Archive for Future Bass

SBTRKT debut album SBTRKT June 28 on Young Turks + Wildfire (download)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on May 7, 2011 by dk

Download ‘Wildfire’ ft.Yukimi Nagano (Little Dragon) by SBTRKT. Taken from the album ‘SBTRKT’ released June 28, 2011 on Young Turks.
Finally debut Album from our fav.artist SBTRKT

1 Heatwave
2 Hold On
3 Wildfire
4 Sanctuary
5 Trials Of The Past
6 Pharaohs
7 Something Goes Right
8 Right Thing To Do
9 Ready Set Loop
10 Never Never
11 Go Bang



emptyset ‘Demiurge’ (Subtext)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on May 7, 2011 by dk

emptyset ‘Demiurge’ (Subtext)
R.Date 30.05.11

The pioneering project from Multiverse boss James Ginzburg, aka Ginz, and the DJ and curator Paul Purgas returns with second album ‘Demiurge’. Following their recent collaborative release with Underground Resistance vocalist Cornelius Harris, the album continues directly on from where their eponymous debut longplayer left off, pursuing the duo’s exploration of the legacy of sound system culture and the possibilities for experimental bass driven music.

Download:Elucid – “Dream On”(prod. by Chasing Shadows) x “Nigga”( DVA)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 27, 2010 by dk

Its a privilege to introduce some of the first sounds taken from Elucid’s upcoming release Super Chocolate Black Simian. More dark hearted negromancy cataloging otherworldly journeys into rap, dub, and noise terrorism.

Super Chocolate Black Simian will be released digitally on 01.11.11 by Discord Research Labs.
Elucid – “Dream On”Produced by Chasing Shadows
Elucid – “Dream On”Produced by Chasing Shadows by extramusicnew

Elucid-Nigga(Produced by DVA)
Elucid-Nigga(Produced by DVA) by extramusicnew

Check for more @ elucidwho

Mindelixir Presents: Repeat Business Compilation on ALR + Free Downloads!

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 27, 2010 by dk

Mindelixir Presents: Repeat Business
15 Track Compilation on Abstract Logic Recordings
ALR-067: Mindelixir Presents – Repeat Business
File Under: Dubstep / Future Bass / Glitch-Hop
Release Date: December 27th, 2010
1. Axiom Crux – Vapor Nation
2. T8rtot – Not 2B Missed
3. Elfkowitz – Gone
4. Stereotonin – Hop Scotch Warrior
5. LoBounce and Stratus – Deep Breath
6. Deformati – Careful Demons (Elfkowitz remix)
7. Mindelixir – Sonic (Lo Bounce Remix)
8. Charlie P – Hole in my Pocket
9. Fast Nasty – The Arcadian Shark
10. Panther God – Zomba
11. Spooky Jones – Starship Ping Pong
12. Bookworm – Ursine Combat Squad
13. Spooky Jones – Attack of the Coincidence
14. Psymbionic – Pseudo Science
15. Stereotonin – Thank You, Come Again

Mindelixir is back after the success of his first compilation for ALR, Music for Funerals and Banks, and he’s packing serious heat the second time around. This 15 track release is a taste of the sound that’s coming from some of the hardest working and innovative newcomers in the industry. While traveling the country on tour, Mindelixir found some of these amazing producers hiding in the depths of the underground. Expect to see these names doing repeat business with the industry in 2011, as their newest output hints at the future of electronic music.

From Chicago to Miami, these trailblazers have been hustling in their labs to bring you music that is as hard to classify as it is enjoyable to listen to. Lathered with sub frequencies and arched across tempo boundaries, the mutant dubstep offerings that these artists have submitted will tantalize your cerebellum while coaxing your body into a bouncing submission. Make sure to keep your eyes on Atlanta’s own Abstract Logic Recordings in 2011, as they showcase the best that underground bass music has to offer!
Buy at Beatport
Buy at Juno


LoBounce – Keep Forgettin
Spooky Jones – Monday Morning

BONUS: People Under the Stairs – Acid Raindrops (Stereotonin Remix)

Download Mixtape Tracklist:
Fast Nasty – The Arcadian Shark
Axiom Crux – Vapor Nation
Spooky Jones – Attack of the Coincidence
Bookworm – Ursine Combat Squad
Stereotonin – Hop Scotch Warrior
Stereotonin – Thank You, Come Again
Spooky Jones – Starship Ping Pong
Psymbionic – Pseudo Science
Charlie P – Hole in my Pocket
Elfkowitz – Gone
Ghetto Sexuual – Deep Breath
Panther God – Zomba
Mindelixir – Sonic (Lo Bounce Remix)
Deformati – Careful Demons (Elfkowitz remix)
T8rtot – Not 2B Missed

new Four Tet – Nothing To See /Mala – Don’t Let Me Go(preview)Soul Jazz Records pres. Future Bass (September 2010)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on June 24, 2010 by dk

Soul Jazz Records will be releasing Four Tet’s “Nothing To See” and Mala’s “Don’t Let Me Go” at the end of July on a 12″ single!!! Both tracks are taken from Soul Jazz Records’ forthcoming compilation “Future Bass” due September 2010!

Four Tet “Nothing To See”

Mala – Don’t Let Me Go