival, performing with such heavyweights as Greg Wilson, Crazy P and xxx.

Future Disco Presents: Poolside Sounds
Various Artists

Format:2 x CD
Label:Needwant Recordings
Catalog No:NEEDCD008
Release date:12 Aug 2012 (USA)

Tracklist – Mixed
01. The White Lamp – It’s You (Ron Basejam Remix)
02. Soho808 – Get Up Disco
03. Yacht – Psychic City (Classixx Remix)
04. Poolside – Do You Believe?
05. Rampi Feat. Miss Bee– Feel It Burn (Ray Mang Remix)
06. Jeremy Glenn – New Life (Perseus Summer Of 83 Remix)
07. Bonar Bradberry – You Were Away
08. Lovebirds Feat. Stee Downes – Want You In My Soul
09. Mam – Crushed Ice
10. The Rapture – Sail Away (Cosmic Kids Remix)
11. The Mekanism – Can’t Believe
12. Flight Facilities – Foreign Language Feat. Jess (Will Saul & Tam Cooper Remix)
13. Crazy P – Changes (Mario Basanov Remix)
14. Maya Janes Coles – The High Life
15. The 2 Bears – Bearhug (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
16. Robag Wruhme – Donnerkuppel
17. Lula Circus – Fake Blood True Wound
18. Mario Basanov – We Are Child Of Love (The Mekanism Remix)

Tracklist – Unmixed
01. The White Lamp – It’s You (Ron Basejam Remix)
02. Poolside – Do You Believe?
03. Jeremy Glenn – New Life (Perseus Summer Of 83 Remix)
04. Lovebirds Feat. Stee Downes – Want You In My Soul
05. Mam – Crushed Ice
06. The Mekanism – Can’t Believe
07. Flight Facilities – Foreign Language Feat. Jess (Will Saul & Tam Cooper Remix)
08. Crazy P – Changes (Mario Basanov Remix)
09. The 2 Bears – Bearhug (Maxxi Soundsystem Remix)
10. Robag Wruhme – Donnerkuppel
11. Mario Basanov – We Are Child Of Love (The Mekanism Remix)


Holy Ghost! Release “Wait & See” Remix EP, Join Identity Festival Lineup! (+FREE Download)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on May 10, 2011 by dk

Holy Ghost! Release “Wait & See” Remix EP,
Join Identity Festival This Summer!

Holy Ghost! Available Now Everywhere
Wait & See Remix EP Out Today via DFA Records
Download of CFCF’s “Wait & See” Remix HERE!

Watch the “Wait & See” Video
Starring Their Dads

Today sees the DFA release of the Wait & See Remix EP from Holy Ghost!, featuring remixes by Moby, CFCF, Flight Facilities, Kris Menace and Richard X.  The band is also excited to announce their involvement in this summer’s first Identity Festival, an electronic touring festival that will touch down at outdoor amphitheaters from coast to coast. The band will join artists such as Pretty Lights, Rusko, Disco Biscuits, Skrillex, DJ Shadow, The Crystal Method, and many, many more on the tour! Check below to see which cities the Identity Festival will be touching down in this summer.
There are certain songs that are so very good, that the only singular word that accurately describes them is “satisfying.” “Wait & See” is one of those: an aural pleasure that scratches an itch and hits the spot so precisely, it almost feels like self-denial not to listen on repeat. On Holy Ghost!’s latest EP, the absurdly catchy single from their self-titled 2011 debut gets a makeover from five of dance music’s titans: CFCF, Flight Facilities, Moby, Kris Menace and Richard X. And while this batch of remixes finds the artists behind each track steering in new directions, each finds a way to capitalize on the irresistible danceability of the original.
In Moby’s case, that process begins with a newly included guitar riff, an ominous synth and a hint of the familiar keyboard line; the song lies in wait before being overtaken by intense, swelling synthesized strings and percussion that hits like a kick. Australia’s Flight Facilities pump up the rhythm and energy, resting everything on a disco-funk bassline so flawless in both its selection and placement, it feels like perfection. CFCF start with a more fluid, laidback feel- think lazing synths and crowd-rousing drums, and then insert deep electro bass alongside the circular, swimming keys.
Richard X takes a synth heavy turn, delivering a remix that feels like very essential (electro)pop. Producer Kris Menace’s Vocal Re-interpretation boils the vocals down to the party essentials, cutting straight to the hooky chorus and keeping all four beats squarely on the floor. And his straightforward redux snips even deeper, offering a voiceless instrumental to keep the night going.
DFA presents both a vinyl and digital version of this very necessary EP for dance music fans. The physical release contains the Holy Ghost! original, Kris Menace’s Vocal Re-Interpretation, and remixes from CFCF and Richard X. Included in the digital release are all of the aforementioned tracks, as well as contributions from Moby, Flight Facilities and Menace’s instrumental remix.