Archive for Panda Bear

Daft Punk ‘Random Access Memories’ Tracklist

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on April 17, 2013 by dk

daft-punk-random-access-memories-artworkDaft Punk have revealed the tracklist for their upcoming album Random Access Memories,released in the UK on May 21 and in the US a day later.

Random Access Memories Tracklist:
01. Give Life Back to Music feat. Nile Rodgers
02. The Game of Love
03. Giorgio by Moroder feat. Giorgio Moroder
04. Within feat. Chilly Gonzales
05. Instant Crush feat. Julian Casablancas
06. Lose Yourself to Dance feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
07. Touch feat. Paul Williams
08. Get Lucky feat. Pharrell Williams and Nile Rodgers
09. Beyond
10. Motherhood
11. Fragments of Time feat. Todd Edwards
12. Doin’ It Right feat. Panda Bear
13. Contact feat. DJ Falcon


Daft Punk “Get Lucky” Trailer at Coachella 2013

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on April 13, 2013 by dk

Daft Punk - Random Access Memories (Vanderway Edit)

Animal Collective -Stream new album+ Today’s Supernatural ( Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on August 20, 2012 by dk

Animal Collective are  streaming their brand new album Centipede Hz in full onAnimal Collective Radio

Centipede Hz, the 10th Animal Collective album, follows the widely celebrated Merriweather Post Pavilion (2009) and it’s the first since Strawberry Jam (2007) to feature all four original band members: Avey Tare, Panda Bear, Geologist and Deakin.

As the album’s opening drum crashes and radio interference immediately make clear, Animal Collective have made their most widescreen and fully realized music to date. The album is a panoramic set of songs that shimmer with the confidence and wonder of Animal Collective’s unique inner logic and the luminous warmth of their sound world.

Animal Collective -Centipede Hz

Released: 03/09/12

01. Moonjock
02. Today’s Supernatural
03. Rosie Oh
04. Applesauce
05. Wide Eyed
06. Father Time
07. New Town Burnout
08. Monkey Riches
09. Mercury Man
10. Pulleys
11. Amanita

Teengirl Fantasy announces new album ‘Tracer’ out August 20th on R&S Records

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 26, 2012 by dk

While students at Oberlin College, Nick Weiss and Logan Takahashi connected over a shared love of classic house and techno records that prompted them to make, “some kind of dance music that wasn’t just emulating what we were hearing.” The duo formed their music organically, improvising over loops that eventually materialized into full-fledged compositions. Rather than relying on triggering loops, or quantization, Teengirl Fantasy’s music has always been performed and composed live, resulting in a form of discourse between the band and their instruments. The result is a-typical for electronic dance music – colorful, maximalist textures and tones that move along with a driving rhythm yet still retain a distinctly human and emotional core.
Artist: Teengirl Fantasy
Title: Tracer
Label: R&S Records
Release: 20.08.2012

01. Orbit
02. EFX (feat. Kelela)
03. Eternal
04. Pyjama (feat. Panda Bear)
05. Mist of Time (feat. Laurel Halo)
06. End
07. Vector Spray
08. Inca
09. Do It (feat. Romanthony)
10. Timeline

In the fall of 2010, True Panther Sounds and Merok released Teengirl Fantasy’s debut LP, 7AM. Titled after the, “confused, dreamy, half-awake, half-asleep state that one experiences after staying up all night partying”, 7AM was critically praised for its creative use of samples and experimentation. The album made numerous year-end lists including FACT, Pitchfork, XLR8R and established the pair as electronic visionaries.

On their sophomore LP, Tracer, Teengirl Fantasy cuts through some of the haze of their earlier recordings to create their most compositionally sophisticated work yet. “It’s more focused, far-reaching and it takes more risks”. Unlike 7AM, Tracer is completely sample-free and features an array of vocalists including Panda Bear, Romanthony (of Daft Punk’s “One More Time” fame), Laurel Halo, and newcomer Kelela. For the songs with vocalists, their approach is, “a wacked version of the pop format”. The album is sonically maximal and symphonic, with heavily layered songs containing multiple elements. “The editing is more painstaking- there’s more crafting to the songs”, says the duo. Although Tracer touches on an array of genres such as techno, pop, R&B, and house, it simulates a cohesive journey.

‘Tracer’ will be released August 20th on R&S Records,
Teengirl Fantasy Shows:
07/07 – T in the Park Festival – Slam Stage – Scotland
12/07 – Dour Festival – R&S Stage – Belgium
13/07 – Exit Festival – R&S showcase @ HAPPYNOVISAD Stage – Serbia

Album artwork by Kari Altmann

Download: Zomby with Panda Bear +Stream New Album Dedication

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , on June 2, 2011 by dk

Download :Zomby “Things Fall Apart”Taken from the album, Dedication, released 11/12th July 2011 via 4AD
Stream Album HERE
To Buy album click on Jetzt Kaufen

For more information, visit

Panda Bear – Surfers Hymn (Actress Primitive Pattern Remix)(Preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on March 26, 2011 by dk

March 28th Kompakt will release the final 7″ titled “Surfers Hymn” from Panda Bear. This is the final single that leads up to his new album “Tomboy”.