Archive for Samiyam

Jeremiah Jae Signs to Warp Records, Download New Mixtape ‘Bad Jokes’

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , on July 29, 2013 by E.N.

jeremiah_jae_bymonicamarisaramirez‘Bad Jokes’ is the new mixtape from the latest Warp Records signing, rapper/producer Jeremiah Jae. It features fellow Black Jungle Squad crew Israel and Oliver the 2nd. Production comes from Jae, Jonwayne, Oliver the 2nd, and Flying Lotus. Jokes told by Jonwayne, Samiyam, Richard Pryor, and special guests.

As founding member of Black Jungle Squad, Jae recently dropped ‘RawHyde’ with Oliver the 2nd, YBP’s ‘Gesus’, ‘Raw Money Raps’ on Flying Lotus’ Brainfeeder label.

01 Evil Laugh – prod. by Jeremiah Jae
02 King Raid – prod. by Jeremiah Jae
03 Seventy 8 – prod. by Jonwayne
04 Oatmeal Face – prod. by Flying Lotus
05 Soul Yoga (Indian Man) ft. Isreal – prod. by Oliver the 2nd
06 Pervert – prod. by Jeremiah Jae
07 Bad Jokes – prod. by Jeremiah Jae
08 Guns N Butter ft. Oliver the 2nd – prod. by Jeremiah Jae
09 Court Jester – prod. by Jeremiah Jae

Download:SAMIYAM – Cushion

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on May 25, 2011 by E.N.

Release Date: June 28, 2011

Blazing back onto the radar with one of the most anticipated and long-awaited albums yet on Brainfeeder is SAMIYAM. Sam Baker’s Album is 40 minutes of deviant listening pleasure, a series of woozy, off-center hip hop instrumentals drawing heavily on Baker’s love of electronic funk but never obligated to it.

Download:SAMIYAM – Cushion

Intensely detailed and carrying considerable emotional weight, this is not Rap Beats Vol. 2, but rather an album of fully realized tracks that stand on their own, knee-deep in the groove and bent to the side. Sludgy, chunky beats mesh with organic sounds and fractured stops and starts, all coming together like the pieces of a demented dream.

SAMIYAM moved to Los Angeles from Ann Arbor, Michigan in 2006; in his short time on the West Coast he has become one of the city’s most progressive and recognized producers, a man who has helped spearhead the revival of interest in instrumental hip-hop music. His album Rap Beats Vol. 1 was the first release on the Brainfeeder label, and SAMIYAM’s raw hip hop sound with a psychedelic edge and off-kilter beats could be called quintessential Brainfeeder style.

Shigeto -Microcosmos(preview)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , on May 19, 2011 by E.N.

Ghostly and Rush Hour have teamed up to release select tracks for a 12” white label version of Full Circle Remixes. The reinterpreted material is taken from the Brooklyn-based artist’s 2010 debut full-length Full Circle. It features an impressive international group of artists taking their tools to Shigeto’s originals including Dublin / NYC beatsmith Mike Slott (LuckyMe), LA’s Take (Alpha Pup), London-based Om Unit and Brainfeeder’s Samiyam. The result is a vital exploration of Saginaw’s ever-growing catalogue as well as an essential companion to the artist’s multi-faceted Full Circle.

also check Download:Shigeto – look at all the smiling faces (take remix)

Samiyam – Sam Baker’s Album – out early summer 2011 on Brainfeeder

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on April 10, 2011 by E.N.

Samiyam – Sam Baker’s Album – out early summer 2011 on Brainfeeder

Tracklisting :
01. Escape
02. Bedtime
03. Pressure
04. Bricks
05. Already
06. Frosting Packets
07. Kitties
08. Where Am I
09. Cushion
10. Turtles
11. My Buddy
12. No Dinner
13. Understanding
14. Wonton Special
15. Taco Delay
16. Lifesized Stuffed Animal
17. Sometimes

(via Parisdj)

Paul Pre – SMS 23 Mix

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 6, 2011 by E.N.

Listen at Mixcloud Paul Pre – SMS 23 Mix

01. Shigeto – And We Gonna (Samiyam Chopsticks Remix)
02. Salva – Beached
03. Hudson Mohawke – No One Could Ever
04. J Todd – Antiskit
05. Onra – High Hopes
06. Jai Paul – BTSU
07. Dza and Mujuice – Bullseye (Dizz1 Remix)
08. Shlohmo – Kick Rocks
09. Bibio – Fire Ant (Keaver & Brause Remix)
10. Cex – Secret Monog (Baconhead Remix)
11. Royalty – Twilight Fades
12. Mosca – Tilt Shift
13. Jimmy Edgar – Bthere
14. Dorian Concept – Tropical Hands
15. Dam Funk – Mirros
16. Funkineven feat. Fatima – Kleer
17. Royalty – Work Loud
18. Krystal Klear – Tried For Your Love
19. Krystal Klear – Tried For Your Love (Hudson Mohawke Remix)
20. Mount Kimbie – Mayor
21. The Clonious – Amoury Hardaway
22. Grems – Miki
23. Lone – Angel Brain
24. Julio Bashmore – Ask Yourself
25. Hypno – Doo Doo
26. FaltyDL – Hip Love (Jamie XX Remix)
27. Machinedrum – Carry The Weight

Downoad:LDFD – Winter Mix 2010+Free Tracks

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on November 24, 2010 by E.N.

Brand new mix from LDFD …it has a few LDFD  tracks including a remix  of LV’s “Boomslang”, new tracks from producers like Girl Unit, Lazer Sword, Egyptrixx and Samiyam, as well as some hip hop songs from Wiz Khalifa and Kid Cudi and a couple juke tracks. This mix is a collection of the music he love and the inspirations to  production.

Downoad:LDFD – Winter Mix 2010

LDFD – Outtacontrol
Diamond K & Al Ripken Jr – Hands in the Air (Bok Bok Remix) (Top Billin)
Jessie Ware & SBTRKT – Nervous (Numbers)
Hudson Mohawke – Snapdragon
Girl Unit – Wut (Night Slugs)
Lil Flip/Dorian Concept – I’m a Balla/Trilingual Dance Sexperience (Patchworks Pirates Refix)
Lunice – Hitmane’s Anthem (LuckyMe)
Kid Cudi – Marijuana (GOOD Music/Universal Motown)
Maxmillion Dunbar – Way Down (Ramp)
LV & Untold – Beacon (Hemlock)
LDFD – Mucho Mango
Lazer Sword – Web Swag (Innovative Leisure)
Wiz Khalifa – Mezmorized (Taylor Gang)
Low Limit – Trapperkeeper (Numbers)
DJ Nate – Ima Burn Him (Planet Mu)
DJ Spinn – Exhibit G (Ghettophiles)
Teebs – Moments (Brainfeeder)
Flying Lotus – Do the Astral Plane (Warp)
Lone – Pineapple Crush (Magic Wire)
Rod Lee – Let Me See What U Workin With (Rustie Remix) (Dress 2 Sweat)
Machinedrum – Mean Mean (LuckyMe)
Egyptrixx – Chrysalis Records (feat. Trust) (Night Slugs)
Mount Kimbie – At Least (Hotflush)
LV & Okmalumkoolkat – Boomslang (LDFD Remix)
Shigeto – And We Gonna (Samiyam Chopsticks Remix) (Ghostly International)

Download Mucho Mango

Download Outtacontrol

Download LV & Okmalumkoolkat – Boomslang (LDFD Remix

LORN – “None An Island” Out 13th September

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on August 23, 2010 by E.N.

LORN – “None An Island”

Out 13th September 2010.

Lorn aka Marcos Ortega returns with a new EP from his critically acclaimed debut album, “Nothing Else.”

One of the standout tracks from a breakthrough record, “None An Island” combines Lorn’s trademark overt emotionalism, brutality and bleakness into something transcendentally beautiful. Brainfeeder labelmate Samiyam then takes “Brainwaves” and converts it into a lowriding, limping journey into paranoia and fear. Lorn ups the ante yet again by returning with two new original tracks, “Never Enough,” which uses a distorted, rasping, alien voice to syncopate its rhythms, and “Until There Is No End,” which shows that Ortega’s grasp of melody is never compromised by the sheer heaviness of his tracks.

A fantastic accompaniment to his album and a further delving into his sound, “None An Island” strongly suggests we’ll be hearing much more from Lorn for a long time to come…



Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 913 other followers