Archive for Future Soul

Tokyo Dawn Records The Boogie Volume 4

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 1, 2014 by dk

TDR’s series of boogie breaks turns four, aiming at take selected 80’s sounds of our youth to new levels of funk. Connecting the dots between early electro, hip hop and house, this compilation redefines boogie based on neon synths, soul chords and a decent portion of robot funk.
Feel invited to ride an exciting new wave of artists combining latest production techniques with classic grooves deeply rooted in 80’s boogie wonderland. Highlights from TDR’s latest album and remix projects are also featured, including artists like Opolopo, SoulParlor, Personal Life, Positive Flow, Reggie B, Amalia, Omar, DJ Vadim, Fat Freddy’s Drop & more.

Reggie B – DNA(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on November 6, 2013 by dk

Reggie B - DNADNA strings of ancient and new dimensional funk interweave to reclaim the pyramids of our time. Travelling light years from Mars to Orion, new horizons of perception and vibration become clear, taking the listener on a quest for more funk and fantasy in their life.
This is Reggie B’s musical DNA, a personal testament of his unique funk straight from Khemit. Additional juggernauts featured on this 74 minute space odyssey include B. Bravo, DJ Spinna, Donald Hayes, Kevin Pierce, Onra, Salva and more.

Tokyo Dawn pres.Amalia-‘Art Slave’

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on February 7, 2011 by dk

Release date :March 4th 2011 
Label code :TDR11-002
Distribution: Digital / CD worldwide
Release page:
Production :Opolopo
Remix artists :AD Bourke, Atjazz, Grems, Son Of Kick 
 Genres: Electro R’n’B, New Jack Swing, Boogie

Spotlight on for the long awaited debut album by Tokyo Dawn’s first lady Amalia! ‘Art Slave’ is a colorful manifesto for the passion of art, the strength of heart and the need for sufficient funk in all stages of life.

Flying solo, Amalia bravely commands her own starship and pays homage to the strong women of soul who catalyzed her ingenuity such as Chaka Khan, Sheila E, Eartha Kitt and Betty Davis. Produced by her cohabitant, Swedish funk extraordinaire Opolopo, ‘Art Slave’ is sonically and musically influenced by late 80s / early 90s New Jack Swing and Boogie, continuing on from his epic concept album Voltage Controlled Feelings.

Besides winning the prestigious CMW award and being nominated by the Canadian Academy of Recording Arts & Sciences, Amalia has already performed and shared her electromagnetic pull with the likes of Dr. Lonnie Smith, Maceo Parker, Jazzanova, Saul Williams, Cinematic Orchestra and many more. A unique voice and mind that transcends this space and time, Amalia has also been the secret weapon of numerous underground producers including AD Bourke, Atjazz & Son Of Kick, who all deliver the bonus remixes for this release.


01. Art Slave 04:11
02. Welcome To Me 04:17
03. 4 U 03:41
04. Freeze That! 03:54
05. Luxurious 05:15
06. Life’s A Dance (Nu Opo Swing Mix) 06:07
07. All The Funk I Need 05:23
08. I’m The Woman 05:18
09. Bonafide 04:46
10. Stop Please 04:03
11. Psychoanalyze 05:51
12. Zebra Butt-A-Fly (feat. Probe DMS) 05:06
13. All The Funk I Need (Atjazz Love Soul Remix) 05:51
14. Luxurious (AD Bourke Remix) 04:41
15. Freeze That! (Son Of Kick Remix feat. Grems & Micro Coz) 05:24

‘Art Slave’ Teaser

Tokyo Dawn Records pres.The Heart (Compilation)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on September 4, 2010 by dk

The heart. A vital muscle organ responsible for pumping blood through vessels by rhythmic contractions. This symbol of life and love is the quintessence of the sound concept behind Tokyo Dawn Records’ new compilation project of love-drenched heart beats.

Including over a dozen previously unreleased songs from some of today’s most engaging producers such as Machinedrum, Swede:art, Robot Koch, Jay Scarlett, Simbad, fLako, Comfort Fit and more, ‘The Heart’ also features special vocal appearances from Georgia Anne Muldrow with her original song for Mos Def’s latest album, Questlove’s sister Donn T, Quadron singer Coco, soul queen Jimetta Rose, Blaktroniks and more. 18 declarations of life, love and lust compiled by TDR founder Marc Wallowy.

‘The Heart’ will hit all major stores on September 17th 2010, but a special pre-release edition can now be downloaded here.

Jürgen von Knoblauch (Jazzanova): “A great view on the fantastic diversity of todays inbetween ground. A perfect release!”
Daz-I-Kue (Bugz In The Attic): “Quality Future Soul all the way”
Recloose (Planet E) “Great modernist adult contempo love joints!!”

Tokyo Dawn Records – The Heart (Teaser)

Release date September 17th 2010
Label code TDR10-003
Distribution Digital / CD worldwide
Release page +STREAM

1. Jimetta Rose – Glory Us (2:07)
2. Kris Mars – Wake 2.0 feat. Non+ (3:29)
3. Soulparlor – I Told You feat. Colonel Red (4:40)
4. Georgia Anne Muldrow – Roses (3:41)
5. Wallis Bird – La La Land (Comfort Fit Remix) (4:57)
6. Jay Scarlett – Gentle Persuasions feat. Reggie B (4:16)
7. Swede:art – Linguistics feat. Stray (B. Bravo Remix) (3:25)
8. Addiquit – Open Eyes (4:25)
9. Exes4Eyes – Blow You (4:08)
10. Donn T – Kisses (4:55)
11. Union Analogtronics – Janasa feat. Rachel Claudio (3:10)
12. Slow Drag Travellers – Feel (3:24)
13. Portformat – Scream & Shout feat. Miles Bonny (3:06)
14. Hygher Baby – Let U Go (DJ Asparagus Remix) (2:34)
15. fLako – I Want You feat. Dirg Gerner (2:50)
16. Robot Koch vs Numaads – Now (4:05)
17. Blaktroniks – Fais Moi Fremir feat. Sheila Monique (3:55)
18. Vindahl – Head Over Heels feat. Coco (3:37)

Production B. Bravo, Blaktroniks, Comfort Fit, DJ Asparagus, fLako, Jay Scarlett, Machinedrum, Non+, Portformat, Robot Koch, Simbad, Soulparlor, Swede:art, Union Analogtronics, Vindahl
Additional prod. Compiled by Marc Wallowy
Vocals Addiquit, Coco (Quadron), Colonel Red, Donn T, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Hygher Baby, Jimetta Rose, Kris Mars, Miles Bonny, Nuumads, Rachel Claudio, Reggie B, Slow Drag Travellers, Stray, Wallis Bird

Genres Future Soul, R’n’B, Alternative Hip Hop

For more check Tokyo Dawn Records

EMN:Another (Forward Thinking) release from TDR -Autumn Compilation 2010,for your Heart and (Future)Soul
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!