Archive for Sade

Niko – Hate & Love

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on June 13, 2012 by dk

Niko is the musical project of Nicole Vergel de Dios, backing vocalist to Aim‘s legendary ‘Cold Water Music’ LP released on Grand Central Records (1999), which featured on Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater video game. 

Inspired by the likes of Gary Numan, Bjork, Sigur Ros Sade‘Hate & Love’ is a deep and often moving collection of songs that refuses to be pigeonholed.




1.  The Blight Of Old
2.  You’re So Boring
3.  A Life In Dreams
4.  Hate & Love
5.  I Can’t Get Enough Of You
6.  So Famous
7.  Tiger Balm
8.  The Daddy Remix
9.  Arigato Mr Roboto
10.  Over You


Goapele – Break of Dawn

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on January 10, 2012 by dk


Bay Area songstress Goapele, one of the most alluring and powerful voices of our times, releases her first studio album in almost six years, ‘Break of Dawn’.

The album features production from heavyweights such as Malay of John Legend and Mary J. Blige fame, Bobby Ozuna, whose previous credits include John Mayer and Erykah Badu, and Kanye West, amongst many others. It will be released on Decon Records and Goapele’s own imprint Skyblaze Recordings, representing a shift from major back to indie labels, after releasing her last album ‘Change It All’ on Sony Music in 2006.

‘Break of Dawn’ takes listeners through a journey of sensuality, heartbreak, and ultimately, resolution and inner peace. The opening track ‘Play’, the first single off the album, has had support from major radio players including XFM’s Mary Anne Hobb’s and BBC Radio 1’s Gilles Peterson. It is a prime demonstration of Goapele’s ever-present sexuality that oozes from every note. ‘Undertow’ is a melancholic description of what it feels like to be in the clutches of love with musical inspirations drawing instinctively from early Brandy and Alicia Keys. The second half of the album takes on a more optimistic tone, with ‘Money’ being reminiscent of a funk-injected Neptunes production and ‘Pieces’ showing a more uplifting outlook on love and the end of a significant relationship. Goapele tactfully rounds off her masterpiece with ‘Right Here’ and ‘Milk & Honey’, two club-oriented R&B tracks with a modern twist.

Goapele captivated the music industry in 2001 with her stunning independently released debut album “Closer” earning fans from punters to musical contemporaries ranging from superstars like Erykah Badu, Mos Def and Kanye West to such legendary luminaries as Prince and Stevie Wonder.

She is roundly hailed for consistently delivering emotionally charged yet uplifting soulful cuts that skilfully blend hip hop, jazz, and melodic R&B. She embarks on a 15 date promotional tour across the USA at the start of next year.

Rolling StoneThe spiritual love-child of Sade and D’Angelo mixes sweet soul vocals, jazz-funk instrumentation and hip hop rhythms by underground Bay Area beatmasters. Goapele can kick it in the streets as in the lounge.”

Billboard MagazineGoapele’s smoky, sensual voice is a beacon that shines on a set that wisely steers clear of overproduction.”

Sade – Love Is Found (Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , on July 8, 2011 by dk

new Sade – Love Is Found (preview)+The Moon And The Sky (Remix Featuring JAY Z)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on April 12, 2011 by dk

“Love Is Found”, one of the four new songs on Sade’s forthcoming The Ultimate Collection out May 3

The Moon And The Sky (Remix Featuring JAY Z)