Archive for Simbad

Ambient Jazz Ensemble – Jazz Face Remixes [Here And Now] (Kirk Degiorgio & Simbad remixes)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on March 30, 2013 by dk

han015Ambient Jazz Ensemble
Jazz Face Remixes
Release (digital):2013-03-25
Genre: Electronica/Dance
Label: Here And Now Recordings
Cat #: HAN015


Ambient Jazz Ensemble is the new project from Colin Baldry, a TV, film and advert-music composer for over 20 years. Colin is a gifted producer – his work seamlessly fuses traditional and electronic music, making it come to life. He has written and recorded an album of beautiful, yet edgy, orchestral electronic jazz for Here And Now Recordings featuring such greats as;Neil Cowley on piano and Finn Peters on saxophone. Neil Cowley was the keyboardist in the Brand New Heavies before forming the legendary Neil Cowley Trio. Finn Peters has worked with many greats from DJ Spinna to Bill Frisell, Sa Ra to Sam Rivers, Joyce and many more.

This four-track introduction to Ambient Jazz Ensemble includes a remix by Kirk Degiorgio, plus two from Simbad.

Legendary composer, producer, DJ and label boss Kirk Degiorgio set up his label Applied Rhythmic Technology (ART) in the early 90s, releasing music from Carl Craig, Aphex Twin, Black Dog and Stasis. He himself has released music on many labels including Planet E, R&S, Versatile and Mo Wax. Kirk Degiorgio also founded The Beauty Room, an epic production inspired by such greats as Steely Dan, Joni Mitchell and Charles Stepney. Their second long player has just been released by Far Out Recordings.

Multi-instrumentalist, DJ and producer Simbad is very well respected amongst his peers in the world of good music. His incredible range as a producer spans from big band jazz to heavy Jamaican dancehall reggae, bouncy hip-hop, to sick broken-beat & techno. Having worked and played with the likes of Tony Allen, Marque Gilmore, Keziah Jones, Julien Lourau, Ron Trent, Talvin Singh, Bugz in the Attic, Jimpster, and Robert Owens, he’s releasing music as Simbad plus other projects; Heal, Twitch, Beatkeepers, Dreadpoet, Loose Ensemble, Marathon Men, Mowgly, Les Barons, Soul Fever, Izmabad (with Karizma) and Mala In Cuba.


Tokyo Dawn Records pres.The Heart (Compilation)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on September 4, 2010 by dk

The heart. A vital muscle organ responsible for pumping blood through vessels by rhythmic contractions. This symbol of life and love is the quintessence of the sound concept behind Tokyo Dawn Records’ new compilation project of love-drenched heart beats.

Including over a dozen previously unreleased songs from some of today’s most engaging producers such as Machinedrum, Swede:art, Robot Koch, Jay Scarlett, Simbad, fLako, Comfort Fit and more, ‘The Heart’ also features special vocal appearances from Georgia Anne Muldrow with her original song for Mos Def’s latest album, Questlove’s sister Donn T, Quadron singer Coco, soul queen Jimetta Rose, Blaktroniks and more. 18 declarations of life, love and lust compiled by TDR founder Marc Wallowy.

‘The Heart’ will hit all major stores on September 17th 2010, but a special pre-release edition can now be downloaded here.

Jürgen von Knoblauch (Jazzanova): “A great view on the fantastic diversity of todays inbetween ground. A perfect release!”
Daz-I-Kue (Bugz In The Attic): “Quality Future Soul all the way”
Recloose (Planet E) “Great modernist adult contempo love joints!!”

Tokyo Dawn Records – The Heart (Teaser)

Release date September 17th 2010
Label code TDR10-003
Distribution Digital / CD worldwide
Release page +STREAM

1. Jimetta Rose – Glory Us (2:07)
2. Kris Mars – Wake 2.0 feat. Non+ (3:29)
3. Soulparlor – I Told You feat. Colonel Red (4:40)
4. Georgia Anne Muldrow – Roses (3:41)
5. Wallis Bird – La La Land (Comfort Fit Remix) (4:57)
6. Jay Scarlett – Gentle Persuasions feat. Reggie B (4:16)
7. Swede:art – Linguistics feat. Stray (B. Bravo Remix) (3:25)
8. Addiquit – Open Eyes (4:25)
9. Exes4Eyes – Blow You (4:08)
10. Donn T – Kisses (4:55)
11. Union Analogtronics – Janasa feat. Rachel Claudio (3:10)
12. Slow Drag Travellers – Feel (3:24)
13. Portformat – Scream & Shout feat. Miles Bonny (3:06)
14. Hygher Baby – Let U Go (DJ Asparagus Remix) (2:34)
15. fLako – I Want You feat. Dirg Gerner (2:50)
16. Robot Koch vs Numaads – Now (4:05)
17. Blaktroniks – Fais Moi Fremir feat. Sheila Monique (3:55)
18. Vindahl – Head Over Heels feat. Coco (3:37)

Production B. Bravo, Blaktroniks, Comfort Fit, DJ Asparagus, fLako, Jay Scarlett, Machinedrum, Non+, Portformat, Robot Koch, Simbad, Soulparlor, Swede:art, Union Analogtronics, Vindahl
Additional prod. Compiled by Marc Wallowy
Vocals Addiquit, Coco (Quadron), Colonel Red, Donn T, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Hygher Baby, Jimetta Rose, Kris Mars, Miles Bonny, Nuumads, Rachel Claudio, Reggie B, Slow Drag Travellers, Stray, Wallis Bird

Genres Future Soul, R’n’B, Alternative Hip Hop

For more check Tokyo Dawn Records

EMN:Another (Forward Thinking) release from TDR -Autumn Compilation 2010,for your Heart and (Future)Soul
Promotional stuff arrived via email (extramusicnew(at) ,
send your stuffs via e mail or soundcloud, promote yourself…!!!

BBE presents TY

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , , , , , , , on August 20, 2010 by dk

Released: 2010-08-30
International hip hop artist hailing from the UK, Ty hits us with his second single “Heart is Breaking” from his album “Special Kind of Fool”, on BBE Records.
It is presented alongside a wide range of remixes by London’s up and coming producers: Simbad, Nutty P, Self-Taught Beats, Diverse Concepts X Chesus, Gucci Jazz Lords, Funk Butcher, Royce Rolls.

Ty is best known and loved for his lyrical honesty, ability to conjure emotion-fuelled poetry out of every day realities, dynamic live shows, and his eclectic sense of musicality, which never really did fit comfortably in to a musical box. Some may have thought him unwise not to jump on various bandwagons, but maintaining his independence and artistic integrity has allowed Ty the space to make consistent and uncompromised classic albums for the last 10 years.