autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’

Self Help For Beginners is set for release on 30th May and features guests from Peter Hook (Joy Division/New Order), Andrew Innes (Primal Scream) and Jagz Kooner.

autoKratz announce that their eagerly awaited second album SELF HELP FOR BEGINNERS will be available on CD and digital download from Monday 30thMay 2011.

Having started off by releasing a string of EP’s tailor-made for pummeling dancefloors, the bands 2009 Kitsuné debut Animal shone like a gem at a time saturated with electronic music. Always More and Stay The Same resonated through airwaves and clubs wherever you went.

It’s now two years later, and the stunning Self Help For Beginners will blow you away. It’s an innovative journey through dark electronic pop, hands-in-the-air garage techno and carefully nurtured moments of beauty.

The album sees the band collaborate with some of their heroes including New Order bassist Peter Hook, Primal Scream guitarist Andrew Innes and Primal Scream & Kasabian producer Jagz Kooner.

Of the collaboration Hooky said “I was delighted to be asked by autoKratz and knowing their music I completely understand why. Playing on the track was very easy and the boys made it very enjoyable. I’ve just listened to the track and then gone for a walk and found myself singing it over and over again – It’s great!”

The first glimpse of the new album came in January through the Radio 1 championed ‘Opposite of Love EP’. Self Help for Beginners certainly delivers on that promise and more.

The LP is to be released on the bands new label Bad Life, a new imprint to which they have also signed NT89, TWR72, Sovnger and 10Rapid. The labels first releases are receiving an impressive cross section of support, feted by the likes of Zombie Nation and A-Trak.

In four fast years autoKratz have become sought after remixers, working with the likes of La Roux and Underworld, whilst having developed a reputation for being one of the finest live acts in electronic music. Their never ending world tour continues to take them to all the corners of the globe, with highlights having so far included Glastonbury, Pukkelpop, Lowlands, Makuhari Messe Tokyo, Solidays, Parklife Australia, Dour and Koko in London.

Self Help for Beginners puts autoKratz back at the vanguard of British electronic music, and 2011 will without doubt be their most exciting year yet.

And to kick off the album release autoKratz are giving away massive new banger ‘A-Train’


1. Opposite of Love
2. Becoming the Wraith (Featuring Peter Hook)
3. Fireflies
4. Last Light
5. The Seventh Seal
6. Skin Machine
7. Kick (Featuring Andrew Innes)
8. The Fallen
9. My Own Black Heart
10. R.I.S.E.
11. Their Gun

12. Every Little Scar
13. A-Train

autoKratz will play Scala on 9th April, and take to the road in support of the album throughout 2011.

“A joyful mash of pounding electronica” Guardian
“Fuzzy dancefloor joy that will nudge them into the big league” NME
“Terrific, heartfelt, premier-league party starters” Time Out
“Stunning from beginning to end” Artrocker
“A fine offering, worthy of global domination” 10/10 IDJ
Electro album of the month Mixmag
“An auspicious debut” 4/5 Financial Times
“Killer…delivering more than just a promise” 8/10 Loud and Quiet


Jaymo & Andy George BBC Radio 1 – “Bringing together all the elements of Autokratz we love, effortless vocal & the soul shaking electro they’re renowned for.”
Etienne D’Crecy – “It’s a Hit.”
Brodinski – “Wow! big up!”
Alex Metric – “LOVE the new autoKratz. Amazing”
Mixhell – “Killing it again!!!! full support!”
Boris Dlugosch – “Wow. Impressive. What a promising start for a new label.”
NT89 – “Bad Life is gonna be BIG”


6 Responses to “autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’”

  1. best sewing machine for beginners…

    […]autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’ «[…]…


    […]autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’ «[…]…

  3. inflamed gums cure…

    […]autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’ «[…]…

  4. Wow! Good site you have here!…

    […]autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’ «[…]…

  5. productivity…

    […]autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’ «[…]…

  6. coaching…

    […]autoKratz new album Self Help For Beginners +Free Download extra track ‘A-Train’ «[…]…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: