Archive for Ragga

Dub Gabriel New Album Raggabass Resistance Out Now

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 22, 2013 by dk

Dub Gabriel- Raggabass ResistanceRaggabass Resistance is the groundbreaking 4th album release from critically acclaimed Ragga/Dubstep producer, Dub Gabriel. Three years in the making and spanning multiple continents, he has been on an epic bass-fueled journey that saw him enlist the support of an incredible crew of collaborators – U-RoyWarrior QueenThe Spaceape (Kode9/Burial), Brother CultureJahdan Blakkamoore (Major Lazer/Snoop Lion), Dr. IsraelMC ZuluJuakaliPJ Higgins (Temple of Sound), David J (Bauhaus/Love & Rockets), Pedro Erazo(Gogol Bordelo), and Mark Pistel (Hercules & Love Affair) – they all come together in an electro-organic stew of future reggae sounds to create Dub Gabriel’s most realized and ambitious album to date.


CMC & Silenta – Get It On Now (Album) on Roca Records (preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on October 24, 2012 by dk

CMC & Silenta are a German funky breaks production duo that have been together since 2006.

After 5 years, 42 releases on various labels and over 10,000 records sold, CMC & Silenta (masterminds behind Manmadeand Roca Records) are unleashing their debut album; Get It On Now.

A melting pot of Funk, Hip Hop, Ragga and Breaks, this album has already received massive support from top DJs including Nick ThayerA Skillz and Barry Ashworth. The album features completely original material and guest appearances from musicians such as The Ragga Twins and Britain’s top emcee,Mystro.

The brand new 14-track album also features guest appearances from Malenda, Vanessa Iraci, BadKat, Kawele, Jennifer Lowpass, Linda Friedel, Penny, Paul Brenning, MC Fava, The Root Sellers, and Richard Kim.



Al Lindrum Presents: Ojos De Brujo Reworked(preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 28, 2012 by dk

UrbanWorld Records and Al Lindrum proudly present Ojos De Brujo Reworked, a remix compilation of the music of Grammy award-winning, Spanish flamenco-fusion group, Ojos De Brujo.

Throughout the past ten years, Ojos De Brujo have represented the freshest fusion of flamenco and urban music. By staying true to their Catalan roots, they have successfully merged past and present to create a unique sound. Al Lindrum has delved into their amazing back-catalogue to pick some of Ojos De Brujo’s best works; Ventilaor R-80 (Bari, 2002), Sultanas de Merkadillo (Techari, 2006), Todo Tiende (Techari, 2006), Una Verdad Incómoda (Aocana, 2009) and Nueva Vida (Aocana, 2009).

UrbanWorld Records and Al Lindrum have spent over a year working on this project. Al who has Danish roots, but has lived more than half of his life in the Catalan capital, is a friend of both Ojos and UrbanWorld, thus combining them on this compilation was a very natural process. Al Lindrum is a well known DJ on the global bass scene and has produced a number of projects. He features on this release as Al Lindrum with a mellow drum & bass remix that tastes exotic and spicy, but still sweet. And he also appears as LoveAvalanche, with a powerful remix ripping it up in adubstep/ragga style with a breakdown that will get dance floors jumping.

13 remixes from top producers take Ojos De Brujo from dubstep and drum & bass, over cumbia and dancehall, to house stompers and funky breaks, incorporating the unique freshness and global bass sound that has put UrbanWorld Records on the international scene. Junkyard Productions, Makala, Copia Doble Systema, Los Chicos Altos, DJ Farrapo, George Vala & Audioprophecy, Thykier & Dubpiraten, Suonho, Duboffensive, Tony Seal, and Empresarios all add their own unique slant to an already highly impressive back-catalogue.


01. Una Verdad Incomoda (Junkyard Productions Remix)
02. Ventilator R-80 (Makala Remix)
03. Nueva Vida (Al Lindrum Remix)
04. Ventilator R-80 (Copia Doble Systema Cumbiaton Remix)
05. Todo Tiendo (Los Chicos Altos Remix)
06. Sultanas De Merkadillo (DJ Farrapo Remix)
07. Todo Tiendo (George Vala & Audioprophecy Remix)
08. Una Verdad Incomoda (LoveAvalanche Remix)
09. Sultanas De Merkadillo (Thykier & Dubpirate Remix)
10. Ventilator R-80 (Suonho Broken Rhumba Remix)
11. Una Verdad Incomoda (Duboffensive Remix)
12. Nueva Vida (Tony Seal Remix)
13. Ventilator R-80 (Empresarios Remix)