Archive for Jacob And The Appleblossom

Tokyo Dawn Records – The Move (preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on July 23, 2012 by dk

This one’s strictly about house music – but from a TDR perspective. From A like Amalia to V like Vindahl, this first issue of ‘The Move’ features nearly all of your favourite TDR artists in a house frenzy. With previously unreleased remixes, edits and DJ versions from the likes of Alex Barck (Jazzanova), Andreas Saag (Swell Session), Atjazz, Blaktroniks, Kissey, Opolopo, Om Unit and more, it’s definitely time to get your move on!


Tokyo Dawn pres.SoulParlor – Evoluzion ,June 3rd(preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on May 10, 2011 by dk

Welcome to SoulParlor! As protagonists of the international broken beat scene for more than 15 years, this German-based production and DJ collective intends on seriously effecting your minds and bodies with their sonic fusion of bass culture, house vibes and hip hop grooves.

After two dozen single releases, club residencies all over Europe, music scores for Mercedes-Benz and MTV, successful remixes for James Brown, Juan Aktins and so much more, it’s high time for their new album to drop.

“Evoluzion” is backwards for “Noiz U Love” and reflects the musical range of their incredibly eclectic DJ sets. Conceptualized as a truly collaborative album, all 19 tracks feature SoulParlor’s music partners over the years, who for the most part came to their home studio in Mainz (Germany) to create in the flesh. Guest vocalists featured include Cecilia Stalin (Koop), Jacob And The Appleblossom (Wagner Love), Colonel Red, Oddisee, Replife, Stan Smith and others. Bonus remixes are delivered from longtime collaborators from West London and beyond including legends of the underground such as Afronaut, Daz-I-Kue (Bugz In The Attic), Dego (4hero/2000black), MdCL, Pure P (Raw Fusion), Souled and Tokyo Dawn’s funk maestro Opolopo. This evoluzion just started!

Release date: June 3rd 2011
Label code: TDR11-003
Distribution Digital / CD worldwide
Release page 
Production: Frank Jensen, Frank Lotz, Tobias Müller
Vocals:Caits Meissner, Cecilia Stalin, Colonel Red, Jacob And The Appleblossom, Melo, Oddisee, Raziel Jamaerah, Replife, Sky, Stan Smith, Yannah Valdevit
Remix artists: Afronaut, Daz-I-Kue, Dego, MdCL, Opolopo, Pure P, Souled 
SoulParlor – Nothing Ever Changes feat. Jacob & The Appleblossom

Hot and Fresh Summer Groove from Tokyo Dawn Records