Archive for Trentemøller Lost

Trentemøller: Candy Tongue (feat. Marie Fisker) (Official Video)

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on September 11, 2013 by dk

Trentemøller lostDirected by Thomas Jessen, the track features Danish singer/composer Marie Fisker, and, “uses a lot of time to visualize the atmosphere in the music. No fast edits and cuts, but only these stirred, hypnotic bodies, old and young,” according to Anders. It follows first single, ‘Never Stop Running feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums’ , and is taken from his third album, Lost, out September 24th on In My Room.


Trentemøller Reveals New Album Details feat. Low, The Raveonettes, and More

Posted in News with tags , , , , , , , , on July 19, 2013 by dk

Trentemøller lostTrentemøller Reveals Details of Third Album Lost (Out 9/24)
Guest Appearances by Low, Blonde Redhead, Lower Dens, The Raveonettes, Jonny Pierce of The Drums and More

Danish electronic artist Trentemøller has revealed the details for his forthcoming third album, Lost, outSeptember 24th on In My Room. A more streamlined and intricate musical tapestry woven over sleepless nights in his Copenhagen studio, the followup to Into The Great Wide Yonder (2010), documents an artist really hitting his stride. Collaborating with a host of esteemed peers, personal influences and sprouting talent, Kazu Makino (Blonde Redhead)Jana Hunter (Lower Dens), Sune Rose Wagner (The Raveonettes),and Low, among others, are to be found on this new effort. A genuine study in the art of attention to detail,Lost is the kind of record one can only produce after endless months of studio isolation, long nights invested in instrument experimentation, and trashed analog consoles. Though the Trentemøller sound is left intact, as a whole, this album doesn’t sound like anything he’s ever produced before. “People might have wanted something similar to the last album, but if you get to the point where you’re listening to what other people think your sound should be like…well, that’s not for me,” says Anders Trentemøller.

01. The Dream (feat. Low)
02. Gravity (feat. Jana Hunter of Lower Dens)
03. Still On Fire
04. Candy Tongue (feat. Marie Fisker)
05. Trails
06. Never Stop Running (feat. Jonny Pierce of The Drums)
07. River Of Life (feat. Ghost Society)
08. Morphine
09. Come Undone (feat. Kazu Makino of Blonde Redhead)
10. Deceive (feat. Sune Rose Wagner of The Raveonettes)
11. Constantinople
12. Hazed