Archive for Hyetal

Glasser – Shape Remix EP (Deetron, Kowton, Hyetal, Visionist)(Stream)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on April 1, 2014 by J.D.

glasserFollowing up on last year’s incredible album InteriorsGlasser (aka Cameron Mesirow) has just announced a run of tour dates including performances at this year’s Primavera Sound festivals in both Barcelona and Porto, plus a headline show at London’s Shacklewell Arms as part of a Field Day pre-party event.

She’s also shared a remix by Deetron from her forthcoming remix pack for the phenomenal track “Shape”. Other remixers on the EP include Bristol’s Kowton and Hyetal as well as Visionist, with Mesirow adding these words about the forthcoming release:

I am very happy to present a small collection of remixes of Shape. Each of these ignites a different aspect of emotion in the song, and creates a different experience with light and texture, which is what Interiors is all about. Enjoy!”

Download:Steve Mason – Lost and Found (Hyetal Remix)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on June 30, 2011 by J.D.

Download:Steve Mason – Lost and Found (Hyetal Remix)

Download:Hyetal -XLR8R Podcast 169

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on October 26, 2010 by J.D.

Bristol producer Hyetal is a relative newcomer on the XLR8R radar screen, but he’s spent much of the past year quietly releasing a high-quality arsenal of tunes and establishing himself as an artist to keep tabs on. Working both solo and in collaboration with heavy hitters such as Shortstuff and fellow Bristolian Peverelist—we recently previewed their new single of Punch Drunk—Hyetal adeptly combines dubstep-influenced percussion and low-end with blippy synths and a melodic sensibility that appears to draw its greatest influence from classic videogames. But Hyetal isn’t just another UK bedroom beat jockey; as this mix demonstrates, his tastes are quite diverse. Listen in as he pairs his own productions with futuristic house gems and also finds the time to breeze through hip-hop re-fixes, witch house, and classic 4AD serenity.

Download:Hyetal -XLR8R Podcast 169

01 Braiden “The Alps” (Doldrums)
02 xxxy “Replicate”
03 Deadboy “Heartbreaker (Julio Bashmore Remix)”
04 Martyn “Lefthander” (3024)
05 Julio Bashmore “Battle for Middle You”
06 Shortstuff & Hyetal “Slosh”
07 The Hundred In the Hands “Pigeon (Blawan Remix)” (Warp)
08 Unknown “Pushing (Sully Remix)”
09 Peverelist & Hyetal “The Hum” (Punch Drunk)
10 Caracal “Elements”
11 Peverelist & Hyetal “rrrr” (Punch Drunk)
12 Hypno “Kancourde”
13 Ludacris x Joe x Dj Orgasmic “How Clap Low Trap”
14 Hyetal “Phoenix” (Orca)
15 oOoOO “Sedsumting” (Tri Angle)
16 Cocteau Twins “Blind Dumb Deaf” (4AD)

Peverelist & Hyetal- ‘The Hum’ / ‘rrrr'(drunk019)preview out 18th Oct 2010

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on August 25, 2010 by J.D.

Artist : Peverelist & Hyetal
Title : ‘The Hum’ / ‘rrrr’
Cat. drunk019
label : Punch Drunk Records
Format :12″ vinyl & digital
Release : Monday 18th Oct 2010

Punch Drunk continue to twist, redefine and push forward the template of dubstep with a new 12” combining the talents of rising star Hyetal and Bristol veteran Peverelist.

As part of the second wave of Bristol dubstep producers, Hyetal has already made his mark, garnering critical acclaim for his recent 12” ‘Phoenix’ on Orca and previously releasing 12”s on labels such as Reduction and Soul Motive in addition to his collaboration with Shortstuff on Punch Drunk earlier this year.

This is Peverelist’s second 12” release this year following his ‘Better Ways of Living’ release for Punch Drunk and his recent mix for Resident Advisor.

Both producers bring their trademark ingredients to the table, Hyetal’s kaleidoscopic synthesis and Pev’s deadly junglistic rhythm section combine to produce two very different tracks.

The Hum is immediately grabbing, brimming with propelling energy and uplifting melodics. The cryptically titled ‘rrrr’ is a much darker disorientating psychedelic affair, slowly luring you into it’s groove, providing another typical Punch Drunk curve ball.

Strong support already from Ramadanman, Ben UFO, A Made Up Sound/2562, Untold, Brackles, Shortstuff, Pariah and more

Peverelist & Hyetal ‘The Hum’

Peverelist & Hyetal ‘rrrr’

Punch Drunk Records
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!

Dubkasm Transform I – Remixed(incl.Pinch, Guido ,Peverelist,Jakes …)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 13, 2010 by J.D.

Bristolian roots reggae outfit Dubkasm have rounded together ten of the city’s dubstep producers to contribute to their Transform I – Remixed album.

Dubkasm are comprised of childhood friends Digistep and DJ Stryda, who kicked off their dub project in the mid-’90s before going on to launch their Sufferah’s Choice label in ’03 in order to showcase their studio productions. Last year’s Transform I album was a culmination of their work so far, collecting tracks from their previous 12-inches and including vocal turns from Dub Judah, Levi Roots and Afrikan Simba. They’ve also recently issued a dub version of the entire record by the name of Transformed In Dub.

Transform I – Remixed will complete the trilogy of releases, and Dubkasm have decided to keep things Bristolian for the remix CD, inviting Pinch, Peverelist, Appleblim & Gatekeeper, Headhunter, Guido, Gemmy, RSD, Hyetal, Forsaken and Jakes to offer up versions of their material. Although most of the remixes could be classified as dubstep of some kind, all of them remain deeply rooted in the reggae source material, ranging from the vocodered digidub of Gemmy’s “City Walls” to Peverelist’s delayed minimalist take on “Strictly Ital.” Vinyl buyers will be able to pick and choose their preferred mixes, with a series of five different 12-inches set to be released from May through September.

The launch party for the album will see Stryda’s Teachings In Dub party team up with Pinch’s Subloaded for a homegrown double-header of epic proportions at Bristol’s Trinity Centre this Friday night. The converted church provides a large single-room space with good acoustics, and will see the reggae of Dubkasm (who will appear alongside MC Solo Banton), Downbeat Melody and Negus Melody go head-to-head with the dubstep of Pinch, Peverelist, Appleblim, Hyetal, Forsaken, Gatekeeper and Guido.

01. Pinch – From the Foundation feat Dub Judah
02. Gemmy – City Walls feat Ras Addis
03. RSD – More Jah Songs feat Tena Stelin
04. Forsaken – Moses feat Ras B
05. Peverelist – Strictly Ital feat Ras Addis
06. Appleblim & Gatekeeper – Respek I-Spek feat Levi Roots & Afrikan Simba
07. Guido – Nyah Keith
08. Hyetal – Tranaformai feat Ras Bernardo & Jeru Banto
09. Jakes – Hail Jah feat Ras Addis
10. Headhunter – Foundational Dub feat Dub Judah

Sufferah’s Choice Recordings will release Transform I – Remixed in May 2010.(RA)