Archive for Marques Wyatt

Domineeky – Promise Me Love (Good Voodoo Music, GVM004) (Preview Clips)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 29, 2012 by dk

Having appeared as a remixer on all of Good Voodoo Music’sreleases to date, Domineeky now takes the reigns for a 5 track EP.  Domineeky’s approach explores more organic soundscapes, heavily influenced by African rhythms.  Much of ‘Promise Me Love’was created while Domineeky recently visited South Africa to work with local jazz musicians, poets, opera singers and traditional vocalists to create new flavours of afro-house.

Domineeky’s recent remixes of Good Voodoo Society have received praise from an illustrious group of DJs including Josh from Blaze, Marques Wyatt, Nick Holder, Vincent Kwok and Joss Moog, helping to establish the label as one to keep a keen eye and ear on.  His earlier music and productions have previously been heard onUniversal Records, Big Dada/Ninja Tune, Sky TV, BBC Radio andChannel 4.

Artist: Domineeky
Title: Promise Me Love
Label: Good Voodoo Music (UK)
Cat No: GVM004
Style: Deep / Soulful / Afro House
Release Date: 4th June 2012

1: Promise Me Love (South Africa Dub)
2: Promise Me Love (Brazilian Wax Dub)
3: Elephant
4: Reflections On A Memory
5: Ode To Ra


Sean Dizzyfunk – Thinking (Dizzy Funk Music, DFM001) (Preview Clips)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 29, 2012 by dk

Following a promo-only Miami sampler that went down a storm,Dizzy Funk Music now gear up for their first release proper.  Label boss Sean Dizzyfunk takes control with ‘Thinking’ – an upbeat, funky cut straight from the Midland’s school of bumping house.  On hand for remixes are two of that same scene’s stalwarts – Steve Littlemen and Toka Project.

The tracks reflect the style and the sound of the long-running Dizzy Funk events in the UK, providing a real flavour of the outdoor soundsytem parties the brand has become known for.
Artist: Sean Dizzyfunk
Title: Thinking
Label: Dizzy Funk Music (UK)
Cat No: DFM001
Style: Deep/Jacking House
Release Date: 11th June 2012
The Tracks

1: Thinking
2: Thinking (So Excited Vocal Mix)
3: Thinking (Steve Littlemen Remix)
4: Thinking (Toka Project Remix)