Archive for Savage Skulls

Download:PNAU – Unite Us – Raffertie Remix

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on January 19, 2012 by dk

Following on from the Kris Menace remix and Wookie remixes of PNAU’s ‘Unite Us’ we can now share with you this amazing new remix from the Brainfeeder’s Raffertie.

Download PNAU – Unite Us (Raffertie Remix)

“Unite Us” is released officially on 19th February 2012 on Ministry of Sound

1. Unite Us (Radio Edit)
2. Unite Us (Kris Menace Remix) Download
3. Unite Us (Tommy Trash Remix)
4. Unite Us (Wideboys Remix)
5. Unite Us (Douster and Savage Skulls Remix)
6. Unite US (Raffertie Remix)
7. Unite Us (Wookie Remix) Download
8. Unite Us (Album Version)
9. Unite US (Instrumental Mix)


Download: PNAU – Unite Us (Wookie Remix)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 16, 2011 by dk

PNAU give away Wookie remix of ‘Unite Us’ 

Following on from the Kris Menace remix we have  now for you this amazing new remix from the pioneering ‘UK garage god’ Wookie.

Download PNAU – Unite Us ( Wookie Remix)

Find out more:

Download Kris Menace remix,Video,Tracklist …HERE


PNAU – Unite Us (Video +Download Kris Menace Remix )

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on December 9, 2011 by dk

Since the formation of PNAU Nick Littlemore and Peter Mayes have grown to become one of Australia’s most loved electronic acts. Having already released three critically acclaimed albums over in Australia it is with great excitement that PNAU announce the release of their new single “Unite Us” for Ministry of Sound on 5th February 2012.  

Taken from their forthcoming album “Soft Universe,” set for release early next year, this supercharged anthem stands as the perfect introduction to the big, ambitious and elevating sound that has come to characterize PNAU. “Unite Us” is a supremely effervescent track. It surges with colour and positive energy bearing allusion to the musical output of Littlemore’s highly acclaimed side project Empire of the Sun. His impressive role as composer for the Cirque du Soleil in Paris, (he is the youngest musician ever to have filled the position) can also be felt in the track’s expansive sound.

This is a true performance piece in pop disguise. Energetic vocals relay the anthemic lyric “Unite Us, baby I can feel a change, don’t we all feel the same?” upon a euphoric arrangement of plush synths riffs, pulsating rhythmic passages and bass lines, all of which indicate PNAU’s intent to bring their listeners uplifting music that defies club interiors.

The single is backed with six eclectic remixes from Kris Menace, Tommy Trash, Wideboys, Douster and Savage Skulls, Raffertie and Wookie. Whilst each of these stand alone as uniquely engaging together they sweep the spectrum of electronic sub genre cementing “Unite Us,” as one of next year’s key early dance floor fillers!
“Unite Us” is released officially on 5th February 2012 on Ministry of Sound
1. Unite Us (Radio Edit)
2. Unite Us (Kris Menace Remix)  Download 
3. Unite Us (Tommy Trash Remix) 
4. Unite Us (Wideboys Remix)
5. Unite Us (Douster and Savage Skulls Remix) 
6. Unite US (Raffertie Remix) 
7. Unite Us (Wookie Remix) 
8. Unite Us (Album Version)
9. Unite US (Instrumental Mix)

autoKratz – Becoming the Wraith (Featuring Peter Hook) (Video)+Info

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on April 27, 2011 by dk


Joy Division and New Order man joins the London duo on their new single
taken from the band’s second album ‘Self Help for Beginners’

Release Date: Monday 13th June


1. Becoming The Wraith (Featuring Peter Hook)
2. A-Train

3. Becoming The Wraith (Alex Goper Remix)
4. Becoming The Wraith (Savage Skulls Remix)
6. Becoming The Wraith (Attaque Remix)

With their long awaited second album also set to drop on 20th June, autoKratz new single Becoming the Wraith is a modern electronic indie anthem. With an epic chorus and emotive melodies underpinned by autoKratz signature driving synths, it’s a track that is perfectly suited to a collaboration with New Order’s Peter Hook.

Of the collaboration Hooky said “I was delighted to be asked by autoKratz and knowing their music I understand why. The song was great before I even touched it. I just put the icing on the cake so it was a real pleasure.”

On having Hooky in the studio, autoKratz returned the compliment; “It was really inspiring to work with Hooky on this track as someone whose legacy has had such a profound impact on us, and the music we make. As soon as he picks up the bass it sounds like no-one else, and he brings a unique melody to the track in a way no-one else could.”

Pioneering French producer Alex Gopher leads the pack of remixes, whilst there’s a big rework from the super hot Savage Skulls, coming off the back of releases on Switch’s Dubsided imprint, Diplo’s Mad Decent and recent collaborations with the likes of Crookers. The package is completed by Attaque, a very promising young British producer who is one of the first signings to autoKratz new label Bad Life. In the band’s typically schizophrenic style, the B-side is A-Train and it’s an insane club banger described by Etienne D’Crecy as ‘It’s a hit!’ and by Mixhell as “A-MAZING!”

The album Self Help for Beginners follows their outstanding 2009 Kitsuné debut Animal and the worldwide success of Always More and Stay The Same. This time round the band take you on an innovative journey through dark electronic pop, hands-in-the-air garage techno and some very carefully nurtured moments of beauty.

There are also further collaborations with more of their heroes including Primal Scream guitarist Andrew Innes and Primal Scream & Kasabian producer Jagz Kooner.

The first glimpse of the new record came in January through the radio 1 supported ‘Opposite of Love’. Jaymo & Andy George described it as “bringing together all the elements of Autokratz we love, effortless vocal & the soul shaking electro they’re renowned for.” With the rest of the LP ram packed with high energy electronic rock and roll, 2011 will without doubt be the band’s most exciting year yet.

More info about album HERE

RackNRuin – Spitting Feathers EP

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , on December 23, 2010 by dk

Fresh from the success of the Animate EP (Cheap Thrills), Kill Light (aka Richard Day & Tom Vella) debut on the hot new Black Butter Records with the Spitting Feathers EP. ‘Daydream’ has a future garage vibe, setting soulful female vocals against a driving bass riff and some brilliant drum programming. Remix duites come from Mad Decent’s Savage Skulls, MAD Records favourites, Beware & Motorpitch and Wearhouse Music label boss Lee Mortimer, all bringing their own special something to the mix…

‘Spitting Feathers’ comes in two parts: Pt. 1 has a playful UK funky feel, mixing organic tropical drums and vocals with intricate layers of bleeps and beeps whilst Pt 2. with it’s epic 808 state esq breakdown of pads and saxes sounds fresher than ever set in the context of a hard hitting 2 step break.