Archive for OlivierDaySoul

Onra – Long Distance album Preview+free content

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on May 6, 2010 by dk

Onra – Long Distance Vinyl out 17 May 2LP / cd & digital 24 May!
download high res art, onesheet & sounds – >>click here<<
Check out snippets below

Release Date: 17/05/2010
Onra – We are very proud to present our first proper full length on All City all the way from Paris. A producer with an incredible work rate Onra has already released a 45 with us as part of our 7 inch series back in 2008 and incredibly this is actually his 5th LP! Most will know him through 2007’s “Chinoiseries” a great LP created from Vietnamese found sounds after some extensive rifling through dusty crates. While this LP may be made via similar means – sampling old dusty vinyl –the sounds are distinctively Western and rooted in the 80s! Long since established as one of the beat scenes go to guys, he flips the style here to bring a distinctively French , who have been championing the modern soul and boogie sound for time, influence on what is a personal homage to the R n B and Soul sounds of that era.
21 tracks in all – a mix of instrumentals and vocals – this LP is hard to pigeon hole not straight up beat based hip hop nor needlessly wonky. Finely crafted songs with high production values, the LP features vocal contributions from T3 of Slum Village on “The One”, Olivier DaySoul fresh from Hudson Mohawke’s Butter LP is on two tracks – the title track “Long Distance”, also released on 12” and “My Mind is Gone” plus Reggie B guests on “High Hopes”. French soul-jazz keys player Buddy Sativa (Favorite Records) & Walter Mecca also appear.


  1. Intro Listen Now
  2. My Comet Listen Now
  3. My Mind Is Gone Feat Olivier DaySoul Listen Now
  4. Rock On Listen Now
  5. Sitting Back Listen Now
  6. High Hopes feat Reggie B Listen Now
  7. Girl Listen Now
  8. Send Me Your Love Listen Now
  9. Wee Out feat Buddy Sativa Listen Now
  10. Moving Listen Now
  11. Mechanical Listen Now
  12. Dont Stop Listen Now
  13. The One feat T3 (Slum Village) Listen Now
  14. Oper8tor Listen Now
  15. Long Distance feat Olivier DaySoul Listen Now
  16. Tape This Listen Now
  17. To the Beat feat Walter Mecca Listen Now
  18. Wonderland Listen Now
  19. Jeeps Listen Now
  20. L.I.A.B Listen Now
  21. Cherry (Outro) Listen Now

Onra -Long Distance EP + free download  Check HERE

preorder album now at All City
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!


All City April Releases – Onra Long Distance / High Hopes 12″ +Promo MP3 & Promo Video

Posted in Beats, Funk, Promotions with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 31, 2010 by dk

Onra – Long Distance out 1 April 12″ vinyl / digital
Download promo mp3/artwork – >>click here<<

Onra, Long Distance / High Hopes on 12

 Double A sided 12 with a boogie bent from French producer Onra featuring OlivierDaySoul and Reggie B. Including 2 extra bonus beats this is a taster from the LP of the same name coming in April. A homage to 80s funk beats with a hip hop backbone the title track features the vocals of OlivierDaySoul who has recently featured on the Hudson Mohawke LP and the flipside has Reggie B (Circulations) along with instrumentals for both tracks and 2 bonus beat tracks

Long Distance
Long Distance Instrumental
Rock On
High Hopes
High Hopes Instrumental

Our Favorite ONRA  is Back, Long Long Distance -22 Century Soul Funk EP!!!

Preorder Now  HERE
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!