Archive for Kendrick Lamar

Alicia Keys Feat. Kendrick Lamar – It’s On Again(video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , on April 15, 2014 by dk

Mayer Hawthorne – Crime (Lyric Videos) ft. Kendrick Lamar

Posted in News with tags , , , on December 6, 2013 by dk

AWOLNATION – “Sail” (…UK November 11th)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , on November 1, 2013 by dk

One of the best tracks in 2011,see Extra Music New best of 2011 Chart HERE

Epic and dramatic, ‘Sail’ the international best-selling single from AWOLNATION, hits the UK in November 11th

With its poundingly catchy chorus and heavy, rhythmic instrumentation ‘Sail’ has captured hearts and minds across the globe. Resistance, it seems, is entirely futile in the face of this gritty pop masterpiece.

Balancing heavily distorted guitar, clubland synthesizer and lead singer Aaron Bruno’s distinctive vocals, ‘Sail’ revels in the mash of genres that has become a trademark for AWOLNATION. It has been described by AltMusicReview as “a ridiculously catchy song” and by Rolling Stone as “ a delicate modern pop balance of synthesizer swells and fuzzy rock guitars”.

Since its first public release on the 2010 EP ‘Back From Earth’, ‘Sail’ has been snowballing fans worldwide. Beyond sales, the video has become a cult hit. Across YouTube and Vimeo it’s received more than 33 million views and spawned remixes, homages and user generated content that push the number of views up to 150 million.

Epic, dramatic and steeped in emotion, it’s no wonder that the most high profile video to feature ‘Sail’ is the trailer to Ridley Scott’s latest film The Counselor

The film, like the single, arrives in the UK in November. It is just one of more than 100 television promos and movie trailers to feature the song.

Megalithic Symphony Digital Deluxe Edition is available on iTunes from the 18th November which includes remixes from Kendrick Lamar and Robert DeLong of the singles Sail and Not Your Fault.

Official Video

Eminem Announces Track List For Marshall Mathers LP 2

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , on October 11, 2013 by dk

eminem mmlp2
Eminem has released his Marshall Mathers LP 2 track list

1. ‘Bad Guy’
2. ‘Parking Log’ (Skit)
3. ‘Rhyme or Reason’
4. ‘So Much Better’
5. ‘Survival’
6. ‘Legacy’
7. ‘A–hole’ (featuring Skylar Grey)
8. ‘Berzerk’
9. ‘Rap God’
10. ‘Brainless’
11. ‘Stronger Than I Was’
12. ‘The Monster’ (featuring Rihanna)
13. ‘So Far…’
14. ‘Love Game’ (featuring Kendrick Lamar)
15. ‘Headlights’ (featuring Nate Ruess)
16. ‘Evil Twin’

Eminem will release The Marshall Mathers LP 2 on November 5.

Knytro ‘Project Haarpoon’ Mixtape (Download)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on September 18, 2013 by dk

Knytro 'Project Haarpoon' MixtapeCurrently signed to UK label MTA Records (owned and founded by Chase & Status) Knytro has been working in the UK over the summer, honing his art at some tiny club shows as well as huge UK festivals (Wireless and Reading & Leeds Festivals respectively). The rapper grew up in Florida and draws all his influences from his US roots (comparisons include A$AP Rocky, Kanye West & Kendrick Lamar) but has definitely cut his own path and created his own unique sound.

Miguel – How Many Drinks? Featuring Kendrick Lamar (Official Music Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , on April 22, 2013 by dk

Godspeed You! Black Emperor, Beach House & K-X-P Added To Flow Festival’s Lineup

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 7, 2013 by dk

Godspeed You! Black EmperorFlow Festival, based in Helsinki have dropped their latest line-up, which includes legendary post rock band Godspeed You! Black Emperor. One of rock’s most emotive collectives returned this October after nearly a decade in hiatus with album ‘Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!’ which proved that its uncompromising but atmospheric expression was still the best in its genre.The band’s ever-ambitious visual displays will be in full force at Flow, where a film will be looping with the force of four 16 mm projectors.

Also added are dream pop duo Beach House, one of the most successful indie acts in recent years,  their last two albums ‘Teen Dream’and ‘Bloom’ for the legendary Sub Pop label saw them perfecting  their misty sound and scored them fans across the globe. Next up are critically acclaimed electro Finnish act K-X-P who are setting the international standard of indie psychedelia.

The latest line-up will be joined by the already announced KraftwerkThe KnifeKendrick LamarNick Cave & The Bad Seeds, Solange, AlunaGeorge, Disclosure, Haim, Mykki Blanco, afro beat hero Ebo Taylor, Karenn, Maya Jane Coles, Todd Terje, Azealia Banks, Finnish electro outfit Sarah Kivi & Non Orchestra and Goat at Helsinki’s historic Suvilahti – a disused powerplant built at the turn of the century this August.